blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

Highly likely to recommend There're so many good things about Kim, that we don't even know where to start. We are first time homebuyers and we've been talking about buying a house for a few years now. Seeing how competitive the market is nowadays, we started reaching out to realtors for general advice. At the time we found Kim, we had already talked to a few well rated realtors that specialized in the South Bay area, but at the end of the first consultation with Kim, we knew she was THE ONE. Unlike the other realtors we reached out to, Kim was very personable, always checked in on us, always followed up with other parties involved and most importantly, always talked about real estate in a way a regular person could easily understand. This meant the world to us as first time homebuyers; she alleviated any anxiety of buying a home and truly made it a fun and exciting experience. She really likes to get to know the buyer so that she makes sure to get the perfect house. At the same time, she meant business and she’s strategic too. When it came to bidding wars (which is always the case in the South Bay), she always got us into being one of the top considerations. Houses that we didn’t end up getting just got to the point where we thought it wasn’t worth it, but it helped us get a feel of how competitive the market really was and the market is crazy. Kim really helped us prepare for that. But oh boy, when we found a house that we really wanted, she really fought for it. Lo and behold, WE GOT IT! We found out from the seller that the way a realtor does business on the buying end truly matters. It was all thanks to Kim! If I could describe Kim in one word it would be: synergy. She’s always in sync the sellers, the lender, and us. Whenever I’d ask or follow up on something, she’d already been working it and I’d get it within minutes. In addition Kim has an arsenal of contacts for anything you need, whether it be for renovations, fixes, services, you name it– she’s got it!(and yes, she's also recommended us a lot of good restaurants :)) Overall, to us, she’s way more than just a realtor because she’d go above and beyond to get the perfect house for you. Her and her executive assistant, Lauren, are heaven sent. She’d be the first person to call if we do ever decide to get another house, but to be honest, I think we’ll be staying at the current house that she helped us get for a while because it’s that perfect. I’d recommend her in a heartbeat.

aureneilag
3/28/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner is the ONLY Real Estate agent you will ever need, and you will be extremely happy with her results. After working with her, you will never want to deal with anyone else. She sets the bar for all agents, and I can’t imagine anyone else topping her! She is very knowledgeable in her field, very pleasant to work with, and extremely competent. From start to finish, she is on the ball, working constantly to get the job done, and giving you confidence during the whole process.
My mom was getting ready to put her house up for sale, and Kim came by with her portfolio that was professionally detailed, and answered every question we could have had. My mom and I were very impressed with her the moment we met with her the first time. It was an easy choice to have her as our listing agent. Whatever expectations we had, Kim EXCEEDED all of them far more than we could ever have expected. My mom's home needed some work before putting it on the market, and I only had weekends to try and get some of the work done. I knew that doing it on my own was going to prolong putting it on the market, but Kim was able to step in and take the whole thing off my hands and place the work into the hands of very capable workers she deals with, and the house was ready to list in less than 2 weeks. Her suggestions for changes were incredibly on target and increased the value of the home while keeping the costs to fix things very low. The house sold in 1 week above asking price, and my mom and I were extremely satisfied with how smooth the process went. Since my mom had moved out of state, we weren't sure what kind of issues might arise with required signatures, however Kim and her associates made the whole process easy and a pleasure! I have never met a more competent, knowledgeable real estate agent, EVER! I HIGHLY recommend Kim for any and all real estate transactions.

user4215995
1/22/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim helped me to sell my investment home in Torrance. Kim is a true professional; not only does she know the real estate market inside and out, she is exceptionally well-versed in every aspect of the transaction. Kim made quick market research to come up a strategic market plan with an appropriate list price while also connecting me with an amazing staging company to prepare my property for sale. She was always quick to respond and one step ahead of everyone else involved. As the result, I could accept an amazing offer (buy as it is with $25K higher listing price) among 5 multiple offers less than 10 days. Kim completed to close the escrow 27 days. I recommend her professional work strongly.

sandiegomoto
1/17/2020

Highly likely to recommend As a first time home-buyer, I would highly recommend Kim to be your agent. She is incredibly responsive and is willing to adjust her schedule to meet your priorities. Additionally, Kim is knowledgeable when it comes to the details of home buying. Even when she doesn't know the answer, she is more than willing to direct you to the right person. Finally, Kim is extremely proactive and will check on you on a regular basis throughout the entire process.

