blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is an absolute rockstar agent! She came highly recommended to us by our banker, and after meeting with a few other agents she definitely stood out. From start to finish, her tenacity, knowledge, and dedication got us $75,000 over asking! Kim was always one step ahead, using her expertise to guide us in making good decisions. Selling and buying a home can be very overwhelming, but Kim made the process stress-free and seamless. She is extremely reliable, and responsive-answering texts and emails day and night. We really appreciated how approachable and patience Kim was, no question was to big or to small. She was always willing to explain things in detail and go over contracts line by line if needed. She is super organized, and detail originated. She also has amazing resources whom we used to help elevate our home, we never had to source vendors or handy man. Kim will be our forever agent, if in the future we ever needed one again. We highly recommend Kim! Also, Lauren, her assistant is just as hardworking and a pleasure to work with.

ringista
4/19/2020
5 star rating

We are so happy that we chose Kim as our broker! Kim, Tom, and all of her team played a crucial role in buying our first home, which was especially important in today's competitive market. She was very knowledgeable and responsive during the entire process! Kim talked about real estate in a way that a regular person could easily understand, answered all of our questions, and always made time for us. Kim's advice about writing a "love letter" to the seller was the key for getting the house we wanted. Even after we bought the house, Kim has continued to provide us with support; she has recommended both a general contractor for renovations and a cleaner and both of them have been amazing! We can never thank her enough. We are also thankful for another realtor, Tom, who is on her team. He spent so many weekends with us to make sure we found the perfect home for us. We strongly recommend Kim and her team!

Peter G.
9/01/2021

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner is an exceptional real estate agent that worked with us constantly over a period of time, never giving up and in the end was successful in getting our offer excepted over a number of others. She goes above and beyond the call of duty for her clients, is always professional and responsive and is well versed in all aspects of real estate. She was truly a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She is the best of the best!

Lara N.
3/15/2022

Highly likely to recommend Kim was everything we could hope for in a realtor! We found her after 2-3 years of "soft" looking on our own--visiting houses, stalking Zillow postings, and even thinking we might try to buy using a seller agent. Then one weekend we called Kim after browsing reviews online, and we never looked back! She is the most organized, professional, thoughtful, and helpful agent we could have imagined. She helped us move quickly on finding our first home, which is necessary in this market. We feel so lucky to have found Kim and are definitely going to recommend her to all our friends.

KatieFaulkner
8/09/2020
5 star rating

Kim Doner is a top-notch real estate agent. We had the pleasure of working with her on two transactions - selling our old house and buying a new home. With her great marketing skills, we virtually had offers on our house before it even went on the market. Kim represented us well, effectively communicating with other agents and all the other vendors (i.e. escrow, mortgage company) involved. She was always available (24/7) to answer questions or explore concerns. Kim kept us on track and made sure the process ran smoothly as possible. Not one to "settle", Kim patiently stood by us as we looked at house after house for our new home. Her persistence and excellent negotiating skills gave us the edge on the winning offer. Kim goes above and beyond even after the sale is complete. She stays involved with the fine tunings of selling or buying a home, from repairs to home renovation. Kim is the consummate professional, yet caring and generous friend.

S W.
11/05/2013

Highly likely to recommend As soon as my family decided to move out of Torrance, I mentioned it to Kim who we've known as our neighbor and our neighborhood real estate expert for quite some time. She had our home sold almost instantly (without even going on the market!) for a substantial amount over the appraised value AND we set a new record for highest sale price for any original sized home in our tract. Kim made everything completely seamless, simple and clear for us throughout the process. I wouldn't trust anyone else with such an enormous decision and anyone looking to buy or sell in the South Bay needs to at least do themselves the favor of speaking with Kim for the job. Her attention to details and professionalism is second to none!

TahliaDelaoNeumann
7/14/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner is an absolute rockstar agent! She came highly recommended to us by our banker, and after meeting with a few other agents she definitely stood out. From start to finish, her tenacity, knowledge, and dedication got us $75,000 over asking price! Kim was always one step ahead, using her expertise to guide us in making good decisions. Selling and buying a home can be very overwhelming, but Kim made the process stress-free and seamless. She is extremely reliable, and responsive-answering texts and emails day and night. We really appreciated how approachable and patience Kim was, no question was to big or to small. She was always willing to explain things in detail and go over contracts line by line if we needed. She is super organized, and detail originated. Kim also has amazing resources whom we used to help elevate our home, we never had to source vendors or handy man. Kim will be our forever agent, if in the future we ever needed one again. We highly recommend Kim! Also, Lauren, her assistant is just as hardworking and a pleasure to work with.

