blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

Highly likely to recommend If you are looking for a real estate agent that combines professionalism, expertise in her field, and is easy to work with, look no further than Kim Doner. Kim is an excellent agent and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

We interviewed several agents when starting our home buying process and Kim was, by far, our top choice. From day one, she was a great listener and really took the time to understand what our family wanted in a new home. We were looking for our house for over a year, yet Kim always kept close tabs on our needs and prospective properties and never pressured us into a house we weren't in love with. Eventually, we found our perfect house -- and Kim's professional contacts and expert negotiation tactics helped get our offer accepted over 14 other bids without stretching our budget. Once in escrow, she was organized and on top of the entire process -- her quick thinking also helped us overcome some unforeseen hurdles in the appraisal process and allowed us to close on time. Kim even set us up with multiple tried-and-true contractors and other home improvement vendors to help us make our new home our own. It's safe to say that without Kim Doner as our agent, we definitely wouldn't have gotten our dream home--and we couldn't be happier!

jenvv07
4/02/2020

Highly likely to recommend STOP YOUR SEARCH + LOOK NO FURTHER - Kim Doner IS THAT INCREDIBLE!
After pondering off and on for 2 years, working with only Kim and Lauren from beginning to end, we committed to selling our home in Southwood Torrance.
A true professional whose guidance we trusted and could lean on, we never once questioned or second guessed our decision working with Kim - which says so much when you have endless options.
Due to her wonderful diligence and expertise, we sold our home for more than we had ever allowed ourselves to imagine.
Work with Kim, trust her process, know she has your best interest at heart, and you too will be singing her praises.
Our family is not only thankful for Kim Doner the exceptional realtor, but also for Kim and her family whom we gained as friends ??

zuser20150402074238836
12/02/2020

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner and her energic and dedicated executive assistant Lauren Andrews make an incredible team. She worked with my wife and I on finding a suitable condo or townhouse at the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018. My wife and I selected her to work with after first meeting her when she was representing the seller of a property we had brief interest in… My wife researched out her online reputation and we met with her prior to getting serious in our hunt. She and Lauren worked with us on our schedule, followed our interest and were always there for us during our search. When we did get under contract with a difficult seller who was represented by a sloppy agent with minimal understanding of contract and real estate sales principles, it immediately became evident that we had made a brilliant choice in selecting Kim to work with, Kim worked diligently and went well above and beyond to make sure she smoothed out the rough stormy problems being presented by the seller and the seller’s agent. Kim stayed with use through all the little twists turns and tribulations that were unnecessarily thrown our way by a challenging seller and seller’s underwhelming agent. Kim also provided top drawer recommendations for helping us solve the glitches and made sure we ended our purchase with nothing but fond memories.

Superlatives to describe Kim that come to mind are “Excellent, Super, Super-excellent”; she is the real deal and operates with the highest level of ethics and professionalism.

zuser20151107112338890
3/14/2018
5 star rating

Kim was everything you could ask for in a realtor. She was very knowledgeable and responsive for our entire transaction. She utilized social media as well as traditional advertising to try and maximize exposure of our home. Since we were out of state while selling the home, she made all document signings smooth by the use of DocuSign. Additionally, since she lives in the neighborhood, she was able to assess our home against all comps, identifying our strengths and weaknesses of our property. We would definitely recommend her to any friends who are selling or buying.

Darryl K.
11/07/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was everything we could hope for in a realtor! We found her after 2-3 years of "soft" looking on our own--visiting houses, stalking Zillow postings, and even thinking we might try to buy using a seller agent. Then one weekend we called Kim after browsing reviews online, and we never looked back! She is the most organized, professional, thoughtful, and helpful agent we could have imagined. She helped us move quickly on finding our first home, which is necessary in this market. We feel so lucky to have found Kim and are definitely going to recommend her to all our friends.

