blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

5 star rating

Kimberly Doner is one of the most professional, motivated, and smart real estate agents I've ever met. She not only knew the neighborhood like the back of her hand, but she did extensive research on the properties and was able to give us top tier advice on everything we looked at.

Once we found our dream home she helped close the sale professionally and quickly, allowing calls to answer any questions we had at any time, day or night. Her extensive knowledge on vendors to use for property inspections, handy-men, painters, cleaners, etc. etc. etc. was SO helpful. It was amazing to have a real estate agent that really cared about the process from beginning to end. We are so grateful and happy that we used Kimberly and recommend her to the fullest extent! We cannot say enough great things about this great agent!!

Kaitlin H.
11/05/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim was my Realtor when I sold my home in Manhattan Beach. She was absolutely fantastic, handling everything from major items to the smallest details. In addition to being a complete professional, Kim is a nice person, a pleasure to work with.

JSF89052
9/26/2019

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend When my wife and I decided to buy our first home, we interviewed several agents in the South Bay and were so impressed with Kim. Highly personable, extremely knowledgeable on the South Bay, and a great process guide, Kim made the purchase process extremely smooth and enjoyable for us.

Kim started by asking what WE wanted in our first home (honestly, this is more rare than you think - most agents tell you what you should want without listening to you) and armed with that information, she guided us on the best locations in the South Bay to begin our search. But Kim's real value kicks in after your offer is accepted. Her deep knowledge for the home buying process and her responsiveness to our questions put us completely at ease throughout 'escrow'. In addition, Kim's network of inspectors, handymen, and contractors helped us take care of all the necessary work needed on our new home before we moved in. And to top it off, after we closed, Kim and her assistant Lauren offered to help manage the work being done on the home (even offering to go to the home to let workers in!).

Overall, great experience and highly recommend Kim to anyone looking in the South Bay.

Brad B.
2/28/2018

Highly likely to recommend We had such an EXCELLENT experience working with Kimberely Doner! We are first time buyer so had lots of questions throughout the process, and felt that she was able to thoroughly help us understand everything in detail. She made herself available every time we called, texted or emailed, which made us feel very relieved. She made the process of buying our new home very smooth and easy! I would recommend Kimberely to any person buying a new home!

monica a.
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend I lived out of the area where my property was sold. She knew the real estate market, was right on with value, and had the contractors/handymen to make the improvements to the property which greatly increased the value. None better!!!

Ronbeck77
8/09/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner's professionalism and work ethic rises above all other real estate agents I have ever dealt with in the past. Kim helped me sell my very first home and subsequently secure my next two homes.  I would highly recommend Kim for your next real estate transaction.

Steven H.
7/22/2019
5 star rating

Kimberly was amazing beyond words...during this exciting- yet stressful- time of purchasing a home, Kimberly was there - and BEYOND- every step of the way. As a single mom, with a full time busy career, Kimberly helped me navigate this process with her knowledge, expertise, calm demeanor (even when I was having massive anxiety!), availability, responsiveness, and also genuine concern that what my daughter and I got was the best home for us given what we wanted and could afford.  She truly went above and what I ever could have imagined or hoped for or experienced before (I have previously purchased two homes in Southern California with different realtors and very different experiences. The experience with Kimberly was exemplary!!! I wish I would have known her for my previous purchases!! If I ever have the blessing of purchasing another home, I will unequivocally use Kimberly!! I 1000% recommended her! Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D. Morning

Jennifer D.
6/10/2019
5 star rating

I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren? She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.

We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

Lia R.
8/12/2019

Highly likely to recommend We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state. From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands. Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied. Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with professionals in other areas that could assist in the process. Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home. I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

mhalemorgan
4/30/2019

Highly likely to recommend Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we’re also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don’t know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don’t ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy or sell a home. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

yumikka
8/09/2018
5 star rating

We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state.  From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands.  Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied.  Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the   relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with  professionals in other areas that could assist in the process.  Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home.  I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

Matt M.
4/30/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you'd ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in just two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she's been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners.  I highly recommend using ALL of her services. Best experience we've had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST‼

Kristin H.
7/02/2018

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/07/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim gave us a great first-time home buying experience in 2012 and she delivered once again when we purchased our second home this month. She helped us buy in our desired neighborhood where listings are scarce and homes are snatched up within days they hit the market. In this competitive environment, Kim was also able to get us our purchase price under asking! We definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a trustworthy realtor who looks out for your best interests.

user583159
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend To whom it may concern,

If you are looking for a real estate agent Kimberly Doner is your lady for you. She sold our house in 1 day getting more than what we asked. She is extremely professional, personable, and detailed oriented. She staged our home to sell using a dynamic team consisting of not just her but a professional stager and photographer as well. Her sales results speak for herself. You won't be disappointed.
Sincerely
Joe & Cathy D'Amato

Nonnacathy
11/08/2018
5 star rating

Kim was fabulous!  She was knowledgable on every aspect of selling our home.  She kept me informed on every detail. She always answered my questions quickly and professionally. She was helpful in supplying sources for staging, photos, moving, and all the other resources one might need. I cannot recommend her highly enough.  Everyone should be as lucky as I was to find such a competent and professional realtor.

