blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is not only a friend and a neighbor, but a fantastic realtor. Recently, I had the opportunity to work with Kim and her team while purchasing my first home.
Kim and her assistant, Lauren, worked long hours, were always available to answer questions and would go out of their way to make sure I had the accurate and up-to-date information.
Kim's negotiating skills during the purchase process were outstanding; as the home I purchased required updates and repairs. I was also able to take advantage of several of Kim's professional contacts and their expertise during and after the close of escrow.
Although the purchase of a home and all that goes with it can be a challenge, I thank Kim and her team for making this first time home buyer's experience as easy as possible.
Sincerely,
Ryan Baker

ryanbakeremail
11/01/2019
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy   going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for.  Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017
5 star rating

Kim Doner helped me purchase my first house and her work was amazing!  She helped me from the very start, learning about all the ins and outs of home buying, all the way to end and continues to stay in contact whenever I need any help.  She was knowledgeable, efficient, understanding and professional in every sense.  She always made sure I understood escrow, inspections, repairs (etc) and what the was going to be happening next.  On top of that, she knew was very easy to get a hold of, relate to, and continued to follow up even when my busy schedule made it difficult.

It was a pleasure working with Kim and I would recommend her to anyone, whether they have little experience or have a vast amount of knowledge of the process.

M B.
1/27/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018
5 star rating

My husband and I wanted to move from the Westside to the South Bay and we needed an expert in this area.  After meeting with Kim for the first time, we just had a good feeling about Kim.  I never imagined that the home buying process could actually be this painless!  She was in constant   communication with us and made sure that we understood every step of the process.  She answered every single one of our many questions and helped us to weigh all the pros and cons so that we can make informed decisions.  It's been just over two months since we first met with Kim and I am writing this review from our beautiful new home!

Becky C.
7/18/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner is the ONLY Real Estate agent you will ever need, and you will be extremely happy with her results. After working with her, you will never want to deal with anyone else. She sets the bar for all agents, and I can’t imagine anyone else topping her! She is very knowledgeable in her field, very pleasant to work with, and extremely competent. From start to finish, she is on the ball, working constantly to get the job done, and giving you confidence during the whole process.
My mom was getting ready to put her house up for sale, and Kim came by with her portfolio that was professionally detailed, and answered every question we could have had. My mom and I were very impressed with her the moment we met with her the first time. It was an easy choice to have her as our listing agent. Whatever expectations we had, Kim EXCEEDED all of them far more than we could ever have expected. My mom's home needed some work before putting it on the market, and I only had weekends to try and get some of the work done. I knew that doing it on my own was going to prolong putting it on the market, but Kim was able to step in and take the whole thing off my hands and place the work into the hands of very capable workers she deals with, and the house was ready to list in less than 2 weeks. Her suggestions for changes were incredibly on target and increased the value of the home while keeping the costs to fix things very low. The house sold in 1 week above asking price, and my mom and I were extremely satisfied with how smooth the process went. Since my mom had moved out of state, we weren't sure what kind of issues might arise with required signatures, however Kim and her associates made the whole process easy and a pleasure! I have never met a more competent, knowledgeable real estate agent, EVER! I HIGHLY recommend Kim for any and all real estate transactions.

user4215995
1/22/2019

Highly likely to recommend As first-time homebuyers, we could not be happier that Kim Doner was by our side to take us through the process. From our first meeting with her, it was obvious that she genuinely cared about us as people and wanted to make sure we found a house that we could call home. She explained to us what the basic process was going to be, and then took the time to talk to us about what our needs and wants were, what was realistic, and where to start. Kim, and her assistant Lauren, went to preview houses when we couldn’t get to them and gave us great reports, and even videos, on what they saw. Kim was honest in answering our questions, very knowledgeable, and gave us different ways to look at things, but never tried to push us in any direction. Her patience was unwavering as we talked through big decisions with her, sometimes several times over. She always found the time to answer questions, making it work despite all of our crazy schedules. Kim is incredibly detail-oriented, and she has a person for everything. That made the inspection process substantially less stressful than it could have been because we knew we could trust her recommendations (all of the vendors we wonderful!); plus Kim and Lauren took care of setting up all of the appointments for us. It could not have been easier! We are thrilled with how everything worked out, and we enthusiastically recommend Kim to anyone looking to purchase a house in the South Bay!

kristy g.
9/16/2018
5 star rating

Kimberly Doner is one of the most professional, motivated, and smart real estate agents I've ever met. She not only knew the neighborhood like the back of her hand, but she did extensive research on the properties and was able to give us top tier advice on everything we looked at.