jerry z.
4/13/2020

Highly likely to recommend Upon looking to start a new chapter in my life, I had the task of finding someone to help with the process of selling my current home. With all of the overwhelming thoughts that come with this process, I started by looking at others reviews of realtors in the area. Before long I had made the decision of using Kim Doner. During this process, I moved 5 states away. With all the stress and anxirty that comes with moving, I was worried about leaving my house in the hands of someone I barely knew but in a short time what I found was I left my house in the hands of someone that did more than I could ever have imagined. Not only was Kim professional, courteous and knowledgable but her communication and care that she provided was comforting and eased my worries and anxiety about how this would get done with me not being there. My home was in need of some minor repairs and updates before putting it on the market. Kim and her dedicated team of personnel and contractors completed these ahead of time and under budget. When the home was listed, and offers were made, Kim laid them out for me and explained the pros and cons of each one. At no time did I feel pressured by one offer or another due to Kim's organization and detailed work. Her attention to detail and communication from states away made the home selling process feel like a family member was taking care of this for me. If you want someone you can trust, I can guarantee Kim Doner and her team should be your first choice.

trudybasgall2
11/01/2020
5 star rating

I have worked with Kim Doner for about 5 years looking for the perfect house for us. She never got frustrated with the length of time it took or wavered in her commitment to help us find our home. I almost didn't go look at the house we ultimately bought because I didn't want to waste her time. She encouraged us to come see it and helped us put together a compelling offer in terms of price, terms, financing, etc. Once in escrow she was on top of the details and deadlines. She gave us invaluable contacts for a handyman, landscape architect, moving company, painter, and more. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor in this area.

Holly R.
8/28/2016

Highly likely to recommend STOP YOUR SEARCH + LOOK NO FURTHER - Kim Doner IS THAT INCREDIBLE!
After pondering off and on for 2 years, working with only Kim and Lauren from beginning to end, we committed to selling our home in Southwood Torrance.
A true professional whose guidance we trusted and could lean on, we never once questioned or second guessed our decision working with Kim - which says so much when you have endless options.
Due to her wonderful diligence and expertise, we sold our home for more than we had ever allowed ourselves to imagine.
Work with Kim, trust her process, know she has your best interest at heart, and you too will be singing her praises.
Our family is not only thankful for Kim Doner the exceptional realtor, but also for Kim and her family whom we gained as friends ??

zuser20150402074238836
12/02/2020
5 star rating

I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren? She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.

We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

Lia R.
8/12/2019
5 star rating

We had someone recommend Kim to us and we couldn't be more grateful for it. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly to work with. Kim always kept us informed and used her expertise to give us the best service. She always went above and beyond - nights and weekends. She even provided us with names and resources to help out once we had our new home. If you are buying or selling a house, look no further than Kim Doner.

Jennifer R.
7/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/07/2018
5 star rating

I can't express how strongly I recommend Kim Donor as a realtor. Long before she became my agent in the sale of my home she put together a beautiful portfolio of comps and other valuable information at no cost to me. Four years later I didn't think twice about who I would call to sell my home. Kim is a very smart, hard-working, savvy, and personable professional. Her goal is to make you happy. The process of selling a home can be daunting but Kim guided me through with her endless support and expertise. She makes herself available at the drop of a hat. Her resources are impeccable and no time was wasted as we stuck to a very tight schedule. Needless to say the house sold quickly with 20 offers and 20% over the asking price. Kim you did it!!!! You made me very happy! Thank you Kim!

Robin K.
7/25/2017
5 star rating

If you are looking for a real estate agent that combines professionalism, expertise in her field, and is easy to work with, look no further than Kim Doner. Kim is an excellent agent and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!We interviewed several agents when starting our home buying process and Kim was, by far, our top choice. From day one, she was a great listener and really took the time to understand what our family wanted in a new home. We were looking for our house for over a year, yet Kim always kept close tabs on our needs and prospective properties and never pressured us into a house we weren't in love with. Eventually, we found our perfect house -- and Kim's professional contacts and expert negotiation tactics helped get our offer accepted over 14 other bids without stretching our budget. Once in escrow, she was organized and on top of the entire process -- her quick thinking also helped us overcome some unforeseen hurdles in the appraisal process and allowed us to close on time. Kim even set us up with multiple tried-and-true contractors and other home improvement vendors to help us make our new home our own. It's safe to say that without Kim Doner as our agent, we definitely wouldn't have gotten our dream home--and we couldn't be happier!

