blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you’d ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she’s been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners. I highly recommend using ALL of her advice. Best experience we’ve had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST??

4tallhalls
7/02/2018
5 star rating

I have been a vendor in the real estate industry for 25 years. I have met and worked with literally thousands of Realtors over that period. Kimberly always seems to have the happiest clients. This is due to the kind and professional way she treats each one of them.

Any agent can show you a home for sale but, there are only a handful that go that extra mile to ensure their clients total happiness. Kimberly is one of those few.

Michael B.
10/16/2015
5 star rating

We love Kim! My husband and I are so happy and were extremely impressed by our experience with Kim as our agent. From our first meeting with her through the close of escrow for our new home, Kim was smart, professional, attentive to every detail, informative and provided amazing advice. As first time homebuyers, Kim made everything so easy to understand and gave us great advice before every big decision we had to make along the way. We never imagined that the home buying process would be so pleasant, but Kim made it such a great experience. She led us in the right direction, and we ended up beating out two other offers to get into our home, which we love. We will be recommending Kim to everybody and anybody we know that is looking to buy or sell a home. She is truly a rockstar at what she does and hopefully you will be as lucky as we were to have her through this process as well.

Katie C.
11/14/2016

Highly likely to recommend Kim gave us a great first-time home buying experience in 2012 and she delivered once again when we purchased our second home this month. She helped us buy in our desired neighborhood where listings are scarce and homes are snatched up within days they hit the market. In this competitive environment, Kim was also able to get us our purchase price under asking! We definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a trustworthy realtor who looks out for your best interests.

user583159
2/08/2018
5 star rating

Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we're also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don't know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don't ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy a house. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

Stephanie G.
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market.  After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family.  Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/13/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is not only a friend and a neighbor, but a fantastic realtor. Recently, I had the opportunity to work with Kim and her team while purchasing my first home.
Kim and her assistant, Lauren, worked long hours, were always available to answer questions and would go out of their way to make sure I had the accurate and up-to-date information.
Kim's negotiating skills during the purchase process were outstanding; as the home I purchased required updates and repairs. I was also able to take advantage of several of Kim's professional contacts and their expertise during and after the close of escrow.
Although the purchase of a home and all that goes with it can be a challenge, I thank Kim and her team for making this first time home buyer's experience as easy as possible.
Sincerely,
Ryan Baker

ryanbakeremail
11/01/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018
5 star rating

My husband and I wanted to move from the Westside to the South Bay and we needed an expert in this area.  After meeting with Kim for the first time, we just had a good feeling about Kim.  I never imagined that the home buying process could actually be this painless!  She was in constant   communication with us and made sure that we understood every step of the process.  She answered every single one of our many questions and helped us to weigh all the pros and cons so that we can make informed decisions.  It's been just over two months since we first met with Kim and I am writing this review from our beautiful new home!

Becky C.
7/18/2017
5 star rating

Kim was fabulous!  She was knowledgable on every aspect of selling our home.  She kept me informed on every detail. She always answered my questions quickly and professionally. She was helpful in supplying sources for staging, photos, moving, and all the other resources one might need. I cannot recommend her highly enough.  Everyone should be as lucky as I was to find such a competent and professional realtor.

Donna W.
7/29/2017

Highly likely to recommend Our family just undertook a daunting challenge to buy and sell a home in a very short period of time. With three small children and long hours at work, we desperately needed a strong realtor to guide and support us thru the process. Kim far exceeded the realm of expectations, providing trusting insight that allowed us to secure our new house against 8 other bidders and an offer above our set target for the old home. She also provided a network of expert vendors and emotional support for stressful process. It turned out to be a dream sequence for our family and we're forever in debt to Kim because of it.

ryandornbusch
11/20/2019
5 star rating

Excellent service and professionalism by Kimberly. Kimberly was sincere and helpful from beginning to end. Just the type of person you need when looking for your first home. She is very knowledgeable around the South Bay area, and informed us of everything from quiet neighborhoods, good schools, and up an coming areas. She also has a person for everything (any questions or work that needs to be done - she knows or has a person she can recommend)  She was flexible with timing and availability when I requested to visit a property. Her response time for any of my questions must have been within 10 minutes.  She gave us her honest view which helped us make an informative decision. I would definitely recommend Kimberly to anyone looking for a new home!

