blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

5 star rating

We are extremely happy using Kim Doner as our agent to sell our home. We decided to interview 3 other agents, she was our last interview and we almost canceled thinking we had made a choice on one of the others. Give yourself the chance and interview her. Just like the other reviews, she was prepared for our interview with stats, knowledge on our community and and explained her plan on marketing our home. She was good at explaining any questions we had and was frank about what the home needed to be sell ready.
We had been DIY fixing our home for the last 2 years. Then we had decided to retire and move out of state. So she had a team to help support the finishing work that needed to done in a timeline that worked for us. She has a picked a strong team that we used to help groom the home that made it market ready. I loved that home before and loved it even more after she was done with it (within our budget). Which sold just over 8% of listing.
It was also a good experience working with her team during the sale since we where out of state. She was always a pleasure to talk with and kept us informed though all the steps from start to finish.
We are now in Missouri looking for our retirement home and I WISH we could have found someone like Kim help us with that. But they are not Kim,

April G.
4/23/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner is a top-notch real estate agent. We had the pleasure of working with her on two transactions - selling our old house and buying a new home. With her great marketing skills, we virtually had offers on our house before it even went on the market. Kim represented us well, effectively communicating with other agents and all the other vendors (i.e. escrow, mortgage company) involved. She was always available (24/7) to answer questions or explore concerns. Kim kept us on track and made sure the process ran smoothly as possible. Not one to "settle", Kim patiently stood by us as we looked at house after house for our new home. Her persistence and excellent negotiating skills gave us the edge on the winning offer. Kim goes above and beyond even after the sale is complete. She stays involved with the fine tunings of selling or buying a home, from repairs to home renovation. Kim is the consummate professional, yet caring and generous friend.

S W.
11/05/2013

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018
5 star rating

Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others. I would have given 10 stars if I could

N K.
1/03/2020
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for. Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim was integral to us buying our dream home. She is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. She provided guidance and expertise every step of the way, which was so important to us as first-time home buyers. Kim knows the market exceptionally well and understands how to find the ideal property to suit a buyers wants, needs and budget. Beyond being a true professional and expert at all things real estate, she is a genuinely awesome person and made the entire experience so very positive.

julia p.
1/27/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner is the ONLY Real Estate agent you will ever need, and you will be extremely happy with her results. After working with her, you will never want to deal with anyone else. She sets the bar for all agents, and I can’t imagine anyone else topping her! She is very knowledgeable in her field, very pleasant to work with, and extremely competent. From start to finish, she is on the ball, working constantly to get the job done, and giving you confidence during the whole process.
My mom was getting ready to put her house up for sale, and Kim came by with her portfolio that was professionally detailed, and answered every question we could have had. My mom and I were very impressed with her the moment we met with her the first time. It was an easy choice to have her as our listing agent. Whatever expectations we had, Kim EXCEEDED all of them far more than we could ever have expected. My mom's home needed some work before putting it on the market, and I only had weekends to try and get some of the work done. I knew that doing it on my own was going to prolong putting it on the market, but Kim was able to step in and take the whole thing off my hands and place the work into the hands of very capable workers she deals with, and the house was ready to list in less than 2 weeks. Her suggestions for changes were incredibly on target and increased the value of the home while keeping the costs to fix things very low. The house sold in 1 week above asking price, and my mom and I were extremely satisfied with how smooth the process went. Since my mom had moved out of state, we weren't sure what kind of issues might arise with required signatures, however Kim and her associates made the whole process easy and a pleasure! I have never met a more competent, knowledgeable real estate agent, EVER! I HIGHLY recommend Kim for any and all real estate transactions.

user4215995
1/22/2019
5 star rating

Kimberly was amazing beyond words...during this exciting- yet stressful- time of purchasing a home, Kimberly was there - and BEYOND- every step of the way. As a single mom, with a full time busy career, Kimberly helped me navigate this process with her knowledge, expertise, calm demeanor (even when I was having massive anxiety!), availability, responsiveness, and also genuine concern that what my daughter and I got was the best home for us given what we wanted and could afford. She truly went above and what I ever could have imagined or hoped for or experienced before (I have previously purchased two homes in Southern California with different realtors and very different experiences. The experience with Kimberly was exemplary!!! I wish I would have known her for my previous purchases!! If I ever have the blessing of purchasing another home, I will unequivocally use Kimberly!! I 1000% recommended her! Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D. Morning