Stephanie S.
4/19/2020
5 star rating

I have worked with Kim Doner for about 5 years looking for the perfect house for us. She never got frustrated with the length of time it took or wavered in her commitment to help us find our home. I almost didn't go look at the house we ultimately bought because I didn't want to waste her time. She encouraged us to come see it and helped us put together a compelling offer in terms of price, terms, financing, etc. Once in escrow she was on top of the details and deadlines. She gave us invaluable contacts for a handyman, landscape architect, moving company, painter, and more. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor in this area.

Holly R.
8/28/2016

Highly likely to recommend We are so happy that we chose Kim as our broker! Kim, Tom, and all of her team played a crucial role in buying our first home, which was especially important in today’s competitive market. She was very knowledgeable and responsive during the entire process! Kim talked about real estate in a way that a regular person could easily understand, answered all of our questions, and always made time for us. Kim’s advice about writing a “love letter” to the seller was the key for getting the house we wanted. Even after we bought the house, Kim has continued to provide us with support; she has recommended both a general contractor for renovations and a cleaner and both of them have been amazing! We can never thank her enough. We are also thankful for another realtor, Tom, who is on her team. He spent so many weekends with us to make sure we found the perfect home for us. We strongly recommend Kim and her team!

ptea0518
9/01/2021

Highly likely to recommend When my wife and I decided to buy our first home, we interviewed several agents in the South Bay and were so impressed with Kim. Highly personable, extremely knowledgeable on the South Bay, and a great process guide, Kim made the purchase process extremely smooth and enjoyable for us.

Kim started by asking what WE wanted in our first home (honestly, this is more rare than you think - most agents tell you what you should want without listening to you) and armed with that information, she guided us on the best locations in the South Bay to begin our search. But Kim's real value kicks in after your offer is accepted. Her deep knowledge for the home buying process and her responsiveness to our questions put us completely at ease throughout 'escrow'. In addition, Kim's network of inspectors, handymen, and contractors helped us take care of all the necessary work needed on our new home before we moved in. And to top it off, after we closed, Kim and her assistant Lauren offered to help manage the work being done on the home (even offering to go to the home to let workers in!).

Overall, great experience and highly recommend Kim to anyone looking in the South Bay.

Brad B.
2/28/2018
5 star rating

I've sat here for over an hour trying to find the right adjectives to describe Kim, articulate our gratitude to her, and words are failing me. Our real estate story is like so many of yours and I'm sharing just a small portion of a much larger story.

When we first started our search, we were all over the place and didn't have an agent. I mean, we're all clearly experts in the field of real estate because we watch hours of HGTV, right? We met Kim at a house she was selling and we immediately clicked with her. It was her professional demeanor, knowledge of the area and genuine interest in our family that convinced us she was the agent for us. With Kim's guidance and encouragement, she helped us identify exactly what we wanted and where we wanted to be. That's no easy task when you're trying to be budget conscious in the South Bay with a very specific list of needs and wants, but she rose to the occasion.

We thought we found "the one" a few times over the last couple of months and every time the seller accepted another offer we felt worn down and defeated. Our failed offers had nothing to do with Kim and everything to do with the 5-10 offers we were up against..several of which were cash offers. Cash is king, right?. However, Kim was always right there to stop the pity party we were throwing for ourselves, said the right things to cure bruised egos and encouraged us to keep searching. In Kim's words, "the right one is out there and if it's meant to be it'll be". Had it not been for Kim cheering us on and lifting us up when we were tired of competing against cash offers, we wouldn't have found our perfect home. When our home popped up on the market, she was the first agent to see the house and established a genuine relationship with the sellers agent. This home had everything on our list. We wanted this house more than any other house we saw and Kim helped us come up with a new strategy on making a strong offer. She went above and beyond to hand deliver our offer, along with a note we wrote to the sellers, and stayed on standby until we heard the news that our offer was accepted. This was a lightning fast process that Kim handled like the seasoned pro she is and made sure that we knew she was always available to answer any questions we had.

We will never work with another real estate agent as long as she is in the game. Kim is smart, savvy, has a pulse on the community, and has a rolodex of vendors that makes Angie's List look like amateur hour. Kim isn't just our real estate agent; she's a member of our family. Thank you, Kim for everything you did to help us get into our dream home.

