blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

5 star rating

We are extremely happy using Kim Doner as our agent to sell our home. We decided to interview 3 other agents, she was our last interview and we almost canceled thinking we had made a choice on one of the others. Give yourself the chance and interview her. Just like the other reviews, she was prepared for our interview with stats, knowledge on our community and and explained her plan on marketing our home. She was good at explaining any questions we had and was frank about what the home needed to be sell ready.
We had been DIY fixing our home for the last 2 years. Then we had decided to retire and move out of state. So she had a team to help support the finishing work that needed to done in a timeline that worked for us. She has a picked a strong team that we used to help groom the home that made it market ready. I loved that home before and loved it even more after she was done with it (within our budget). Which sold just over 8% of listing.
It was also a good experience working with her team during the sale since we where out of state. She was always a pleasure to talk with and kept us informed though all the steps from start to finish.
We are now in Missouri looking for our retirement home and I WISH we could have found someone like Kim help us with that. But they are not Kim,

April G.
4/23/2019

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/07/2018
5 star rating

It has been such a pleasure working with Kimberly Doner!

My husband and I were referred to her by a mutual friend because she had expertise in the South Bay Area - specifically Torrance, CA. Because she has local knowledge, she was able to show us homes in areas with great schools and amenities for parents of young children. Furthermore, she is very knowledgeable and professional in all dealings and was able to assist us - first-time home buyers - through the process of buying a house.

Kimberly's negotiation skills are excellent. She was able to negotiate on our behalf with the seller so that we received the best deal possible.

Lastly, her team at Keller Williams was incredible and patient with us throughout the process. Her associate, Alan Butler, was our right-hand man as well. In fact, he took the time to film a video of the house for us that we eventually bought prior to us seeing it for the first time.

I would highly recommend Kimberly for more than the above mentioned qualities! It has been a pleasure working with her and connecting with her!

Meghan V.
7/11/2016

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/09/2018
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for. Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you’d ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she’s been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners. I highly recommend using ALL of her advice. Best experience we’ve had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST??

4tallhalls
7/02/2018

Highly likely to recommend We had such an EXCELLENT experience working with Kimberely Doner! We are first time buyer so had lots of questions throughout the process, and felt that she was able to thoroughly help us understand everything in detail. She made herself available every time we called, texted or emailed, which made us feel very relieved. She made the process of buying our new home very smooth and easy! I would recommend Kimberely to any person buying a new home!

monica a.
2/08/2018
5 star rating

I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

Mark T.
3/31/2018
5 star rating

Excellent service and professionalism by Kimberly. Kimberly was sincere and helpful from beginning to end. Just the type of person you need when looking for your first home. She is very knowledgeable around the South Bay area, and informed us of everything from quiet neighborhoods, good schools, and up an coming areas. She also has a person for everything (any questions or work that needs to be done - she knows or has a person she can recommend) She was flexible with timing and availability when I requested to visit a property. Her response time for any of my questions must have been within 10 minutes. She gave us her honest view which helped us make an informative decision. I would definitely recommend Kimberly to anyone looking for a new home!

John K.
10/04/2016

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018

Highly likely to recommend Our family just undertook a daunting challenge to buy and sell a home in a very short period of time. With three small children and long hours at work, we desperately needed a strong realtor to guide and support us thru the process. Kim far exceeded the realm of expectations, providing trusting insight that allowed us to secure our new house against 8 other bidders and an offer above our set target for the old home. She also provided a network of expert vendors and emotional support for stressful process. It turned out to be a dream sequence for our family and we're forever in debt to Kim because of it.

ryandornbusch
11/20/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim gave us a great first-time home buying experience in 2012 and she delivered once again when we purchased our second home this month. She helped us buy in our desired neighborhood where listings are scarce and homes are snatched up within days they hit the market. In this competitive environment, Kim was also able to get us our purchase price under asking! We definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a trustworthy realtor who looks out for your best interests.

user583159
2/08/2018
5 star rating

Kimberly Doner is one of the most professional, motivated, and smart real estate agents I've ever met. She not only knew the neighborhood like the back of her hand, but she did extensive research on the properties and was able to give us top tier advice on everything we looked at.