Jennifer D.
6/10/2019
5 star rating

Kimberly Doner is one of the most professional, motivated, and smart real estate agents I've ever met. She not only knew the neighborhood like the back of her hand, but she did extensive research on the properties and was able to give us top tier advice on everything we looked at.

Once we found our dream home she helped close the sale professionally and quickly, allowing calls to answer any questions we had at any time, day or night. Her extensive knowledge on vendors to use for property inspections, handy-men, painters, cleaners, etc. etc. etc. was SO helpful. It was amazing to have a real estate agent that really cared about the process from beginning to end. We are so grateful and happy that we used Kimberly and recommend her to the fullest extent! We cannot say enough great things about this great agent!!

Kaitlin H.
11/05/2017
5 star rating

There're so many good things about Kim, that we don't even know where to start. We are first time homebuyers and we've been talking about buying a house for a few years now. Seeing how competitive the market is nowadays, we started reaching out to realtors for general advice. At the time we found Kim, we had already talked to a few well rated realtors that specialized in the South Bay area, but at the end of the first consultation with Kim, we knew she was THE ONE. Unlike the other realtors we reached out to, Kim was very personable, always checked in on us, always followed up with other parties involved and most importantly, always talked about real estate in a way a regular person could easily understand. This meant the world to us as first time homebuyers; she alleviated any anxiety of buying a home and truly made it a fun and exciting experience. She really likes to get to know the buyer so that she makes sure to get the perfect house. At the same time, she meant business and she's strategic too. When it came to bidding wars (which is always the case in the South Bay), she always got us into being one of the top considerations. Houses that we didn't end up getting just got to the point where we thought it wasn't worth it, but it helped us get a feel of how competitive the market really was and the market is crazy. Kim really helped us prepare for that. But oh boy, when we found a house that we really wanted, she really fought for it. Lo and behold, WE GOT IT! We found out from the seller that the way a realtor does business on the buying end truly matters. It was all thanks to Kim! If I could describe Kim in one word it would be: synergy. She's always in sync the sellers, the lender, and us. Whenever I'd ask or follow up on something, she'd already been working it and I'd get it within minutes. In addition Kim has an arsenal of contacts for anything you need, whether it be for renovations, fixes, services, you name it- she's got it!(and yes, she's also recommended us a lot of good restaurants :)) Overall, to us, she's way more than just a realtor because she'd go above and beyond to get the perfect house for you. Her and her executive assistant, Lauren, are heaven sent. She'd be the first person to call if we do ever decide to get another house, but to be honest, I think we'll be staying at the current house that she helped us get for a long while because it's that perfect. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat.

Aurene I.
3/28/2021

Highly likely to recommend We are so happy that we chose Kim as our broker! Kim, Tom, and all of her team played a crucial role in buying our first home, which was especially important in today’s competitive market. She was very knowledgeable and responsive during the entire process! Kim talked about real estate in a way that a regular person could easily understand, answered all of our questions, and always made time for us. Kim’s advice about writing a “love letter” to the seller was the key for getting the house we wanted. Even after we bought the house, Kim has continued to provide us with support; she has recommended both a general contractor for renovations and a cleaner and both of them have been amazing! We can never thank her enough. We are also thankful for another realtor, Tom, who is on her team. He spent so many weekends with us to make sure we found the perfect home for us. We strongly recommend Kim and her team!