Once we found our dream home she helped close the sale professionally and quickly, allowing calls to answer any questions we had at any time, day or night. Her extensive knowledge on vendors to use for property inspections, handy-men, painters, cleaners, etc. etc. etc. was SO helpful. It was amazing to have a real estate agent that really cared about the process from beginning to end. We are so grateful and happy that we used Kimberly and recommend her to the fullest extent! We cannot say enough great things about this great agent!!

Kaitlin H.
11/05/2017

Highly likely to recommend Recently, I Kim helped me purchase my first house and I cannot be more happy with her help. Everyone described the process of a first time home buy as tough and frustrating, but I experienced none of that.

Kim helped me from start to finish...teaching me about the process, helping me find my house, find the appropriate price, conduct and understand inspections/repairs, and even the post-sale things. She was knowledgable, punctual, efficient, and understanding.

I would definitely recommend her to anyone, no matter their experience in home purchasing or what they are looking for. She is truly an expert

mbeck23
1/27/2018

Highly likely to recommend To whom it may concern,

If you are looking for a real estate agent Kimberly Doner is your lady for you. She sold our house in 1 day getting more than what we asked. She is extremely professional, personable, and detailed oriented. She staged our home to sell using a dynamic team consisting of not just her but a professional stager and photographer as well. Her sales results speak for herself. You won't be disappointed.
Sincerely
Joe & Cathy D'Amato

Nonnacathy
11/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim helped me to sell my investment home in Torrance. Kim is a true professional; not only does she know the real estate market inside and out, she is exceptionally well-versed in every aspect of the transaction. Kim made quick market research to come up a strategic market plan with an appropriate list price while also connecting me with an amazing staging company to prepare my property for sale. She was always quick to respond and one step ahead of everyone else involved. As the result, I could accept an amazing offer (buy as it is with $25K higher listing price) among 5 multiple offers less than 10 days. Kim completed to close the escrow 27 days. I recommend her professional work strongly.

sandiegomoto
1/17/2020

Highly likely to recommend As first-time buyers and fairly new to the area, Kim was excellent in making the process as smooth as possible.
She helped us find properties within our budget and geographic requirements and when we were ready to make an offer, she guided us through the process and all of the documents so that we could move along as smoothly and quickly as possible.
It was a pleasure working with Kim to get our home, and we would definitely recommend her to anyone else looking to buy in the South Bay.

kevinjfisher
4/24/2018

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner and her energic and dedicated executive assistant Lauren Andrews make an incredible team. She worked with my wife and I on finding a suitable condo or townhouse at the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018. My wife and I selected her to work with after first meeting her when she was representing the seller of a property we had brief interest in… My wife researched out her online reputation and we met with her prior to getting serious in our hunt. She and Lauren worked with us on our schedule, followed our interest and were always there for us during our search. When we did get under contract with a difficult seller who was represented by a sloppy agent with minimal understanding of contract and real estate sales principles, it immediately became evident that we had made a brilliant choice in selecting Kim to work with, Kim worked diligently and went well above and beyond to make sure she smoothed out the rough stormy problems being presented by the seller and the seller’s agent. Kim stayed with use through all the little twists turns and tribulations that were unnecessarily thrown our way by a challenging seller and seller’s underwhelming agent. Kim also provided top drawer recommendations for helping us solve the glitches and made sure we ended our purchase with nothing but fond memories.

Superlatives to describe Kim that come to mind are “Excellent, Super, Super-excellent”; she is the real deal and operates with the highest level of ethics and professionalism.

zuser20151107112338890
3/14/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim gave us a great first-time home buying experience in 2012 and she delivered once again when we purchased our second home this month. She helped us buy in our desired neighborhood where listings are scarce and homes are snatched up within days they hit the market. In this competitive environment, Kim was also able to get us our purchase price under asking! We definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a trustworthy realtor who looks out for your best interests.

user583159
2/08/2018
5 star rating

We met Kim when we had interest in purchasing a home in Torrance. From the beginning Kim was with us every step of the way. We always felt comfortable asking any question and she always took her time answering and ensuring we understood. We had to pull out of the market for about a year but Kim still kept us in the loop until we were ready to start the search again. This time we found our new home!!! Kim helped us move through the process quickly as we asked for a 30 day or less escrow. We had an international trip booked for quite some time and wanted to close before we left. Due to us leaving THE DAY WE CLOSED, Kim and her assistant Lauren, have gone above and beyond helping us with vendors while we're away and being our liaison in our absence. We cannot recommend Kim and Lauren enough. If you're looking for a seasoned realtor who know what it takes and works with your best interest in mind, look no further. We've already referred her to a close friend and undoubtedly will do so again. We not only have a realtor but also made a friend! Thank you Kim and her team!!!

