blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

5 star rating

My husband and I contacted Kim Doner when we considered buying a second home to live in while remodeling our primary residence. Within hours of contacting Kim and discussing our options she helped explain the process in easy to understand steps. She was so helpful by supplying us with the resources to research our buying options. She even had helpful tips and recommendations for us to consider including other options. Kim's ability to listen, understand and articulate her ideas were greatly appreciated during a potential stressful process. We really look forward to working with Kim now and in the future.

Sandy O.
8/31/2018
5 star rating

We had someone recommend Kim to us and we couldn't be more grateful for it. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly to work with. Kim always kept us informed and used her expertise to give us the best service. She always went above and beyond - nights and weekends.  She even provided us with names and resources to help out once we had our new home.  If you are buying or selling a house, look no further than Kim Doner.

Jennifer R.
7/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim was everything you could ask for in a realtor. She was very knowledgeable and responsive for our entire transaction. She utilized social media as well as traditional advertising to try and maximize exposure of our home. Since we were out of state while selling the home, she made all document signings smooth by the use of DocuSign. Additionally, since she lives in the neighborhood, she was able to assess our home against all comps, identifying our strengths and weaknesses of our property. We would definitely recommend her to any friends who are selling or buying.

VWbugGeek
11/07/2018

Highly likely to recommend As first-time buyers and fairly new to the area, Kim was excellent in making the process as smooth as possible.
She helped us find properties within our budget and geographic requirements and when we were ready to make an offer, she guided us through the process and all of the documents so that we could move along as smoothly and quickly as possible.
It was a pleasure working with Kim to get our home, and we would definitely recommend her to anyone else looking to buy in the South Bay.

kevinjfisher
4/24/2018
5 star rating

I have been a vendor in the real estate industry for 25 years. I have met and worked with literally thousands of Realtors over that period. Kimberly always seems to have the happiest clients. This is due to the kind and professional way she treats each one of them.

Any agent can show you a home for sale but, there are only a handful that go that extra mile to ensure their clients total happiness. Kimberly is one of those few.

Michael B.
10/16/2015

Highly likely to recommend I lived out of the area where my property was sold. She knew the real estate market, was right on with value, and had the contractors/handymen to make the improvements to the property which greatly increased the value. None better!!!

Ronbeck77
8/09/2018
5 star rating

Kim was everything you could ask for in a realtor. She was very knowledgeable and responsive for our entire transaction. She utilized social media as well as traditional advertising to try and maximize exposure of our home. Since we were out of state while selling the home, she made all document signings smooth by the use of DocuSign. Additionally, since she lives in the neighborhood, she was able to assess our home against all comps, identifying our strengths and weaknesses of our property. We would definitely recommend her to any friends who are selling or buying.

Darryl K.
11/07/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner is a top-notch real estate agent.  We had the pleasure of working with her on two transactions - selling our old house and buying a new home.  With her great marketing skills, we virtually had offers on our house before it even went on the market.  Kim represented us well, effectively communicating with other agents and all the other vendors (i.e. escrow, mortgage company) involved. She was always available (24/7) to answer questions or explore concerns.  Kim kept us on track and made sure the process ran smoothly as possible.  Not one to "settle", Kim patiently stood by us as we looked at house after house for our new home.  Her persistence and excellent negotiating skills gave us the edge on the winning offer.  Kim goes above and beyond even after the sale is complete. She stays involved with the fine tunings of selling or buying a home, from repairs to home renovation.  Kim is the consummate professional, yet caring and generous friend.

S W.
11/05/2013
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy   going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for.  Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017
5 star rating

I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home.  I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex.  From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process.  Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process.  This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more.  Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way.  I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale.  I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

Mark T.
3/31/2018

Highly likely to recommend As first-time homebuyers, we could not be happier that Kim Doner was by our side to take us through the process. From our first meeting with her, it was obvious that she genuinely cared about us as people and wanted to make sure we found a house that we could call home. She explained to us what the basic process was going to be, and then took the time to talk to us about what our needs and wants were, what was realistic, and where to start. Kim, and her assistant Lauren, went to preview houses when we couldn’t get to them and gave us great reports, and even videos, on what they saw. Kim was honest in answering our questions, very knowledgeable, and gave us different ways to look at things, but never tried to push us in any direction. Her patience was unwavering as we talked through big decisions with her, sometimes several times over. She always found the time to answer questions, making it work despite all of our crazy schedules. Kim is incredibly detail-oriented, and she has a person for everything. That made the inspection process substantially less stressful than it could have been because we knew we could trust her recommendations (all of the vendors we wonderful!); plus Kim and Lauren took care of setting up all of the appointments for us. It could not have been easier! We are thrilled with how everything worked out, and we enthusiastically recommend Kim to anyone looking to purchase a house in the South Bay!