John K.
10/04/2016
5 star rating

We are extremely happy using Kim Doner as our agent to sell our home. We decided to interview 3 other agents, she was our last interview and we almost canceled thinking we had made a choice on one of the others. Give yourself the chance and interview her. Just like the other reviews, she was prepared for our interview with stats, knowledge on our community and and explained her plan on marketing our home. She was good at explaining any questions we had and was frank about what the home needed to be sell ready.
We had been DIY fixing our home for the last 2 years. Then we had decided to retire and move out of state. So she had a team to help support the finishing work that needed to done in a timeline that worked for us. She has a picked a strong team that we used to help groom the home that made it market ready. I loved that home before and loved it even more after she was done with it (within our budget). Which sold just over 8% of listing.
It was also a good experience working with her team during the sale since we where out of state. She was always a pleasure to talk with and kept us informed though all the steps from start to finish.
We are now in Missouri looking for our retirement home and I WISH we could have found someone like Kim help us with that. But they are not Kim,

April G.
4/23/2019

Highly likely to recommend I lived out of the area where my property was sold. She knew the real estate market, was right on with value, and had the contractors/handymen to make the improvements to the property which greatly increased the value. None better!!!

Ronbeck77
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/08/2018
5 star rating

I can't express how strongly I recommend Kim Donor as a realtor. Long before she became my agent in the sale of my home she put together a beautiful portfolio of comps and other valuable information at no cost to me. Four years later I didn't think twice about who I would call to sell my home. Kim is a very smart,  hard-working, savvy, and personable professional.  Her goal is to make you happy.  The process of selling a home can be daunting but Kim guided me through with her endless support and expertise. She makes herself available at the drop of a hat.   Her resources are impeccable and no time was wasted as we stuck to a very tight schedule. Needless to say the house sold quickly with 20 offers and 20% over the asking price. Kim you did it!!!!  You made me very happy!   Thank you Kim!

Robin K.
7/25/2017
5 star rating

My husband and I contacted Kim Doner when we considered buying a second home to live in while remodeling our primary residence. Within hours of contacting Kim and discussing our options she helped explain the process in easy to understand steps. She was so helpful by supplying us with the resources to research our buying options. She even had helpful tips and recommendations for us to consider including other options. Kim's ability to listen, understand and articulate her ideas were greatly appreciated during a potential stressful process. We really look forward to working with Kim now and in the future.

Sandy O.
8/31/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner is the ONLY Real Estate agent you will ever need, and you will be extremely happy with her results. After working with her, you will never want to deal with anyone else. She sets the bar for all agents, and I can’t imagine anyone else topping her! She is very knowledgeable in her field, very pleasant to work with, and extremely competent. From start to finish, she is on the ball, working constantly to get the job done, and giving you confidence during the whole process.
My mom was getting ready to put her house up for sale, and Kim came by with her portfolio that was professionally detailed, and answered every question we could have had. My mom and I were very impressed with her the moment we met with her the first time. It was an easy choice to have her as our listing agent. Whatever expectations we had, Kim EXCEEDED all of them far more than we could ever have expected. My mom's home needed some work before putting it on the market, and I only had weekends to try and get some of the work done. I knew that doing it on my own was going to prolong putting it on the market, but Kim was able to step in and take the whole thing off my hands and place the work into the hands of very capable workers she deals with, and the house was ready to list in less than 2 weeks. Her suggestions for changes were incredibly on target and increased the value of the home while keeping the costs to fix things very low. The house sold in 1 week above asking price, and my mom and I were extremely satisfied with how smooth the process went. Since my mom had moved out of state, we weren't sure what kind of issues might arise with required signatures, however Kim and her associates made the whole process easy and a pleasure! I have never met a more competent, knowledgeable real estate agent, EVER! I HIGHLY recommend Kim for any and all real estate transactions.

user4215995
1/22/2019

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner and her energic and dedicated executive assistant Lauren Andrews make an incredible team. She worked with my wife and I on finding a suitable condo or townhouse at the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018. My wife and I selected her to work with after first meeting her when she was representing the seller of a property we had brief interest in… My wife researched out her online reputation and we met with her prior to getting serious in our hunt. She and Lauren worked with us on our schedule, followed our interest and were always there for us during our search. When we did get under contract with a difficult seller who was represented by a sloppy agent with minimal understanding of contract and real estate sales principles, it immediately became evident that we had made a brilliant choice in selecting Kim to work with, Kim worked diligently and went well above and beyond to make sure she smoothed out the rough stormy problems being presented by the seller and the seller’s agent. Kim stayed with use through all the little twists turns and tribulations that were unnecessarily thrown our way by a challenging seller and seller’s underwhelming agent. Kim also provided top drawer recommendations for helping us solve the glitches and made sure we ended our purchase with nothing but fond memories.