Jeramy V.
9/16/2017

Highly likely to recommend I began the process of first-time-home-buying by soliciting advice and support from my office co-workers and out-of-state family. However, due to LA's extremely competitive housing market, I never quite felt comfortable or prepared for the work to come. Everyone also loves their agent and after some careful research, it was clear why a recommendation for Kim stood out. I agreed to a meet and greet, and immediately felt more prepared and at ease with the idea of her helping us find a home.

Kim is not only experienced when it comes to the process of buying a home, but she's also very much in the know when it comes to talking to competitive and reliable lenders, contractors, inspectors, you name it. She has lists and lists and lists of people that she swears by, and to this day I'm still using some of her awesome referrals and would probably be out of pocket on some serious cash had I not taken her advice.

At the end of the day, you want an agent who works as hard, or harder than you do to stay on top of things. Kim and Lauren (her incredibly awesome executive assistant) were effectively available around the clock to talk or answer dumb questions on almost any subject. Both my partner and I had crazy complicated hours due to our jobs, but we were still able to keep up with Kim & Lauren and turnaround offers and documents on a very convenient schedule. There's a reason why almost every agent we met at an open house knew of Kim, and there truly is a reason why Kim is so highly rated and respected on sites like these - she performs and leaves her clients very, very happy.

michaelmcvicker9
9/26/2019

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/07/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market.  After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family.  Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/13/2018
5 star rating

I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home.  I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex.  From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process.  Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process.  This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more.  Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way.  I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale.  I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

Mark T.
3/31/2018
5 star rating

Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we're also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don't know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don't ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy a house. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

Stephanie G.
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend Our family just undertook a daunting challenge to buy and sell a home in a very short period of time. With three small children and long hours at work, we desperately needed a strong realtor to guide and support us thru the process. Kim far exceeded the realm of expectations, providing trusting insight that allowed us to secure our new house against 8 other bidders and an offer above our set target for the old home. She also provided a network of expert vendors and emotional support for stressful process. It turned out to be a dream sequence for our family and we're forever in debt to Kim because of it.

ryandornbusch
11/20/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim was my Realtor when I sold my home in Manhattan Beach. She was absolutely fantastic, handling everything from major items to the smallest details. In addition to being a complete professional, Kim is a nice person, a pleasure to work with.

JSF89052
9/26/2019
5 star rating

I was referred to Kim by a friend that I trust completely, and I am so appreciative to have found her.  Something that is unique about Kim is when you work with her, it becomes clear that she is doing what she is meant to do.  It shows not only in her professionalism, but also in her passion to take care of you - even when it's outside of what she needs to be doing.  She is genuine and thoughtful.  And also strong and persuasive.  What a unique combination! I highly recommend her and plan to recommend her to friends in the future.

Jesyka L.
4/22/2018
5 star rating

We had someone recommend Kim to us and we couldn't be more grateful for it. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly to work with. Kim always kept us informed and used her expertise to give us the best service. She always went above and beyond - nights and weekends.  She even provided us with names and resources to help out once we had our new home.  If you are buying or selling a house, look no further than Kim Doner.

Jennifer R.
7/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend As soon as my family decided to move out of Torrance, I mentioned it to Kim who we've known as our neighbor and our neighborhood real estate expert for quite some time. She had our home sold almost instantly (without even going on the market!) for a substantial amount over the appraised value AND we set a new record for highest sale price for any original sized home in our tract. Kim made everything completely seamless, simple and clear for us throughout the process. I wouldn't trust anyone else with such an enormous decision and anyone looking to buy or sell in the South Bay needs to at least do themselves the favor of speaking with Kim for the job. Her attention to details and professionalism is second to none!

TahliaDelaoNeumann
7/14/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market.  After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family.  Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/14/2018
5 star rating

My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale.  Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.  

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach.  Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.  

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance.  She made the process seamless and efficient.  3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us.  I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.  
And that she did.  She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner.  She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale.  We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family.   I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

Alexandra B.
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/08/2018