Once we found our dream home she helped close the sale professionally and quickly, allowing calls to answer any questions we had at any time, day or night. Her extensive knowledge on vendors to use for property inspections, handy-men, painters, cleaners, etc. etc. etc. was SO helpful. It was amazing to have a real estate agent that really cared about the process from beginning to end. We are so grateful and happy that we used Kimberly and recommend her to the fullest extent! We cannot say enough great things about this great agent!!

Kaitlin H.
11/05/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/14/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others.

nkarst
1/03/2020
5 star rating

I've sat here for over an hour trying to find the right adjectives to describe Kim, articulate our gratitude to her, and words are failing me. Our real estate story is like so many of yours and I'm sharing just a small portion of a much larger story.

When we first started our search, we were all over the place and didn't have an agent. I mean, we're all clearly experts in the field of real estate because we watch hours of HGTV, right? We met Kim at a house she was selling and we immediately clicked with her. It was her professional demeanor, knowledge of the area and genuine interest in our family that convinced us she was the agent for us. With Kim's guidance and encouragement, she helped us identify exactly what we wanted and where we wanted to be. That's no easy task when you're trying to be budget conscious in the South Bay with a very specific list of needs and wants, but she rose to the occasion.

We thought we found "the one" a few times over the last couple of months and every time the seller accepted another offer we felt worn down and defeated. Our failed offers had nothing to do with Kim and everything to do with the 5-10 offers we were up against..several of which were cash offers. Cash is king, right?. However, Kim was always right there to stop the pity party we were throwing for ourselves, said the right things to cure bruised egos and encouraged us to keep searching. In Kim's words, "the right one is out there and if it's meant to be it'll be". Had it not been for Kim cheering us on and lifting us up when we were tired of competing against cash offers, we wouldn't have found our perfect home. When our home popped up on the market, she was the first agent to see the house and established a genuine relationship with the sellers agent. This home had everything on our list. We wanted this house more than any other house we saw and Kim helped us come up with a new strategy on making a strong offer. She went above and beyond to hand deliver our offer, along with a note we wrote to the sellers, and stayed on standby until we heard the news that our offer was accepted. This was a lightning fast process that Kim handled like the seasoned pro she is and made sure that we knew she was always available to answer any questions we had.

We will never work with another real estate agent as long as she is in the game. Kim is smart, savvy, has a pulse on the community, and has a rolodex of vendors that makes Angie's List look like amateur hour. Kim isn't just our real estate agent; she's a member of our family. Thank you, Kim for everything you did to help us get into our dream home.

Kalei M.
7/15/2016

Highly likely to recommend As first-time homebuyers, we could not be happier that Kim Doner was by our side to take us through the process. From our first meeting with her, it was obvious that she genuinely cared about us as people and wanted to make sure we found a house that we could call home. She explained to us what the basic process was going to be, and then took the time to talk to us about what our needs and wants were, what was realistic, and where to start. Kim, and her assistant Lauren, went to preview houses when we couldn’t get to them and gave us great reports, and even videos, on what they saw. Kim was honest in answering our questions, very knowledgeable, and gave us different ways to look at things, but never tried to push us in any direction. Her patience was unwavering as we talked through big decisions with her, sometimes several times over. She always found the time to answer questions, making it work despite all of our crazy schedules. Kim is incredibly detail-oriented, and she has a person for everything. That made the inspection process substantially less stressful than it could have been because we knew we could trust her recommendations (all of the vendors we wonderful!); plus Kim and Lauren took care of setting up all of the appointments for us. It could not have been easier! We are thrilled with how everything worked out, and we enthusiastically recommend Kim to anyone looking to purchase a house in the South Bay!

kristy g.
9/16/2018

Highly likely to recommend I lived out of the area where my property was sold. She knew the real estate market, was right on with value, and had the contractors/handymen to make the improvements to the property which greatly increased the value. None better!!!

Ronbeck77
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim made the home buying process easy for a first-time home buyer. She was very thorough every step of the way, outlining the overall process and making sure we were on track with a quick turnaround on escrow.

She is professional, on-time and goes the extra mile to make sure to answer your questions any time of day. Most importantly, she is a genuine person who you will enjoy working with. You can tell that she cares about making sure the house is the right fit and fights for you with the same vigor that she would for a friend or family member.