ptea0518
9/01/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is not only a friend and a neighbor, but a fantastic realtor. Recently, I had the opportunity to work with Kim and her team while purchasing my first home.
Kim and her assistant, Lauren, worked long hours, were always available to answer questions and would go out of their way to make sure I had the accurate and up-to-date information.
Kim's negotiating skills during the purchase process were outstanding; as the home I purchased required updates and repairs. I was also able to take advantage of several of Kim's professional contacts and their expertise during and after the close of escrow.
Although the purchase of a home and all that goes with it can be a challenge, I thank Kim and her team for making this first time home buyer's experience as easy as possible.
Sincerely,
Ryan Baker

ryanbakeremail
11/01/2019

Highly likely to recommend We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state. From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands. Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied. Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with professionals in other areas that could assist in the process. Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home. I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

mhalemorgan
4/30/2019

Highly likely to recommend My wife and I recently relocated from SoFla to SoCal. Kim Doner, and her assistant Lauren Andrews, helped make this a very smooth transition. They were friendly, helpful, hard-working, and always available. But above all, they were excellent listeners to our needs and wants in order to find that perfect home. I am more than confident in recommending her!

gbe386
11/24/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others.

nkarst
1/03/2020

Highly likely to recommend There're so many good things about Kim, that we don't even know where to start. We are first time homebuyers and we've been talking about buying a house for a few years now. Seeing how competitive the market is nowadays, we started reaching out to realtors for general advice. At the time we found Kim, we had already talked to a few well rated realtors that specialized in the South Bay area, but at the end of the first consultation with Kim, we knew she was THE ONE. Unlike the other realtors we reached out to, Kim was very personable, always checked in on us, always followed up with other parties involved and most importantly, always talked about real estate in a way a regular person could easily understand. This meant the world to us as first time homebuyers; she alleviated any anxiety of buying a home and truly made it a fun and exciting experience. She really likes to get to know the buyer so that she makes sure to get the perfect house. At the same time, she meant business and she’s strategic too. When it came to bidding wars (which is always the case in the South Bay), she always got us into being one of the top considerations. Houses that we didn’t end up getting just got to the point where we thought it wasn’t worth it, but it helped us get a feel of how competitive the market really was and the market is crazy. Kim really helped us prepare for that. But oh boy, when we found a house that we really wanted, she really fought for it. Lo and behold, WE GOT IT! We found out from the seller that the way a realtor does business on the buying end truly matters. It was all thanks to Kim! If I could describe Kim in one word it would be: synergy. She’s always in sync the sellers, the lender, and us. Whenever I’d ask or follow up on something, she’d already been working it and I’d get it within minutes. In addition Kim has an arsenal of contacts for anything you need, whether it be for renovations, fixes, services, you name it– she’s got it!(and yes, she's also recommended us a lot of good restaurants :)) Overall, to us, she’s way more than just a realtor because she’d go above and beyond to get the perfect house for you. Her and her executive assistant, Lauren, are heaven sent. She’d be the first person to call if we do ever decide to get another house, but to be honest, I think we’ll be staying at the current house that she helped us get for a while because it’s that perfect. I’d recommend her in a heartbeat.

aureneilag
3/28/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kim was AMAZING. As first time home buyers, Kim took the time to explain every step of the home buying process from start to finish. When searching for a house, Kim and her equally amazing assistant, Lauren, were proactive and incredibly responsive. They listened to critiques of houses we viewed to help us zero in on exactly what we were looking for.

The house we ended up buying received EIGHT offers. She walked us through our offer, helped us with pricing and ultimately closed the deal. But her service doesn't end there. Kim has amazing vendor contacts to ensure all quotes and services were done timely for a smooth close.

Finally, on top of being a great agent, she is lovely to work with. We could not be more grateful for the amount of care and attention she and Lauren provided during this special time in our lives.

Melissa D.
7/22/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim gave us a great first-time home buying experience in 2012 and she delivered once again when we purchased our second home this month. She helped us buy in our desired neighborhood where listings are scarce and homes are snatched up within days they hit the market. In this competitive environment, Kim was also able to get us our purchase price under asking! We definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a trustworthy realtor who looks out for your best interests.

user583159
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/13/2018
5 star rating

We had a wonderful experience with Kim. She was very professional and had great communication at all times. We felt confident throughout the process knowing we had Kims expertise and wealth of knowledge. We were able to purchase a home that we love with her help! Thanks Kim!!