KatieFaulkner
8/09/2020
5 star rating

There're so many good things about Kim, that we don't even know where to start. We are first time homebuyers and we've been talking about buying a house for a few years now. Seeing how competitive the market is nowadays, we started reaching out to realtors for general advice. At the time we found Kim, we had already talked to a few well rated realtors that specialized in the South Bay area, but at the end of the first consultation with Kim, we knew she was THE ONE. Unlike the other realtors we reached out to, Kim was very personable, always checked in on us, always followed up with other parties involved and most importantly, always talked about real estate in a way a regular person could easily understand. This meant the world to us as first time homebuyers; she alleviated any anxiety of buying a home and truly made it a fun and exciting experience. She really likes to get to know the buyer so that she makes sure to get the perfect house. At the same time, she meant business and she's strategic too. When it came to bidding wars (which is always the case in the South Bay), she always got us into being one of the top considerations. Houses that we didn't end up getting just got to the point where we thought it wasn't worth it, but it helped us get a feel of how competitive the market really was and the market is crazy. Kim really helped us prepare for that. But oh boy, when we found a house that we really wanted, she really fought for it. Lo and behold, WE GOT IT! We found out from the seller that the way a realtor does business on the buying end truly matters. It was all thanks to Kim! If I could describe Kim in one word it would be: synergy. She's always in sync the sellers, the lender, and us. Whenever I'd ask or follow up on something, she'd already been working it and I'd get it within minutes. In addition Kim has an arsenal of contacts for anything you need, whether it be for renovations, fixes, services, you name it- she's got it!(and yes, she's also recommended us a lot of good restaurants :)) Overall, to us, she's way more than just a realtor because she'd go above and beyond to get the perfect house for you. Her and her executive assistant, Lauren, are heaven sent. She'd be the first person to call if we do ever decide to get another house, but to be honest, I think we'll be staying at the current house that she helped us get for a long while because it's that perfect. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat.

Aurene I.
3/28/2021
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim was my Realtor when I sold my home in Manhattan Beach. She was absolutely fantastic, handling everything from major items to the smallest details. In addition to being a complete professional, Kim is a nice person, a pleasure to work with.

JSF89052
9/26/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you’d ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she’s been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners. I highly recommend using ALL of her advice. Best experience we’ve had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST??

4tallhalls
7/02/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was integral to us buying our dream home. She is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. She provided guidance and expertise every step of the way, which was so important to us as first-time home buyers. Kim knows the market exceptionally well and understands how to find the ideal property to suit a buyers wants, needs and budget. Beyond being a true professional and expert at all things real estate, she is a genuinely awesome person and made the entire experience so very positive.

julia p.
1/27/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others.

nkarst
1/03/2020
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for. Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend My wife and I recently relocated from SoFla to SoCal. Kim Doner, and her assistant Lauren Andrews, helped make this a very smooth transition. They were friendly, helpful, hard-working, and always available. But above all, they were excellent listeners to our needs and wants in order to find that perfect home. I am more than confident in recommending her!

gbe386
11/24/2019

Highly likely to recommend Wow, so many positive things to say about Kim not sure where to start. First and foremost, if you're looking for an agent (presumably that's why you're reading reviews) do your self a favor and contact Kim, you won't be sorry as she's as warm and responsive as can be.

It's a seller's market so we knew we could sell our townhome in Old Torrance no problem. What we didn't know until we met with Kim was the top dollar it was going to bring in with her expertise. Kim has a great pulse on the market but an even better eye for guiding clients on which upgrades you should make to maximize your return on investment (ROI). If she wasn't an agent I'm sure she'd make a great interior decorator. It was truly a pleasure working with Kim as she laid out all her ideas on where we should update the unit all the meanwhile being very conscience of making sure every dollar out of our pockets would come back exponentially in the sale price. Best of all, she took care of everything with her contractors start to finish and we didn't need to lift a finger.

Kim showed us the comps and where we should list our townhome at so it would be competitive and bring in the demand and boy was she right. Once we hit the market we received multiple offers over asking in less than a week and Kim was able to negotiate the best price for us to sell which was certainly well beyond what we thought it would go for and we truly believe it was because we took Kim's suggestions on the upgrades and staging. Her photographer did an amazing job with the pictures and virtual walkthrough as well.

Overall, we couldn't have found a better agent to work with in selling our townhome. Kim felt like more of a partner than agent in the deal to us, as she always made sure we were happy with everything at each step in the process and decisions were always made together while we ultimately made the final call. Best of all and i cannot stress this enough, Kim made us feel like we were her top priority the entire time even though we know she had multiple other clients she was also tending to and our home value was on the lower end of her transactions. The amount of time and effort she put in for us made us really feel special making what can be a stressful time quite a joy. We feel like we found an agent/partner/friend for life in Kim. We hope you give Kim a chance and are confident you will feel the same way.

hanksum
12/03/2020

Highly likely to recommend Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we’re also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don’t know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don’t ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy or sell a home. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

yumikka
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend From the very moment we met Kim, we could tell she was the right match for us! She was always readily available for a showing, gave honest feedback, and was never ever pushy which we so appreciate in a real estate agent. She was truly a breath of fresh air!