Jen V.
4/02/2020

Highly likely to recommend As first-time buyers and fairly new to the area, Kim was excellent in making the process as smooth as possible.
She helped us find properties within our budget and geographic requirements and when we were ready to make an offer, she guided us through the process and all of the documents so that we could move along as smoothly and quickly as possible.
It was a pleasure working with Kim to get our home, and we would definitely recommend her to anyone else looking to buy in the South Bay.

kevinjfisher
4/24/2018
5 star rating

Our experience in selling our California home with Kim Doner has been incredible. Being in the mortgage business and know a lot of agents, with so many agents to choose from we are beyond happy to have chosen Kim. She went above and beyond our expectations as a realtor. The suggestions she made from staging, updating, repairs and cleaning really made the difference in the sale of our home. We did not expect to get so many offers so quickly and well above asking price. We were out of the state and she handled all organizing and scheduling of our property. There would be no hesitation to use Kim again and reccomend her to all of our friends. She is a true professional and has extreme talent in real estate.

Jenn M.
10/31/2017

Highly likely to recommend I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

maize
3/31/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was integral to us buying our dream home. She is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. She provided guidance and expertise every step of the way, which was so important to us as first-time home buyers. Kim knows the market exceptionally well and understands how to find the ideal property to suit a buyers wants, needs and budget. Beyond being a true professional and expert at all things real estate, she is a genuinely awesome person and made the entire experience so very positive.

julia p.
1/27/2021
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017
5 star rating

We first spoke with Kim a few years ago and she was very professional and helpful. When we started our search for a new home, we thought of Kim and reached out to her once again. If we could dream up an ideal realtor who checks off all the boxes for us, she is the one! 1. She is so knowledgeable about the market. We felt so confident knowing that we had Kim on our team and we felt like we would definitely get our dream home. 2. She is very responsive. My husband and I both appreciate professionalism and she is top notch. She not only responds quickly but will go above and beyond with more information. Responding to texts or writing an offer and hashing out details can be time sensitive and the difference between getting the house or not- and Kim is an expert! She might be working 24 hours a day, or has a clone- because how could anyone be this amazing?? She also helped us rent our first home. She helped us with the process and offered valuable advice all along the way! Lauren was also wonderful and such a great resource! Searching for a home goes beyond just the search. It felt like the search is the start and writing an offer and going through escrow is level 2. We are so lucky we got to work with Kim and got our dream home! We couldn't be happier and still can't believe how painless the whole process was during such a competitive market. Thank you so much Kim and Lauren! You are simply the best!

Amie D.
2/20/2021
5 star rating

My husband and I wanted to move from the Westside to the South Bay and we needed an expert in this area. After meeting with Kim for the first time, we just had a good feeling about Kim. I never imagined that the home buying process could actually be this painless! She was in constant communication with us and made sure that we understood every step of the process. She answered every single one of our many questions and helped us to weigh all the pros and cons so that we can make informed decisions. It's been just over two months since we first met with Kim and I am writing this review from our beautiful new home!

Becky C.
7/18/2017

Highly likely to recommend Recently, I Kim helped me purchase my first house and I cannot be more happy with her help. Everyone described the process of a first time home buy as tough and frustrating, but I experienced none of that.

Kim helped me from start to finish...teaching me about the process, helping me find my house, find the appropriate price, conduct and understand inspections/repairs, and even the post-sale things. She was knowledgable, punctual, efficient, and understanding.

I would definitely recommend her to anyone, no matter their experience in home purchasing or what they are looking for. She is truly an expert

mbeck23
1/27/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was my Realtor when I sold my home in Manhattan Beach. She was absolutely fantastic, handling everything from major items to the smallest details. In addition to being a complete professional, Kim is a nice person, a pleasure to work with.