kristy g.
9/16/2018

Highly likely to recommend We interviewed just over half a dozen realtors before selecting Kim Doner to represent us when selling our family home. While putting the list together for potential agents, we were first drawn to Kim by her strong sales stats and presence in the market specific to our neighborhood and community. We also noted the number of positive reviews, and the pattern of client experience we were seeing from one review to the next - the value placed not only on knowledge and expertise, but also on that level of personal connection to the client. Kim was a real standout from day one at the initial interview, and I can absolutely attest that she has lived up to every one of those 5 star reviews! She could not have made the process of updating and selling our home easier or more stress free for my sister and I. Kim has the patience of an angel. Her super power is in her ability to make you feel like her only task in life is to be there for you! Kim was always available to answer our questions, always present to the task, always paying close attention to the details. Her expertise and knowledge, her abundance of energy and confidence, and OUR absolute confidence in her, all went a long way in making the entire process as easy and pain free as can be expected when selling or buying a home.
We did quite a bit of updating to our home before listing it, to which Kim’s guidance was invaluable. Through her expertise and knowledge of current trends in the buyers market, Kim offered solid ideas for maximizing our selling price, while mindfully helping us keep within our budget. She has a great team of helpers that offer everything from inspection to staging - termite treatment and repairs, landscaping, painting, floor refinishing - you name it, Kim has connections for the job! I loved that she made a field trip out of going to the nursery with us and the landscaper to pick out just the right flowers for the yards. She really jumps in with both feet, which was both welcomed and appreciated, given neither my sister nor I possess the eye or knack for color or "aesthetic flow", which Kim seems to come by so naturally!
When listing day arrived, we were dazzled by the head to toe stunning transformation of the home “with good bones”, but starving for some TLC. Kim and her peeps - with a very special shoutout to Jodi and her team for the beautiful staging - took us to escrow after just days on the market! When all was said and done, I actually missed my daily updates from Kim - our experience was THAT pleasant!
Kim has it all - she is market smart, possesses all the knowledge, energy, resources, and PASSION - she will get the job done and make you feel pretty darn special along the way!

ibnanners
1/24/2019
5 star rating

Our experience in selling our California home with Kim Doner has been incredible.  Being in the mortgage business and know a lot of agents, with so many agents to choose from we are beyond happy to have chosen Kim.  She went above and beyond our expectations as a realtor.  The suggestions she made from staging, updating, repairs and cleaning really made the difference in the sale of our home.  We did not expect to get so many offers so quickly and well above asking price.  We were out of the state and she handled all organizing and scheduling of our property.  There would be no hesitation to use Kim again and reccomend her to all of our friends.  She is a true professional and has extreme talent in real estate.

Jenn M.
10/31/2017

Highly likely to recommend Recently, I Kim helped me purchase my first house and I cannot be more happy with her help. Everyone described the process of a first time home buy as tough and frustrating, but I experienced none of that.

Kim helped me from start to finish...teaching me about the process, helping me find my house, find the appropriate price, conduct and understand inspections/repairs, and even the post-sale things. She was knowledgable, punctual, efficient, and understanding.

I would definitely recommend her to anyone, no matter their experience in home purchasing or what they are looking for. She is truly an expert

mbeck23
1/27/2018
5 star rating

We are extremely happy using Kim Doner as our agent to sell our home. We decided to interview 3 other agents, she was our last interview and we almost canceled thinking we had made a choice on one of the others. Give yourself the chance and interview her. Just like the other reviews, she was prepared for our interview with stats, knowledge on our community and and explained her plan on marketing our home. She was good at explaining any questions we had and was frank about what the home needed to be sell ready.
We had been DIY fixing our home for the last 2 years. Then we had decided to retire and move out of state. So she had a team to help support the finishing work that needed to done in a timeline that worked for us. She has a picked a strong team that we used to help groom the home that made it market ready. I loved that home before and loved it even more after she was done with it (within our budget). Which sold just over 8% of listing.
It was also a good experience working with her team during the sale since we where out of state. She was always a pleasure to talk with and kept us informed though all the steps from start to finish.
We are now in Missouri looking for our retirement home and I WISH we could have found someone like Kim help us with that. But they are not Kim,

April G.
4/23/2019
5 star rating

We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state.  From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands.  Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied.  Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the   relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with  professionals in other areas that could assist in the process.  Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home.  I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

Matt M.
4/30/2019

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend We had such an EXCELLENT experience working with Kimberely Doner! We are first time buyer so had lots of questions throughout the process, and felt that she was able to thoroughly help us understand everything in detail. She made herself available every time we called, texted or emailed, which made us feel very relieved. She made the process of buying our new home very smooth and easy! I would recommend Kimberely to any person buying a new home!

monica a.
2/08/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner's professionalism and work ethic rises above all other real estate agents I have ever dealt with in the past. Kim helped me sell my very first home and subsequently secure my next two homes.  I would highly recommend Kim for your next real estate transaction.