Donna W.
7/29/2017
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy   going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for.  Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017
5 star rating

Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015.  Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market.  After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family.  Kim always checked in to see how we were doing.  She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in.  Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year.  Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible.  She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing.  She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship.  She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful.  She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller.  They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers.  Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren.  We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

Kevin E.
5/13/2018
5 star rating

I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home.  I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex.  From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process.  Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process.  This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more.  Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way.  I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale.  I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

Mark T.
3/31/2018
5 star rating

We are extremely happy using Kim Doner as our agent to sell our home. We decided to interview 3 other agents, she was our last interview and we almost canceled thinking we had made a choice on one of the others. Give yourself the chance and interview her. Just like the other reviews, she was prepared for our interview with stats, knowledge on our community and and explained her plan on marketing our home. She was good at explaining any questions we had and was frank about what the home needed to be sell ready.
We had been DIY fixing our home for the last 2 years. Then we had decided to retire and move out of state. So she had a team to help support the finishing work that needed to done in a timeline that worked for us. She has a picked a strong team that we used to help groom the home that made it market ready. I loved that home before and loved it even more after she was done with it (within our budget). Which sold just over 8% of listing.
It was also a good experience working with her team during the sale since we where out of state. She was always a pleasure to talk with and kept us informed though all the steps from start to finish.
We are now in Missouri looking for our retirement home and I WISH we could have found someone like Kim help us with that. But they are not Kim,

April G.
4/23/2019
5 star rating

My experience with Kim selling my condo was great. It was my first time ever selling so I wasn't sure what to expect but she gave a good explanation of how the process would go. This meant there would be no surprises along the way - which was very important to me. She also had a great marketing strategy and advised on how to show the property the best so that we could get multiple offers. I believe this is the reason the property sold for significantly above asking.  She is very quick in responding to all concerns and questions and I appreciated that she accommodated my busy work schedule. When I buy/sell in the future I will definitely be staying with Kim Doner as my representative and I would recommend for you to do the same. These properties really don't just sell themselves especially if you want top dollar so make sure to get a good agent - Kim is one of the best!

Nick W.
1/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend I began the process of first-time-home-buying by soliciting advice and support from my office co-workers and out-of-state family. However, due to LA's extremely competitive housing market, I never quite felt comfortable or prepared for the work to come. Everyone also loves their agent and after some careful research, it was clear why a recommendation for Kim stood out. I agreed to a meet and greet, and immediately felt more prepared and at ease with the idea of her helping us find a home.

Kim is not only experienced when it comes to the process of buying a home, but she's also very much in the know when it comes to talking to competitive and reliable lenders, contractors, inspectors, you name it. She has lists and lists and lists of people that she swears by, and to this day I'm still using some of her awesome referrals and would probably be out of pocket on some serious cash had I not taken her advice.

At the end of the day, you want an agent who works as hard, or harder than you do to stay on top of things. Kim and Lauren (her incredibly awesome executive assistant) were effectively available around the clock to talk or answer dumb questions on almost any subject. Both my partner and I had crazy complicated hours due to our jobs, but we were still able to keep up with Kim & Lauren and turnaround offers and documents on a very convenient schedule. There's a reason why almost every agent we met at an open house knew of Kim, and there truly is a reason why Kim is so highly rated and respected on sites like these - she performs and leaves her clients very, very happy.

michaelmcvicker9
9/26/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

maize
3/31/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was AMAZING. As first time home buyers, Kim took the time to explain every step of the home buying process from start to finish. When searching for a house, Kim and her equally amazing assistant, Lauren, were proactive and incredibly responsive. They listened to critiques of houses we viewed to help us zero in on exactly what we were looking for.

The house we ended up buying received EIGHT offers. She walked us through our offer, helped us with pricing and ultimately closed the deal. But her service doesn't end there. Kim has amazing vendor contacts to ensure all quotes and services were done timely for a smooth close.

Finally, on top of being a great agent, she is lovely to work with. We could not be more grateful for the amount of care and attention she and Lauren provided during this special time in our lives.

Melissa D.
7/22/2018

Highly likely to recommend Our family just undertook a daunting challenge to buy and sell a home in a very short period of time. With three small children and long hours at work, we desperately needed a strong realtor to guide and support us thru the process. Kim far exceeded the realm of expectations, providing trusting insight that allowed us to secure our new house against 8 other bidders and an offer above our set target for the old home. She also provided a network of expert vendors and emotional support for stressful process. It turned out to be a dream sequence for our family and we're forever in debt to Kim because of it.

ryandornbusch
11/20/2019
5 star rating

We love Kim! My husband and I are so happy and were extremely impressed by our experience with Kim as our agent. From our first meeting with her through the close of escrow for our new home, Kim was smart, professional, attentive to every detail, informative and provided amazing advice. As first time homebuyers, Kim made everything so easy to understand and gave us great advice before every big decision we had to make along the way. We never imagined that the home buying process would be so pleasant, but Kim made it such a great experience. She led us in the right direction, and we ended up beating out two other offers to get into our home, which we love. We will be recommending Kim to everybody and anybody we know that is looking to buy or sell a home. She is truly a rockstar at what she does and hopefully you will be as lucky as we were to have her through this process as well.

Katie C.
11/14/2016

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019
5 star rating

Kim was such a pleasure to work with! We were in a situation where we wanted to buy the home we were currently renting, and had to do so quickly. This was our first time buying a home, and Kim's professionalism and market expertise helped tremendously when putting together our offer.  Her guidance on what the typical procedures are and what to expect throughout the whole process helped relieve a great deal of the stress. We are so grateful to have had her as our agent and would definitely recommend her services!

Noreen D.
4/12/2017