JSF89052
9/26/2019
5 star rating

We met Kim when we had interest in purchasing a home in Torrance. From the beginning Kim was with us every step of the way. We always felt comfortable asking any question and she always took her time answering and ensuring we understood. We had to pull out of the market for about a year but Kim still kept us in the loop until we were ready to start the search again. This time we found our new home!!! Kim helped us move through the process quickly as we asked for a 30 day or less escrow. We had an international trip booked for quite some time and wanted to close before we left. Due to us leaving THE DAY WE CLOSED, Kim and her assistant Lauren, have gone above and beyond helping us with vendors while we're away and being our liaison in our absence. We cannot recommend Kim and Lauren enough. If you're looking for a seasoned realtor who know what it takes and works with your best interest in mind, look no further. We've already referred her to a close friend and undoubtedly will do so again. We not only have a realtor but also made a friend! Thank you Kim and her team!!!

Jeramy V.
9/16/2017

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/08/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner is an absolute rockstar agent! She came highly recommended to us by our banker, and after meeting with a few other agents she definitely stood out. From start to finish, her tenacity, knowledge, and dedication got us $75,000 over asking price! Kim was always one step ahead, using her expertise to guide us in making good decisions. Selling and buying a home can be very overwhelming, but Kim made the process stress-free and seamless. She is extremely reliable, and responsive-answering texts and emails day and night. We really appreciated how approachable and patience Kim was, no question was to big or to small. She was always willing to explain things in detail and go over contracts line by line if we needed. She is super organized, and detail originated. Kim also has amazing resources whom we used to help elevate our home, we never had to source vendors or handy man. Kim will be our forever agent, if in the future we ever needed one again. We highly recommend Kim! Also, Lauren, her assistant is just as hardworking and a pleasure to work with.

Stephanie S.
4/19/2020

Highly likely to recommend As soon as my family decided to move out of Torrance, I mentioned it to Kim who we've known as our neighbor and our neighborhood real estate expert for quite some time. She had our home sold almost instantly (without even going on the market!) for a substantial amount over the appraised value AND we set a new record for highest sale price for any original sized home in our tract. Kim made everything completely seamless, simple and clear for us throughout the process. I wouldn't trust anyone else with such an enormous decision and anyone looking to buy or sell in the South Bay needs to at least do themselves the favor of speaking with Kim for the job. Her attention to details and professionalism is second to none!

TahliaDelaoNeumann
7/14/2019

Highly likely to recommend We first spoke with Kim a few years ago and she was very professional and helpful. When we started our search for a new home, we thought of Kim and reached out to her once again. If we could dream up an ideal realtor who checks off all the boxes for us, she is the one!

1. She is so knowledgeable about the market. We felt so confident knowing that we had Kim on our team and we felt like we would definitely get our dream home.

2. She is very responsive. My husband and I both appreciate professionalism and she is top notch. She not only responds quickly but will go above and beyond with more information. Responding to texts or writing an offer and hashing out details can be time sensitive and the difference between getting the house or not- and Kim is an expert! She might be working 24 hours a day, or has a clone- because how could anyone be this amazing??

She also helped us rent our first home. She helped us with the process and offered valuable advice all along the way!

Lauren was also wonderful and such a great resource! Searching for a home goes beyond just the search. It felt like the search is the start and writing an offer and going through escrow is level 2. We are so lucky we got to work with Kim and got our dream home! We couldn’t be happier and still can’t believe how painless the whole process was during such a competitive market. Thank you so much Kim and Lauren! You are simply the best!

user5394949
12/29/2020

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018
5 star rating

My experience with Kim selling my condo was great. It was my first time ever selling so I wasn't sure what to expect but she gave a good explanation of how the process would go. This meant there would be no surprises along the way - which was very important to me. She also had a great marketing strategy and advised on how to show the property the best so that we could get multiple offers. I believe this is the reason the property sold for significantly above asking. She is very quick in responding to all concerns and questions and I appreciated that she accommodated my busy work schedule. When I buy/sell in the future I will definitely be staying with Kim Doner as my representative and I would recommend for you to do the same. These properties really don't just sell themselves especially if you want top dollar so make sure to get a good agent - Kim is one of the best!

Nick W.
1/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019
5 star rating

We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state. From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands. Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied. Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with professionals in other areas that could assist in the process. Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home. I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

Matt M.
4/30/2019