Superlatives to describe Kim that come to mind are “Excellent, Super, Super-excellent”; she is the real deal and operates with the highest level of ethics and professionalism.

zuser20151107112338890
3/14/2018

Highly likely to recommend As soon as my family decided to move out of Torrance, I mentioned it to Kim who we've known as our neighbor and our neighborhood real estate expert for quite some time. She had our home sold almost instantly (without even going on the market!) for a substantial amount over the appraised value AND we set a new record for highest sale price for any original sized home in our tract. Kim made everything completely seamless, simple and clear for us throughout the process. I wouldn't trust anyone else with such an enormous decision and anyone looking to buy or sell in the South Bay needs to at least do themselves the favor of speaking with Kim for the job. Her attention to details and professionalism is second to none!

TahliaDelaoNeumann
7/14/2019

Highly likely to recommend Recently, I Kim helped me purchase my first house and I cannot be more happy with her help. Everyone described the process of a first time home buy as tough and frustrating, but I experienced none of that.

Kim helped me from start to finish...teaching me about the process, helping me find my house, find the appropriate price, conduct and understand inspections/repairs, and even the post-sale things. She was knowledgable, punctual, efficient, and understanding.

I would definitely recommend her to anyone, no matter their experience in home purchasing or what they are looking for. She is truly an expert

mbeck23
1/27/2018
5 star rating

We met Kim when we had interest in purchasing a home in Torrance. From the beginning Kim was with us every step of the way. We always felt comfortable asking any question and she always took her time answering and ensuring we understood. We had to pull out of the market for about a year but Kim still kept us in the loop until we were ready to start the search again. This time we found our new home!!! Kim helped us move through the process quickly as we asked for a 30 day or less escrow. We had an international trip booked for quite some time and wanted to close before we left. Due to us leaving THE DAY WE CLOSED, Kim and her assistant Lauren, have gone above and beyond helping us with vendors while we're away and being our liaison in our absence. We cannot recommend Kim and Lauren enough. If you're looking for a seasoned realtor who know what it takes and works with your best interest in mind, look no further. We've already referred her to a close friend and undoubtedly will do so again. We not only have a realtor but also made a friend! Thank you Kim and her team!!!

Jeramy V.
9/16/2017
5 star rating

It has been such a pleasure working with Kimberly Doner!  

My husband and I were referred to her by a mutual friend because she had expertise in the South Bay Area - specifically Torrance, CA.  Because she has local knowledge, she was able to show us homes in areas with great schools and amenities   for parents of young children.  Furthermore, she is very knowledgeable and professional in all dealings and was able to assist us - first-time home buyers - through the process of buying a house.  

Kimberly's negotiation skills are excellent.  She was able to negotiate on our behalf with the seller so that we received the best deal possible.

Lastly, her team at Keller Williams was incredible and patient with us throughout the process.  Her associate, Alan Butler, was our right-hand man as well.  In fact, he took the time to film a video of the house for us that we eventually bought prior to us seeing it for the first time.  

I would highly recommend Kimberly for more than the above mentioned qualities!  It has been a pleasure working with her and connecting with her!

Meghan V.
7/11/2016

Highly likely to recommend Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we’re also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don’t know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don’t ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy or sell a home. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

yumikka
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren, She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.
We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

LiaBathauer
8/14/2019

Highly likely to recommend We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state. From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands. Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied. Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with professionals in other areas that could assist in the process. Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home. I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

mhalemorgan
4/30/2019
5 star rating

Kimberly Doner is one of the most professional, motivated, and smart real estate agents I've ever met. She not only knew the neighborhood like the back of her hand, but she did extensive research on the properties and was able to give us top tier advice on everything we looked at.

Once we found our dream home she helped close the sale professionally and quickly, allowing calls to answer any questions we had at any time, day or night. Her extensive knowledge on vendors to use for property inspections, handy-men, painters, cleaners, etc. etc. etc. was SO helpful. It was amazing to have a real estate agent that really cared about the process from beginning to end. We are so grateful and happy that we used Kimberly and recommend her to the fullest extent! We cannot say enough great things about this great agent!!

Kaitlin H.
11/05/2017
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017
5 star rating

Kim Doner is a top-notch real estate agent.  We had the pleasure of working with her on two transactions - selling our old house and buying a new home.  With her great marketing skills, we virtually had offers on our house before it even went on the market.  Kim represented us well, effectively communicating with other agents and all the other vendors (i.e. escrow, mortgage company) involved. She was always available (24/7) to answer questions or explore concerns.  Kim kept us on track and made sure the process ran smoothly as possible.  Not one to "settle", Kim patiently stood by us as we looked at house after house for our new home.  Her persistence and excellent negotiating skills gave us the edge on the winning offer.  Kim goes above and beyond even after the sale is complete. She stays involved with the fine tunings of selling or buying a home, from repairs to home renovation.  Kim is the consummate professional, yet caring and generous friend.

S W.
11/05/2013