Steven H.
7/22/2019
5 star rating

Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we're also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don't know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don't ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy a house. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

Stephanie G.
8/09/2018
5 star rating

My experience with Kim selling my condo was great. It was my first time ever selling so I wasn't sure what to expect but she gave a good explanation of how the process would go. This meant there would be no surprises along the way - which was very important to me. She also had a great marketing strategy and advised on how to show the property the best so that we could get multiple offers. I believe this is the reason the property sold for significantly above asking.  She is very quick in responding to all concerns and questions and I appreciated that she accommodated my busy work schedule. When I buy/sell in the future I will definitely be staying with Kim Doner as my representative and I would recommend for you to do the same. These properties really don't just sell themselves especially if you want top dollar so make sure to get a good agent - Kim is one of the best!

Nick W.
1/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

maize
3/31/2018

Highly likely to recommend When my wife and I decided to buy our first home, we interviewed several agents in the South Bay and were so impressed with Kim. Highly personable, extremely knowledgeable on the South Bay, and a great process guide, Kim made the purchase process extremely smooth and enjoyable for us.

Kim started by asking what WE wanted in our first home (honestly, this is more rare than you think - most agents tell you what you should want without listening to you) and armed with that information, she guided us on the best locations in the South Bay to begin our search. But Kim's real value kicks in after your offer is accepted. Her deep knowledge for the home buying process and her responsiveness to our questions put us completely at ease throughout 'escrow'. In addition, Kim's network of inspectors, handymen, and contractors helped us take care of all the necessary work needed on our new home before we moved in. And to top it off, after we closed, Kim and her assistant Lauren offered to help manage the work being done on the home (even offering to go to the home to let workers in!).

Overall, great experience and highly recommend Kim to anyone looking in the South Bay.

Brad B.
2/28/2018
5 star rating

I was referred to Kim by a friend that I trust completely, and I am so appreciative to have found her.  Something that is unique about Kim is when you work with her, it becomes clear that she is doing what she is meant to do.  It shows not only in her professionalism, but also in her passion to take care of you - even when it's outside of what she needs to be doing.  She is genuine and thoughtful.  And also strong and persuasive.  What a unique combination! I highly recommend her and plan to recommend her to friends in the future.

Jesyka L.
4/22/2018
5 star rating

I have worked with Kim Doner for about 5 years looking for the perfect house for us.  She never got frustrated with the length of time it took or wavered in her commitment to help us find our home.  I almost didn't go look at the house we ultimately bought because I didn't want to waste her time.  She encouraged us to come see it and helped us put together a compelling offer in terms of price, terms, financing, etc.  Once in escrow she was on top of the details and deadlines.  She gave us invaluable contacts for a handyman, landscape architect, moving company, painter, and more.  I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor in this area.

Holly R.
8/28/2016
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017
5 star rating

We met Kim when we had interest in purchasing a home in Torrance. From the beginning Kim was with us every step of the way. We always felt comfortable asking any question and she always took her time answering and ensuring we understood. We had to pull out of the market for about a year but Kim still kept us in the loop until we were ready to start the search again. This time we found our new home!!! Kim helped us move through the process quickly as we asked for a 30 day or less escrow. We had an international trip booked for quite some time and wanted to close before we left. Due to us leaving THE DAY WE CLOSED, Kim and her assistant Lauren, have gone above and beyond helping us with vendors while we're away and being our liaison in our absence. We cannot recommend Kim and Lauren enough. If you're looking for a seasoned realtor who know what it takes and works with your best interest in mind, look no further. We've already referred her to a close friend and undoubtedly will do so again. We not only have a realtor but also made a friend! Thank you Kim and her team!!!

Jeramy V.
9/16/2017
5 star rating

Excellent service and professionalism by Kimberly. Kimberly was sincere and helpful from beginning to end. Just the type of person you need when looking for your first home. She is very knowledgeable around the South Bay area, and informed us of everything from quiet neighborhoods, good schools, and up an coming areas. She also has a person for everything (any questions or work that needs to be done - she knows or has a person she can recommend)  She was flexible with timing and availability when I requested to visit a property. Her response time for any of my questions must have been within 10 minutes.  She gave us her honest view which helped us make an informative decision. I would definitely recommend Kimberly to anyone looking for a new home!

John K.
10/04/2016
5 star rating

My husband and I wanted to move from the Westside to the South Bay and we needed an expert in this area.  After meeting with Kim for the first time, we just had a good feeling about Kim.  I never imagined that the home buying process could actually be this painless!  She was in constant   communication with us and made sure that we understood every step of the process.  She answered every single one of our many questions and helped us to weigh all the pros and cons so that we can make informed decisions.  It's been just over two months since we first met with Kim and I am writing this review from our beautiful new home!

Becky C.
7/18/2017
5 star rating

Kim was fabulous!  She was knowledgable on every aspect of selling our home.  She kept me informed on every detail. She always answered my questions quickly and professionally. She was helpful in supplying sources for staging, photos, moving, and all the other resources one might need. I cannot recommend her highly enough.  Everyone should be as lucky as I was to find such a competent and professional realtor.

Donna W.
7/29/2017