When it came time to put an offer in on our property, Kim diligently walked us through the entire process and made sure we were 100% comfortable with all the terms. And as we moved into the negotiation process, we always felt like she had our best interest at heart.

During escrow, we had a super tight timeframe to do all of our inspections and not only did Kim line everything up for us, but when new issues arised, she worked around the clock to get us bids and made sure that we knew exactly what we were undertaking financially before we committed to the property.

We feel extremely lucky to have found Kim - she brought a wealth of knowledge and compassion to the home buying experience and we couldn't be more excited to have found our new home!

sandra c.
4/03/2020

Highly likely to recommend Kim helped me to sell my investment home in Torrance. Kim is a true professional; not only does she know the real estate market inside and out, she is exceptionally well-versed in every aspect of the transaction. Kim made quick market research to come up a strategic market plan with an appropriate list price while also connecting me with an amazing staging company to prepare my property for sale. She was always quick to respond and one step ahead of everyone else involved. As the result, I could accept an amazing offer (buy as it is with $25K higher listing price) among 5 multiple offers less than 10 days. Kim completed to close the escrow 27 days. I recommend her professional work strongly.

sandiegomoto
1/17/2020
5 star rating

Kim was everything we could hope for in a realtor! We found her after 2-3 years of "soft" looking on our own--visiting houses, stalking Zillow postings, and even thinking we might try to buy using a seller agent. Then one weekend we called Kim after browsing reviews online, and we never looked back! She is the most organized, professional, thoughtful, and helpful agent we could have imagined. She helped us move quickly on finding our first home, which is necessary in this market. We feel so lucky to have found Kim and are definitely going to recommend her to all our friends.

Katie F.
8/09/2020
5 star rating

Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you'd ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in just two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she's been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners. I highly recommend using ALL of her services. Best experience we've had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST‼

Kristin H.
7/02/2018
5 star rating

We love Kim! My husband and I are so happy and were extremely impressed by our experience with Kim as our agent. From our first meeting with her through the close of escrow for our new home, Kim was smart, professional, attentive to every detail, informative and provided amazing advice. As first time homebuyers, Kim made everything so easy to understand and gave us great advice before every big decision we had to make along the way. We never imagined that the home buying process would be so pleasant, but Kim made it such a great experience. She led us in the right direction, and we ended up beating out two other offers to get into our home, which we love. We will be recommending Kim to everybody and anybody we know that is looking to buy or sell a home. She is truly a rockstar at what she does and hopefully you will be as lucky as we were to have her through this process as well.

Katie C.
11/14/2016

Highly likely to recommend I began the process of first-time-home-buying by soliciting advice and support from my office co-workers and out-of-state family. However, due to LA's extremely competitive housing market, I never quite felt comfortable or prepared for the work to come. Everyone also loves their agent and after some careful research, it was clear why a recommendation for Kim stood out. I agreed to a meet and greet, and immediately felt more prepared and at ease with the idea of her helping us find a home.

Kim is not only experienced when it comes to the process of buying a home, but she's also very much in the know when it comes to talking to competitive and reliable lenders, contractors, inspectors, you name it. She has lists and lists and lists of people that she swears by, and to this day I'm still using some of her awesome referrals and would probably be out of pocket on some serious cash had I not taken her advice.

At the end of the day, you want an agent who works as hard, or harder than you do to stay on top of things. Kim and Lauren (her incredibly awesome executive assistant) were effectively available around the clock to talk or answer dumb questions on almost any subject. Both my partner and I had crazy complicated hours due to our jobs, but we were still able to keep up with Kim & Lauren and turnaround offers and documents on a very convenient schedule. There's a reason why almost every agent we met at an open house knew of Kim, and there truly is a reason why Kim is so highly rated and respected on sites like these - she performs and leaves her clients very, very happy.

michaelmcvicker9
9/26/2019
5 star rating

I have worked with Kim Doner for about 5 years looking for the perfect house for us. She never got frustrated with the length of time it took or wavered in her commitment to help us find our home. I almost didn't go look at the house we ultimately bought because I didn't want to waste her time. She encouraged us to come see it and helped us put together a compelling offer in terms of price, terms, financing, etc. Once in escrow she was on top of the details and deadlines. She gave us invaluable contacts for a handyman, landscape architect, moving company, painter, and more. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor in this area.

