blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients!

5 star rating

Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

Kevin E.
5/13/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was integral to us buying our dream home. She is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. She provided guidance and expertise every step of the way, which was so important to us as first-time home buyers. Kim knows the market exceptionally well and understands how to find the ideal property to suit a buyers wants, needs and budget. Beyond being a true professional and expert at all things real estate, she is a genuinely awesome person and made the entire experience so very positive.

julia p.
1/27/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner (and her team) provided tremendous and profession assistance in our search for a new home.

The market conditions in SoCal in 2021 were brutal. Kim's assistance in successfully navigating these conditions were invaluable - leading to a successful find and saving tons of time and stress in the process.

Kim helped - as a trusted advisor - through the entire process (not simply showing a bunch of options):
- helped identify Where we wanted to look and What were our needs
- helped narrow the search to specific properties (much more than just sharing a bunch of listings)
- provided analysis and advice regarding options taking into account market conditions
- helped connect to very helpful advisors in the financing arena
- advised through the steps of deciding where to bid, bidding strategy, negotiations and agreement
- helped with contracting
- helped with inspections
- helped with remediating insepction findings
- helped through the escrow and closing process

Through the process, it was evident that Kim had significant experience successfully Listing and Selling properties that she was able to translate into effective strategies and tactics to help us Find and Buy a property. So, if you are buying or selling, you should strongly consider working with Kim Doner.

philip b.
1/14/2022
5 star rating

Kim is a trusted Realestate professional and truly incredible to work with. I have had the pleasure to work with Kim on dozens of Realestate transactions over the past 10 years. I would like to give her the highest recommendation possible and don't feel five stars is enough. Communication, reputation in the local market and top level negotiating skills has been my experience every time but on top of that she has a great personality and team and is a lot of fun to work with too.

Steph G.
8/19/2021

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/09/2018
5 star rating

When we initial thought about buying a house; we had several friends recommend their realtor. We knew it was going to be a stressful time especially when it came to one of the biggest purchases in one's life. We wanted someone trustworthy, experienced, available, and who had our best internet in mind. In all sincerity, Kim Doner exceeded our expectations.

Having experienced talking and meeting with a handful of real estate agents; we were blessed to have Kim Doner as ours. She is hard working, honest, authentic, and sincerely cared about our family of five. Through the house searching process, she put our hearts and minds at ease. It was a great experience working with her and we felt totally taken care of. Our family could not recommend anyone else as an agent. She will be our number one realtor for our future homes and our number one referral to our friends and family.

Oliver S.
6/16/2022

Highly likely to recommend STOP YOUR SEARCH + LOOK NO FURTHER - Kim Doner IS THAT INCREDIBLE!
After pondering off and on for 2 years, working with only Kim and Lauren from beginning to end, we committed to selling our home in Southwood Torrance.
A true professional whose guidance we trusted and could lean on, we never once questioned or second guessed our decision working with Kim - which says so much when you have endless options.
Due to her wonderful diligence and expertise, we sold our home for more than we had ever allowed ourselves to imagine.
Work with Kim, trust her process, know she has your best interest at heart, and you too will be singing her praises.
Our family is not only thankful for Kim Doner the exceptional realtor, but also for Kim and her family whom we gained as friends ??

zuser20150402074238836
12/02/2020

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner embodies EVERYTHING that you’d ever need or want in a realestate agent. Kim sold our home in two days for almost $100,000 over asking. From our first meeting to (hopefully not) the last, she’s been prepared, available, and kind. She has an amazing team of painters, handymen, stagers, and cleaners. I highly recommend using ALL of her advice. Best experience we’ve had without stress or worry. If you are looking for an agent, Kim Doner is the BEST??

4tallhalls
7/02/2018
5 star rating

Our experience with Kimberly and her team was nothing short of amazing! They made the experience for us as stress-free as possible. They found us a place in the area we wanted and under our budget! That was no easy task. We could not believe the incredible amount of patience they had with us. Always willing to answer our questions honestly and thoroughly and made sure we understood everything at every step in the process before, during, and even after the closing of escrow. It was so refreshing to see that level of customer service and dedication.

We cannot thank you enough for your diligence.

Liz and Grant

Grant U.
10/24/2018

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019
5 star rating

My husband and I contacted Kim Doner when we considered buying a second home to live in while remodeling our primary residence. Within hours of contacting Kim and discussing our options she helped explain the process in easy to understand steps. She was so helpful by supplying us with the resources to research our buying options. She even had helpful tips and recommendations for us to consider including other options. Kim's ability to listen, understand and articulate her ideas were greatly appreciated during a potential stressful process. We really look forward to working with Kim now and in the future.