We have stayed in touch with Kim since the purchase a few months ago and when we had a problem with our insurance company recently, she personally reached out to them and resolved the issue for us. We are really happy that we had the opportunity to work with Kim and recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

cgarret11
2/25/2020

Highly likely to recommend Kim was everything you could ask for in a realtor. She was very knowledgeable and responsive for our entire transaction. She utilized social media as well as traditional advertising to try and maximize exposure of our home. Since we were out of state while selling the home, she made all document signings smooth by the use of DocuSign. Additionally, since she lives in the neighborhood, she was able to assess our home against all comps, identifying our strengths and weaknesses of our property. We would definitely recommend her to any friends who are selling or buying.

VWbugGeek
11/07/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner is the ONLY Real Estate agent you will ever need, and you will be extremely happy with her results. After working with her, you will never want to deal with anyone else. She sets the bar for all agents, and I can’t imagine anyone else topping her! She is very knowledgeable in her field, very pleasant to work with, and extremely competent. From start to finish, she is on the ball, working constantly to get the job done, and giving you confidence during the whole process.
My mom was getting ready to put her house up for sale, and Kim came by with her portfolio that was professionally detailed, and answered every question we could have had. My mom and I were very impressed with her the moment we met with her the first time. It was an easy choice to have her as our listing agent. Whatever expectations we had, Kim EXCEEDED all of them far more than we could ever have expected. My mom's home needed some work before putting it on the market, and I only had weekends to try and get some of the work done. I knew that doing it on my own was going to prolong putting it on the market, but Kim was able to step in and take the whole thing off my hands and place the work into the hands of very capable workers she deals with, and the house was ready to list in less than 2 weeks. Her suggestions for changes were incredibly on target and increased the value of the home while keeping the costs to fix things very low. The house sold in 1 week above asking price, and my mom and I were extremely satisfied with how smooth the process went. Since my mom had moved out of state, we weren't sure what kind of issues might arise with required signatures, however Kim and her associates made the whole process easy and a pleasure! I have never met a more competent, knowledgeable real estate agent, EVER! I HIGHLY recommend Kim for any and all real estate transactions.

user4215995
1/22/2019

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019
5 star rating

I have worked with Kim Doner for about 5 years looking for the perfect house for us. She never got frustrated with the length of time it took or wavered in her commitment to help us find our home. I almost didn't go look at the house we ultimately bought because I didn't want to waste her time. She encouraged us to come see it and helped us put together a compelling offer in terms of price, terms, financing, etc. Once in escrow she was on top of the details and deadlines. She gave us invaluable contacts for a handyman, landscape architect, moving company, painter, and more. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor in this area.

Holly R.
8/28/2016

Highly likely to recommend My wife and I recently relocated from SoFla to SoCal. Kim Doner, and her assistant Lauren Andrews, helped make this a very smooth transition. They were friendly, helpful, hard-working, and always available. But above all, they were excellent listeners to our needs and wants in order to find that perfect home. I am more than confident in recommending her!

gbe386
11/24/2019
5 star rating

Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we're also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don't know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don't ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy a house. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

Stephanie G.
8/09/2018
5 star rating

We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state. From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands. Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied. Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with professionals in other areas that could assist in the process. Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home. I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

Matt M.
4/30/2019

Highly likely to recommend I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren, She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.
We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

LiaBathauer
8/14/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim was AMAZING. As first time home buyers, Kim took the time to explain every step of the home buying process from start to finish. When searching for a house, Kim and her equally amazing assistant, Lauren, were proactive and incredibly responsive. They listened to critiques of houses we viewed to help us zero in on exactly what we were looking for.

The house we ended up buying received EIGHT offers. She walked us through our offer, helped us with pricing and ultimately closed the deal. But her service doesn't end there. Kim has amazing vendor contacts to ensure all quotes and services were done timely for a smooth close.

Finally, on top of being a great agent, she is lovely to work with. We could not be more grateful for the amount of care and attention she and Lauren provided during this special time in our lives.

Melissa D.
7/22/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you'd ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in just two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she's been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners. I highly recommend using ALL of her services. Best experience we've had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST‼

Kristin H.
7/02/2018

Highly likely to recommend Recently, I Kim helped me purchase my first house and I cannot be more happy with her help. Everyone described the process of a first time home buy as tough and frustrating, but I experienced none of that.

Kim helped me from start to finish...teaching me about the process, helping me find my house, find the appropriate price, conduct and understand inspections/repairs, and even the post-sale things. She was knowledgable, punctual, efficient, and understanding.

I would definitely recommend her to anyone, no matter their experience in home purchasing or what they are looking for. She is truly an expert

mbeck23
1/27/2018