Kalei M.
7/15/2016

Highly likely to recommend I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren, She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.
We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

LiaBathauer
8/14/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you'd ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in just two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she's been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners. I highly recommend using ALL of her services. Best experience we've had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST‼

Kristin H.
7/02/2018

Highly likely to recommend My wife and I recently relocated from SoFla to SoCal. Kim Doner, and her assistant Lauren Andrews, helped make this a very smooth transition. They were friendly, helpful, hard-working, and always available. But above all, they were excellent listeners to our needs and wants in order to find that perfect home. I am more than confident in recommending her!

gbe386
11/24/2019

Highly likely to recommend If you are looking for a real estate agent that combines professionalism, expertise in her field, and is easy to work with, look no further than Kim Doner. Kim is an excellent agent and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

We interviewed several agents when starting our home buying process and Kim was, by far, our top choice. From day one, she was a great listener and really took the time to understand what our family wanted in a new home. We were looking for our house for over a year, yet Kim always kept close tabs on our needs and prospective properties and never pressured us into a house we weren't in love with. Eventually, we found our perfect house -- and Kim's professional contacts and expert negotiation tactics helped get our offer accepted over 14 other bids without stretching our budget. Once in escrow, she was organized and on top of the entire process -- her quick thinking also helped us overcome some unforeseen hurdles in the appraisal process and allowed us to close on time. Kim even set us up with multiple tried-and-true contractors and other home improvement vendors to help us make our new home our own. It's safe to say that without Kim Doner as our agent, we definitely wouldn't have gotten our dream home--and we couldn't be happier!

jenvv07
4/02/2020
5 star rating

Kim Doner is awesome! I've worked with her on my real estate needs for over 9 years now. She has assisted me in buying, selling, leasing, and leasing out homes. I've been extremely happy with her service each and every time.

Most recently I bought a home in Manhattan Beach. I mainly live abroad now so my availibility to see and make an offer on the place was very limited. Kim was able to work quickly to not only schedule my viewing of the place, but also to get as much information as possible for me prior to making an offer. Kim has great relationships with all the local agents and was able to get me valuable information which made my offer compelling to the seller.

Once I had my offer accepted Kim was instrumental in helping me get through all the paperwork. This would have been super challenging for me since I was out of the country for most of it. Kim made it super easy for me. I'm really thankful for that.

Since I plan to rent out my newly purchased house Kim is now helping me get bids to fix up my place a bit prior to putting it out for lease.

I urge anybody to call Kim before buying or selling a home. She really goes way beyond the call of duty for her clients.

Anthony H.
12/05/2016

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner (and her team) provided tremendous and profession assistance in our search for a new home.

The market conditions in SoCal in 2021 were brutal. Kim's assistance in successfully navigating these conditions were invaluable - leading to a successful find and saving tons of time and stress in the process.

Kim helped - as a trusted advisor - through the entire process (not simply showing a bunch of options):
- helped identify Where we wanted to look and What were our needs
- helped narrow the search to specific properties (much more than just sharing a bunch of listings)
- provided analysis and advice regarding options taking into account market conditions
- helped connect to very helpful advisors in the financing arena
- advised through the steps of deciding where to bid, bidding strategy, negotiations and agreement
- helped with contracting
- helped with inspections
- helped with remediating insepction findings
- helped through the escrow and closing process

Through the process, it was evident that Kim had significant experience successfully Listing and Selling properties that she was able to translate into effective strategies and tactics to help us Find and Buy a property. So, if you are buying or selling, you should strongly consider working with Kim Doner.

philip b.
1/14/2022
5 star rating

We met Kim when we had interest in purchasing a home in Torrance. From the beginning Kim was with us every step of the way. We always felt comfortable asking any question and she always took her time answering and ensuring we understood. We had to pull out of the market for about a year but Kim still kept us in the loop until we were ready to start the search again. This time we found our new home!!! Kim helped us move through the process quickly as we asked for a 30 day or less escrow. We had an international trip booked for quite some time and wanted to close before we left. Due to us leaving THE DAY WE CLOSED, Kim and her assistant Lauren, have gone above and beyond helping us with vendors while we're away and being our liaison in our absence. We cannot recommend Kim and Lauren enough. If you're looking for a seasoned realtor who know what it takes and works with your best interest in mind, look no further. We've already referred her to a close friend and undoubtedly will do so again. We not only have a realtor but also made a friend! Thank you Kim and her team!!!