Sandy O.
8/31/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner is the ONLY Real Estate agent you will ever need, and you will be extremely happy with her results. After working with her, you will never want to deal with anyone else. She sets the bar for all agents, and I can’t imagine anyone else topping her! She is very knowledgeable in her field, very pleasant to work with, and extremely competent. From start to finish, she is on the ball, working constantly to get the job done, and giving you confidence during the whole process.
My mom was getting ready to put her house up for sale, and Kim came by with her portfolio that was professionally detailed, and answered every question we could have had. My mom and I were very impressed with her the moment we met with her the first time. It was an easy choice to have her as our listing agent. Whatever expectations we had, Kim EXCEEDED all of them far more than we could ever have expected. My mom's home needed some work before putting it on the market, and I only had weekends to try and get some of the work done. I knew that doing it on my own was going to prolong putting it on the market, but Kim was able to step in and take the whole thing off my hands and place the work into the hands of very capable workers she deals with, and the house was ready to list in less than 2 weeks. Her suggestions for changes were incredibly on target and increased the value of the home while keeping the costs to fix things very low. The house sold in 1 week above asking price, and my mom and I were extremely satisfied with how smooth the process went. Since my mom had moved out of state, we weren't sure what kind of issues might arise with required signatures, however Kim and her associates made the whole process easy and a pleasure! I have never met a more competent, knowledgeable real estate agent, EVER! I HIGHLY recommend Kim for any and all real estate transactions.

user4215995
1/22/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/13/2018
5 star rating

We love Kim! My husband and I are so happy and were extremely impressed by our experience with Kim as our agent. From our first meeting with her through the close of escrow for our new home, Kim was smart, professional, attentive to every detail, informative and provided amazing advice. As first time homebuyers, Kim made everything so easy to understand and gave us great advice before every big decision we had to make along the way. We never imagined that the home buying process would be so pleasant, but Kim made it such a great experience. She led us in the right direction, and we ended up beating out two other offers to get into our home, which we love. We will be recommending Kim to everybody and anybody we know that is looking to buy or sell a home. She is truly a rockstar at what she does and hopefully you will be as lucky as we were to have her through this process as well.

Katie C.
11/14/2016
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017
5 star rating

Kim Doner is a top-notch real estate agent. We had the pleasure of working with her on two transactions - selling our old house and buying a new home. With her great marketing skills, we virtually had offers on our house before it even went on the market. Kim represented us well, effectively communicating with other agents and all the other vendors (i.e. escrow, mortgage company) involved. She was always available (24/7) to answer questions or explore concerns. Kim kept us on track and made sure the process ran smoothly as possible. Not one to "settle", Kim patiently stood by us as we looked at house after house for our new home. Her persistence and excellent negotiating skills gave us the edge on the winning offer. Kim goes above and beyond even after the sale is complete. She stays involved with the fine tunings of selling or buying a home, from repairs to home renovation. Kim is the consummate professional, yet caring and generous friend.

S W.
11/05/2013

Highly likely to recommend As a first time home-buyer, I would highly recommend Kim to be your agent. She is incredibly responsive and is willing to adjust her schedule to meet your priorities. Additionally, Kim is knowledgeable when it comes to the details of home buying. Even when she doesn't know the answer, she is more than willing to direct you to the right person. Finally, Kim is extremely proactive and will check on you on a regular basis throughout the entire process.

jerry z.
4/13/2020
5 star rating

My experience with Kim selling my condo was great. It was my first time ever selling so I wasn't sure what to expect but she gave a good explanation of how the process would go. This meant there would be no surprises along the way - which was very important to me. She also had a great marketing strategy and advised on how to show the property the best so that we could get multiple offers. I believe this is the reason the property sold for significantly above asking. She is very quick in responding to all concerns and questions and I appreciated that she accommodated my busy work schedule. When I buy/sell in the future I will definitely be staying with Kim Doner as my representative and I would recommend for you to do the same. These properties really don't just sell themselves especially if you want top dollar so make sure to get a good agent - Kim is one of the best!

Nick W.
1/21/2017
5 star rating

We had an amazing experience working with Kim and her team on our first home purchase. She is knowledgeable, a great listener and extremely calm and patient when it comes to resolving issues and answering questions. She is also well-organized and great at communication. We highly recommend her and will look forward to working with her again for our next house purchase.

Fazel Y.
6/18/2022
5 star rating

Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others. I would have given 10 stars if I could

N K.
1/03/2020
5 star rating

Kim was such a pleasure to work with! We were in a situation where we wanted to buy the home we were currently renting, and had to do so quickly. This was our first time buying a home, and Kim's professionalism and market expertise helped tremendously when putting together our offer. Her guidance on what the typical procedures are and what to expect throughout the whole process helped relieve a great deal of the stress. We are so grateful to have had her as our agent and would definitely recommend her services!

Noreen D.
4/12/2017

Highly likely to recommend My wife and I recently relocated from SoFla to SoCal. Kim Doner, and her assistant Lauren Andrews, helped make this a very smooth transition. They were friendly, helpful, hard-working, and always available. But above all, they were excellent listeners to our needs and wants in order to find that perfect home. I am more than confident in recommending her!

gbe386
11/24/2019
5 star rating

We had someone recommend Kim to us and we couldn't be more grateful for it. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly to work with. Kim always kept us informed and used her expertise to give us the best service. She always went above and beyond - nights and weekends. She even provided us with names and resources to help out once we had our new home. If you are buying or selling a house, look no further than Kim Doner.