Amie D.
12/29/2020

Highly likely to recommend We had such an EXCELLENT experience working with Kimberely Doner! We are first time buyer so had lots of questions throughout the process, and felt that she was able to thoroughly help us understand everything in detail. She made herself available every time we called, texted or emailed, which made us feel very relieved. She made the process of buying our new home very smooth and easy! I would recommend Kimberely to any person buying a new home!

monica a.
2/08/2018
5 star rating

Kim was such a pleasure to work with! We were in a situation where we wanted to buy the home we were currently renting, and had to do so quickly. This was our first time buying a home, and Kim's professionalism and market expertise helped tremendously when putting together our offer. Her guidance on what the typical procedures are and what to expect throughout the whole process helped relieve a great deal of the stress. We are so grateful to have had her as our agent and would definitely recommend her services!

Noreen D.
4/12/2017
5 star rating

I was referred to Kim by a friend that I trust completely, and I am so appreciative to have found her. Something that is unique about Kim is when you work with her, it becomes clear that she is doing what she is meant to do. It shows not only in her professionalism, but also in her passion to take care of you - even when it's outside of what she needs to be doing. She is genuine and thoughtful. And also strong and persuasive. What a unique combination! I highly recommend her and plan to recommend her to friends in the future.

Jesyka L.
4/22/2018
5 star rating

Kim was integral to us buying our dream home. She is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. She provided guidance and expertise every step of the way, which was so important to us as first-time home buyers. Kim knows the market exceptionally well and understands how to find the ideal property to suit a buyers wants, needs and budget. Beyond being a true professional and expert at all things real estate, she is a genuinely awesome person and made the entire experience so very positive.

Will S.
1/27/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kim helped me to sell my investment home in Torrance. Kim is a true professional; not only does she know the real estate market inside and out, she is exceptionally well-versed in every aspect of the transaction. Kim made quick market research to come up a strategic market plan with an appropriate list price while also connecting me with an amazing staging company to prepare my property for sale. She was always quick to respond and one step ahead of everyone else involved. As the result, I could accept an amazing offer (buy as it is with $25K higher listing price) among 5 multiple offers less than 10 days. Kim completed to close the escrow 27 days. I recommend her professional work strongly.

sandiegomoto
1/17/2020

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was everything we could hope for in a realtor! We found her after 2-3 years of "soft" looking on our own--visiting houses, stalking Zillow postings, and even thinking we might try to buy using a seller agent. Then one weekend we called Kim after browsing reviews online, and we never looked back! She is the most organized, professional, thoughtful, and helpful agent we could have imagined. She helped us move quickly on finding our first home, which is necessary in this market. We feel so lucky to have found Kim and are definitely going to recommend her to all our friends.

KatieFaulkner
8/09/2020
5 star rating

I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren? She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.

We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

Lia R.
8/12/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is the absolute best -- A true five star gem! Hands down, from start to finish, Kim provided the single best customer service experience I have ever received, in any profession.

As a first time home seller, I was terrified of the real estate process. Yet Kim sold my duplex when 1) I didn’t live in the city, 2) during a pandemic, 3) and while it was tenant occupied. Her team painted, repaired, mended, scheduled, and dealt with city regulations on my behalf. She coordinated everything with escrow, walked me through the disclosure process, and always stayed positive. I just got to relax.

Not only that, but she also helped coordinated all inspections, appraisals, viewings, and city visits with both sets of tenants (duplex). I can’t even begin to describe how relieving it feels to let a professional take this part on.

If those were all of Kim’s highlights, I’d still say she deserves more than 5 stars. But the truth is that she did more – she communicated almost daily with updates, gave advice, listened and acknowledged my needs, and made it happen. Ultimately the house sold for almost 80k more than I thought it would. I can’t believe I even considered handling this myself at one point.

I would work with Kim again in a heartbeat. Trust me. Just call her. In a few months, you’ll be writing a review just like this!

corlesdce
9/09/2020

Highly likely to recommend I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

maize
3/31/2018