Jeramy V.
9/16/2017

Highly likely to recommend Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we’re also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don’t know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don’t ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy or sell a home. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

yumikka
8/09/2018
5 star rating

Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others. I would have given 10 stars if I could

N K.
1/03/2020

Highly likely to recommend Kim was my Realtor when I sold my home in Manhattan Beach. She was absolutely fantastic, handling everything from major items to the smallest details. In addition to being a complete professional, Kim is a nice person, a pleasure to work with.

JSF89052
9/26/2019
5 star rating

I was referred to Kim by a friend that I trust completely, and I am so appreciative to have found her. Something that is unique about Kim is when you work with her, it becomes clear that she is doing what she is meant to do. It shows not only in her professionalism, but also in her passion to take care of you - even when it's outside of what she needs to be doing. She is genuine and thoughtful. And also strong and persuasive. What a unique combination! I highly recommend her and plan to recommend her to friends in the future.

Jesyka L.
4/22/2018
5 star rating

My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

Alexandra B.
2/08/2018
5 star rating

In the insanity of the real estate market, Kim is the steady hand that will guide you and help you in purchasing your next home!
Kim will walk you through the home buying process and not only was she super patient, answering any and all questions you had, but she would get back to you quickly, and her team was also on top of everything from beginning to end.
Kim would always send us any properties she felt would fit our budget, and we are so glad that she was on our side.
She is the best of the best. Do not hesitate to use her for your next home purchase. You'll be glad you did.

Richard O.
4/21/2022

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/13/2018

Highly likely to recommend From the very moment we met Kim, we could tell she was the right match for us! She was always readily available for a showing, gave honest feedback, and was never ever pushy which we so appreciate in a real estate agent. She was truly a breath of fresh air!

When it came time to put an offer in on our property, Kim diligently walked us through the entire process and made sure we were 100% comfortable with all the terms. And as we moved into the negotiation process, we always felt like she had our best interest at heart.

During escrow, we had a super tight timeframe to do all of our inspections and not only did Kim line everything up for us, but when new issues arised, she worked around the clock to get us bids and made sure that we knew exactly what we were undertaking financially before we committed to the property.

We feel extremely lucky to have found Kim - she brought a wealth of knowledge and compassion to the home buying experience and we couldn't be more excited to have found our new home!

sandra c.
4/03/2020
5 star rating

Kim Doner (and her team) provided tremendous and profession assistance in our search for a new home.
The market conditions in SoCal in 2021 were brutal. Kim's assistance in successfully navigating these conditions were invaluable - leading to a successful find and saving tons of time and stress in the process.
Kim helped - as a trusted advisor - through the entire process (not simply showing a bunch of options):
- helped identify Where we wanted to look and What were our needs
- helped narrow the search to specific properties (much more than just sharing a bunch of listings)
- provided analysis and advice regarding options taking into account market conditions
- helped connect to very helpful advisors in the financing arena
- advised through the steps of deciding where to bid, bidding strategy, negotiations and agreement
- helped with contracting
- helped with inspections
- helped with remediating insepction findings
- helped through the escrow and closing process
Through the process, it was evident that Kim had significant experience successfully Listing and Selling properties that she was able to translate into effective strategies and tactics to help us Find and Buy a property. So, if you are buying or selling, you should strongly consider working with Kim Doner.

Philip B.
1/14/2022

Highly likely to recommend Kim helped me to sell my investment home in Torrance. Kim is a true professional; not only does she know the real estate market inside and out, she is exceptionally well-versed in every aspect of the transaction. Kim made quick market research to come up a strategic market plan with an appropriate list price while also connecting me with an amazing staging company to prepare my property for sale. She was always quick to respond and one step ahead of everyone else involved. As the result, I could accept an amazing offer (buy as it is with $25K higher listing price) among 5 multiple offers less than 10 days. Kim completed to close the escrow 27 days. I recommend her professional work strongly.

sandiegomoto
1/17/2020
5 star rating

Kim was fabulous! She was knowledgable on every aspect of selling our home. She kept me informed on every detail. She always answered my questions quickly and professionally. She was helpful in supplying sources for staging, photos, moving, and all the other resources one might need. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Everyone should be as lucky as I was to find such a competent and professional realtor.

Donna W.
7/29/2017