Jennifer R.
7/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend As first time home buyers, we couldn’t have been more fortunate in our choice of realtors. Kim and her team have a high standard of excellence that exceeds five stars. Kim was reliably attentive at all times, and always quick to answer via text or phone. She took the time to walk us through every step and question, and spent many nights and weekends talking with us. She always made us feel as though we were her number one priority. In addition to the unmatched service, Kim's expertise was truly refreshing, and her attention to detail is beyond compare. Kim had an unflustered, solid answer for every unknown scenario that came our way (everything from recommendations for legal advice to inspectors, contractors, cleaners, etc.) While that may be expected in a realtor, it’s obvious that everyone in Kim’s circle has been carefully vetted, as the quality of trustworthiness & service is equal in every direction she points. Working with Kim makes the massive decision of buying a home seem manageable, comfortable and safe. Her kind, down to earth honesty and approachability extends to her entire team. She got us to the accepted offer stage not once but TWICE in an unprecedented competitive market, in the exact neighborhood we sought. To work with her is to be in very good hands, and anyone selling or buying should look no further.

nicholasbunker
5/27/2021
5 star rating

I was referred to Kim by a friend that I trust completely, and I am so appreciative to have found her. Something that is unique about Kim is when you work with her, it becomes clear that she is doing what she is meant to do. It shows not only in her professionalism, but also in her passion to take care of you - even when it's outside of what she needs to be doing. She is genuine and thoughtful. And also strong and persuasive. What a unique combination! I highly recommend her and plan to recommend her to friends in the future.

Jesyka L.
4/22/2018

Highly likely to recommend I've worked with Kim through 3 transactions over 15 years and there's a reason she continues to earn my business. Unlike many real estate agents who seem like their primary concern is closing A deal, Kim's concern is always making sure it's the RIGHT deal for her clients. She found a way to get my family our dream home despite myriad issues and complications along the way by using not just her knowledge of the market and the industry but by employing some very creative thinking. She's easy to work with and maintains her kind personality while being professional. I tell all my friends to us her.

zuser20150907085623073
10/19/2021
5 star rating

Kim Doner (and her team) provided tremendous and profession assistance in our search for a new home.
The market conditions in SoCal in 2021 were brutal. Kim's assistance in successfully navigating these conditions were invaluable - leading to a successful find and saving tons of time and stress in the process.
Kim helped - as a trusted advisor - through the entire process (not simply showing a bunch of options):
- helped identify Where we wanted to look and What were our needs
- helped narrow the search to specific properties (much more than just sharing a bunch of listings)
- provided analysis and advice regarding options taking into account market conditions
- helped connect to very helpful advisors in the financing arena
- advised through the steps of deciding where to bid, bidding strategy, negotiations and agreement
- helped with contracting
- helped with inspections
- helped with remediating insepction findings
- helped through the escrow and closing process
Through the process, it was evident that Kim had significant experience successfully Listing and Selling properties that she was able to translate into effective strategies and tactics to help us Find and Buy a property. So, if you are buying or selling, you should strongly consider working with Kim Doner.

Philip B.
1/14/2022
5 star rating

If you are looking for a real estate agent that combines professionalism, expertise in her field, and is easy to work with, look no further than Kim Doner. Kim is an excellent agent and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

We interviewed several agents when starting our home buying process and Kim was, by far, our top choice. From day one, she was a great listener and really took the time to understand what our family wanted in a new home. We were looking for our house for over a year, yet Kim always kept close tabs on our needs and prospective properties and never pressured us into a house we weren't in love with. Eventually, we found our perfect house -- and Kim's professional contacts and expert negotiation tactics helped get our offer accepted over 14 other bids without stretching our budget. Once in escrow, she was organized and on top of the entire process -- her quick thinking also helped us overcome some unforeseen hurdles in the appraisal process and allowed us to close on time. Kim even set us up with multiple tried-and-true contractors and other home improvement vendors to help us make our new home our own. It's safe to say that without Kim Doner as our agent, we definitely wouldn't have gotten our dream home--and we couldn't be happier!

Jen V.
4/02/2020

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/07/2018
5 star rating

Kim was everything we could hope for in a realtor! We found her after 2-3 years of "soft" looking on our own--visiting houses, stalking Zillow postings, and even thinking we might try to buy using a seller agent. Then one weekend we called Kim after browsing reviews online, and we never looked back! She is the most organized, professional, thoughtful, and helpful agent we could have imagined. She helped us move quickly on finding our first home, which is necessary in this market. We feel so lucky to have found Kim and are definitely going to recommend her to all our friends.

Katie F.
8/09/2020