Holly R.
8/28/2016
5 star rating

Kimberly was amazing beyond words...during this exciting- yet stressful- time of purchasing a home, Kimberly was there - and BEYOND- every step of the way. As a single mom, with a full time busy career, Kimberly helped me navigate this process with her knowledge, expertise, calm demeanor (even when I was having massive anxiety!), availability, responsiveness, and also genuine concern that what my daughter and I got was the best home for us given what we wanted and could afford. She truly went above and what I ever could have imagined or hoped for or experienced before (I have previously purchased two homes in Southern California with different realtors and very different experiences. The experience with Kimberly was exemplary!!! I wish I would have known her for my previous purchases!! If I ever have the blessing of purchasing another home, I will unequivocally use Kimberly!! I 1000% recommended her! Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D. Morning

Jennifer D.
6/10/2019

Highly likely to recommend As soon as my family decided to move out of Torrance, I mentioned it to Kim who we've known as our neighbor and our neighborhood real estate expert for quite some time. She had our home sold almost instantly (without even going on the market!) for a substantial amount over the appraised value AND we set a new record for highest sale price for any original sized home in our tract. Kim made everything completely seamless, simple and clear for us throughout the process. I wouldn't trust anyone else with such an enormous decision and anyone looking to buy or sell in the South Bay needs to at least do themselves the favor of speaking with Kim for the job. Her attention to details and professionalism is second to none!

TahliaDelaoNeumann
7/14/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner helped me purchase my first house and her work was amazing! She helped me from the very start, learning about all the ins and outs of home buying, all the way to end and continues to stay in contact whenever I need any help. She was knowledgeable, efficient, understanding and professional in every sense. She always made sure I understood escrow, inspections, repairs (etc) and what the was going to be happening next. On top of that, she knew was very easy to get a hold of, relate to, and continued to follow up even when my busy schedule made it difficult.

It was a pleasure working with Kim and I would recommend her to anyone, whether they have little experience or have a vast amount of knowledge of the process.

M B.
1/27/2018
5 star rating

Kim was fabulous! She was knowledgable on every aspect of selling our home. She kept me informed on every detail. She always answered my questions quickly and professionally. She was helpful in supplying sources for staging, photos, moving, and all the other resources one might need. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Everyone should be as lucky as I was to find such a competent and professional realtor.

Donna W.
7/29/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/13/2018

Highly likely to recommend As a first time home-buyer, I would highly recommend Kim to be your agent. She is incredibly responsive and is willing to adjust her schedule to meet your priorities. Additionally, Kim is knowledgeable when it comes to the details of home buying. Even when she doesn't know the answer, she is more than willing to direct you to the right person. Finally, Kim is extremely proactive and will check on you on a regular basis throughout the entire process.

jerry z.
4/13/2020

Highly likely to recommend Upon looking to start a new chapter in my life, I had the task of finding someone to help with the process of selling my current home. With all of the overwhelming thoughts that come with this process, I started by looking at others reviews of realtors in the area. Before long I had made the decision of using Kim Doner. During this process, I moved 5 states away. With all the stress and anxirty that comes with moving, I was worried about leaving my house in the hands of someone I barely knew but in a short time what I found was I left my house in the hands of someone that did more than I could ever have imagined. Not only was Kim professional, courteous and knowledgable but her communication and care that she provided was comforting and eased my worries and anxiety about how this would get done with me not being there. My home was in need of some minor repairs and updates before putting it on the market. Kim and her dedicated team of personnel and contractors completed these ahead of time and under budget. When the home was listed, and offers were made, Kim laid them out for me and explained the pros and cons of each one. At no time did I feel pressured by one offer or another due to Kim's organization and detailed work. Her attention to detail and communication from states away made the home selling process feel like a family member was taking care of this for me. If you want someone you can trust, I can guarantee Kim Doner and her team should be your first choice.

trudybasgall2
11/01/2020