blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

5 star rating

Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

Kevin E.
5/13/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner is a top-notch real estate agent. We had the pleasure of working with her on two transactions - selling our old house and buying a new home. With her great marketing skills, we virtually had offers on our house before it even went on the market. Kim represented us well, effectively communicating with other agents and all the other vendors (i.e. escrow, mortgage company) involved. She was always available (24/7) to answer questions or explore concerns. Kim kept us on track and made sure the process ran smoothly as possible. Not one to "settle", Kim patiently stood by us as we looked at house after house for our new home. Her persistence and excellent negotiating skills gave us the edge on the winning offer. Kim goes above and beyond even after the sale is complete. She stays involved with the fine tunings of selling or buying a home, from repairs to home renovation. Kim is the consummate professional, yet caring and generous friend.

S W.
11/05/2013

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for. Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend When my wife and I decided to buy our first home, we interviewed several agents in the South Bay and were so impressed with Kim. Highly personable, extremely knowledgeable on the South Bay, and a great process guide, Kim made the purchase process extremely smooth and enjoyable for us.

Kim started by asking what WE wanted in our first home (honestly, this is more rare than you think - most agents tell you what you should want without listening to you) and armed with that information, she guided us on the best locations in the South Bay to begin our search. But Kim's real value kicks in after your offer is accepted. Her deep knowledge for the home buying process and her responsiveness to our questions put us completely at ease throughout 'escrow'. In addition, Kim's network of inspectors, handymen, and contractors helped us take care of all the necessary work needed on our new home before we moved in. And to top it off, after we closed, Kim and her assistant Lauren offered to help manage the work being done on the home (even offering to go to the home to let workers in!).

Overall, great experience and highly recommend Kim to anyone looking in the South Bay.

Brad B.
2/28/2018
5 star rating

Kim was such a pleasure to work with! We were in a situation where we wanted to buy the home we were currently renting, and had to do so quickly. This was our first time buying a home, and Kim's professionalism and market expertise helped tremendously when putting together our offer. Her guidance on what the typical procedures are and what to expect throughout the whole process helped relieve a great deal of the stress. We are so grateful to have had her as our agent and would definitely recommend her services!

Noreen D.
4/12/2017

Highly likely to recommend From the very moment we met Kim, we could tell she was the right match for us! She was always readily available for a showing, gave honest feedback, and was never ever pushy which we so appreciate in a real estate agent. She was truly a breath of fresh air!

When it came time to put an offer in on our property, Kim diligently walked us through the entire process and made sure we were 100% comfortable with all the terms. And as we moved into the negotiation process, we always felt like she had our best interest at heart.

During escrow, we had a super tight timeframe to do all of our inspections and not only did Kim line everything up for us, but when new issues arised, she worked around the clock to get us bids and made sure that we knew exactly what we were undertaking financially before we committed to the property.

We feel extremely lucky to have found Kim - she brought a wealth of knowledge and compassion to the home buying experience and we couldn't be more excited to have found our new home!

sandra c.
4/03/2020
5 star rating

We are extremely happy using Kim Doner as our agent to sell our home. We decided to interview 3 other agents, she was our last interview and we almost canceled thinking we had made a choice on one of the others. Give yourself the chance and interview her. Just like the other reviews, she was prepared for our interview with stats, knowledge on our community and and explained her plan on marketing our home. She was good at explaining any questions we had and was frank about what the home needed to be sell ready.
We had been DIY fixing our home for the last 2 years. Then we had decided to retire and move out of state. So she had a team to help support the finishing work that needed to done in a timeline that worked for us. She has a picked a strong team that we used to help groom the home that made it market ready. I loved that home before and loved it even more after she was done with it (within our budget). Which sold just over 8% of listing.
It was also a good experience working with her team during the sale since we where out of state. She was always a pleasure to talk with and kept us informed though all the steps from start to finish.
We are now in Missouri looking for our retirement home and I WISH we could have found someone like Kim help us with that. But they are not Kim,

April G.
4/23/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner is the ONLY Real Estate agent you will ever need, and you will be extremely happy with her results. After working with her, you will never want to deal with anyone else. She sets the bar for all agents, and I can’t imagine anyone else topping her! She is very knowledgeable in her field, very pleasant to work with, and extremely competent. From start to finish, she is on the ball, working constantly to get the job done, and giving you confidence during the whole process.
My mom was getting ready to put her house up for sale, and Kim came by with her portfolio that was professionally detailed, and answered every question we could have had. My mom and I were very impressed with her the moment we met with her the first time. It was an easy choice to have her as our listing agent. Whatever expectations we had, Kim EXCEEDED all of them far more than we could ever have expected. My mom's home needed some work before putting it on the market, and I only had weekends to try and get some of the work done. I knew that doing it on my own was going to prolong putting it on the market, but Kim was able to step in and take the whole thing off my hands and place the work into the hands of very capable workers she deals with, and the house was ready to list in less than 2 weeks. Her suggestions for changes were incredibly on target and increased the value of the home while keeping the costs to fix things very low. The house sold in 1 week above asking price, and my mom and I were extremely satisfied with how smooth the process went. Since my mom had moved out of state, we weren't sure what kind of issues might arise with required signatures, however Kim and her associates made the whole process easy and a pleasure! I have never met a more competent, knowledgeable real estate agent, EVER! I HIGHLY recommend Kim for any and all real estate transactions.

user4215995
1/22/2019

Highly likely to recommend Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we’re also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don’t know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don’t ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy or sell a home. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

yumikka
8/09/2018
5 star rating

Excellent service and professionalism by Kimberly. Kimberly was sincere and helpful from beginning to end. Just the type of person you need when looking for your first home. She is very knowledgeable around the South Bay area, and informed us of everything from quiet neighborhoods, good schools, and up an coming areas. She also has a person for everything (any questions or work that needs to be done - she knows or has a person she can recommend) She was flexible with timing and availability when I requested to visit a property. Her response time for any of my questions must have been within 10 minutes. She gave us her honest view which helped us make an informative decision. I would definitely recommend Kimberly to anyone looking for a new home!

John K.
10/04/2016
5 star rating

If you are looking for a real estate agent that combines professionalism, expertise in her field, and is easy to work with, look no further than Kim Doner. Kim is an excellent agent and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!We interviewed several agents when starting our home buying process and Kim was, by far, our top choice. From day one, she was a great listener and really took the time to understand what our family wanted in a new home. We were looking for our house for over a year, yet Kim always kept close tabs on our needs and prospective properties and never pressured us into a house we weren't in love with. Eventually, we found our perfect house -- and Kim's professional contacts and expert negotiation tactics helped get our offer accepted over 14 other bids without stretching our budget. Once in escrow, she was organized and on top of the entire process -- her quick thinking also helped us overcome some unforeseen hurdles in the appraisal process and allowed us to close on time. Kim even set us up with multiple tried-and-true contractors and other home improvement vendors to help us make our new home our own. It's safe to say that without Kim Doner as our agent, we definitely wouldn't have gotten our dream home--and we couldn't be happier!

Jen V.
4/02/2020

Highly likely to recommend We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state. From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands. Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied. Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with professionals in other areas that could assist in the process. Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home. I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

mhalemorgan
4/30/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others.

nkarst
1/03/2020

Highly likely to recommend Our family just undertook a daunting challenge to buy and sell a home in a very short period of time. With three small children and long hours at work, we desperately needed a strong realtor to guide and support us thru the process. Kim far exceeded the realm of expectations, providing trusting insight that allowed us to secure our new house against 8 other bidders and an offer above our set target for the old home. She also provided a network of expert vendors and emotional support for stressful process. It turned out to be a dream sequence for our family and we're forever in debt to Kim because of it.

ryandornbusch
11/20/2019
5 star rating

Kim was a pleasure to work with. She was sensitive to our concerns as first time buyers in the Uber competitive California market and ultimately helped us get the home we wanted!

Kamal D.
7/03/2020
5 star rating

Kim Doner's professionalism and work ethic rises above all other real estate agents I have ever dealt with in the past. Kim helped me sell my very first home and subsequently secure my next two homes. I would highly recommend Kim for your next real estate transaction.

Steven H.
7/22/2019
5 star rating

I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren? She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.

We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

Lia R.
8/12/2019
5 star rating

I have been a vendor in the real estate industry for 25 years. I have met and worked with literally thousands of Realtors over that period. Kimberly always seems to have the happiest clients. This is due to the kind and professional way she treats each one of them.

Any agent can show you a home for sale but, there are only a handful that go that extra mile to ensure their clients total happiness. Kimberly is one of those few.

Michael B.
10/16/2015
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren, She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.
We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

LiaBathauer
8/14/2019
5 star rating

Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we're also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don't know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don't ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy a house. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

Stephanie G.
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim was my Realtor when I sold my home in Manhattan Beach. She was absolutely fantastic, handling everything from major items to the smallest details. In addition to being a complete professional, Kim is a nice person, a pleasure to work with.

JSF89052
9/26/2019

Highly likely to recommend Recently, I Kim helped me purchase my first house and I cannot be more happy with her help. Everyone described the process of a first time home buy as tough and frustrating, but I experienced none of that.

Kim helped me from start to finish...teaching me about the process, helping me find my house, find the appropriate price, conduct and understand inspections/repairs, and even the post-sale things. She was knowledgable, punctual, efficient, and understanding.

I would definitely recommend her to anyone, no matter their experience in home purchasing or what they are looking for. She is truly an expert

mbeck23
1/27/2018
5 star rating

Kim was fabulous! She was knowledgable on every aspect of selling our home. She kept me informed on every detail. She always answered my questions quickly and professionally. She was helpful in supplying sources for staging, photos, moving, and all the other resources one might need. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Everyone should be as lucky as I was to find such a competent and professional realtor.

Donna W.
7/29/2017
5 star rating

My husband and I contacted Kim Doner when we considered buying a second home to live in while remodeling our primary residence. Within hours of contacting Kim and discussing our options she helped explain the process in easy to understand steps. She was so helpful by supplying us with the resources to research our buying options. She even had helpful tips and recommendations for us to consider including other options. Kim's ability to listen, understand and articulate her ideas were greatly appreciated during a potential stressful process. We really look forward to working with Kim now and in the future.

Sandy O.
8/31/2018

Highly likely to recommend My wife and I recently relocated from SoFla to SoCal. Kim Doner, and her assistant Lauren Andrews, helped make this a very smooth transition. They were friendly, helpful, hard-working, and always available. But above all, they were excellent listeners to our needs and wants in order to find that perfect home. I am more than confident in recommending her!

gbe386
11/24/2019

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim made the home buying process easy for a first-time home buyer. She was very thorough every step of the way, outlining the overall process and making sure we were on track with a quick turnaround on escrow.

She is professional, on-time and goes the extra mile to make sure to answer your questions any time of day. Most importantly, she is a genuine person who you will enjoy working with. You can tell that she cares about making sure the house is the right fit and fights for you with the same vigor that she would for a friend or family member.

We have stayed in touch with Kim since the purchase a few months ago and when we had a problem with our insurance company recently, she personally reached out to them and resolved the issue for us. We are really happy that we had the opportunity to work with Kim and recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

cgarret11
2/25/2020

Highly likely to recommend As soon as my family decided to move out of Torrance, I mentioned it to Kim who we've known as our neighbor and our neighborhood real estate expert for quite some time. She had our home sold almost instantly (without even going on the market!) for a substantial amount over the appraised value AND we set a new record for highest sale price for any original sized home in our tract. Kim made everything completely seamless, simple and clear for us throughout the process. I wouldn't trust anyone else with such an enormous decision and anyone looking to buy or sell in the South Bay needs to at least do themselves the favor of speaking with Kim for the job. Her attention to details and professionalism is second to none!

TahliaDelaoNeumann
7/14/2019