blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

Highly likely to recommend Excellent agent, professional and knowledgeable. We used her for buying in 2014 and selling in 2017. We would use her again if we need a real estate professional.

bujordoina
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend As first-time buyers and fairly new to the area, Kim was excellent in making the process as smooth as possible.
She helped us find properties within our budget and geographic requirements and when we were ready to make an offer, she guided us through the process and all of the documents so that we could move along as smoothly and quickly as possible.
It was a pleasure working with Kim to get our home, and we would definitely recommend her to anyone else looking to buy in the South Bay.

kevinjfisher
4/24/2018

Highly likely to recommend If you are looking for a real estate agent that combines professionalism, expertise in her field, and is easy to work with, look no further than Kim Doner. Kim is an excellent agent and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

We interviewed several agents when starting our home buying process and Kim was, by far, our top choice. From day one, she was a great listener and really took the time to understand what our family wanted in a new home. We were looking for our house for over a year, yet Kim always kept close tabs on our needs and prospective properties and never pressured us into a house we weren't in love with. Eventually, we found our perfect house -- and Kim's professional contacts and expert negotiation tactics helped get our offer accepted over 14 other bids without stretching our budget. Once in escrow, she was organized and on top of the entire process -- her quick thinking also helped us overcome some unforeseen hurdles in the appraisal process and allowed us to close on time. Kim even set us up with multiple tried-and-true contractors and other home improvement vendors to help us make our new home our own. It's safe to say that without Kim Doner as our agent, we definitely wouldn't have gotten our dream home--and we couldn't be happier!

jenvv07
4/02/2020

Highly likely to recommend My wife and I recently relocated from SoFla to SoCal. Kim Doner, and her assistant Lauren Andrews, helped make this a very smooth transition. They were friendly, helpful, hard-working, and always available. But above all, they were excellent listeners to our needs and wants in order to find that perfect home. I am more than confident in recommending her!

gbe386
11/24/2019

Highly likely to recommend Kim gave us a great first-time home buying experience in 2012 and she delivered once again when we purchased our second home this month. She helped us buy in our desired neighborhood where listings are scarce and homes are snatched up within days they hit the market. In this competitive environment, Kim was also able to get us our purchase price under asking! We definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a trustworthy realtor who looks out for your best interests.

user583159
2/08/2018
5 star rating

I was referred to Kim by a friend that I trust completely, and I am so appreciative to have found her. Something that is unique about Kim is when you work with her, it becomes clear that she is doing what she is meant to do. It shows not only in her professionalism, but also in her passion to take care of you - even when it's outside of what she needs to be doing. She is genuine and thoughtful. And also strong and persuasive. What a unique combination! I highly recommend her and plan to recommend her to friends in the future.

Jesyka L.
4/22/2018
5 star rating

I have been a vendor in the real estate industry for 25 years. I have met and worked with literally thousands of Realtors over that period. Kimberly always seems to have the happiest clients. This is due to the kind and professional way she treats each one of them.

Any agent can show you a home for sale but, there are only a handful that go that extra mile to ensure their clients total happiness. Kimberly is one of those few.

Michael B.
10/16/2015

Highly likely to recommend Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we’re also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don’t know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don’t ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy or sell a home. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

yumikka
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend I lived out of the area where my property was sold. She knew the real estate market, was right on with value, and had the contractors/handymen to make the improvements to the property which greatly increased the value. None better!!!

Ronbeck77
8/09/2018
5 star rating

Kimberly was amazing beyond words...during this exciting- yet stressful- time of purchasing a home, Kimberly was there - and BEYOND- every step of the way. As a single mom, with a full time busy career, Kimberly helped me navigate this process with her knowledge, expertise, calm demeanor (even when I was having massive anxiety!), availability, responsiveness, and also genuine concern that what my daughter and I got was the best home for us given what we wanted and could afford. She truly went above and what I ever could have imagined or hoped for or experienced before (I have previously purchased two homes in Southern California with different realtors and very different experiences. The experience with Kimberly was exemplary!!! I wish I would have known her for my previous purchases!! If I ever have the blessing of purchasing another home, I will unequivocally use Kimberly!! I 1000% recommended her! Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D. Morning

Jennifer D.
6/10/2019
5 star rating

I cannot say enough positive comments to describe our experience with Kimberly. After interviewing 3 Realtors from 3 different companies, our choice was clear, Kimberly made a great impression from the beginning, knowledgeable, caring, respectful and great ideas to make our experience smooth, easy going, with the ultimate goal of maximizing our selling price, which I have to say, was Record Setting for our area. She made us feel confident in her ability from day one, so we listened and went with her ideas, which ultimately brought us the results we could only hope for. Thank you so much Kimberly for everything, we truly enjoyed working with you and would refer you to anybody looking to sell there home.
All the Best,
Robert and Sandra

Robert Z.
4/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim was AMAZING. As first time home buyers, Kim took the time to explain every step of the home buying process from start to finish. When searching for a house, Kim and her equally amazing assistant, Lauren, were proactive and incredibly responsive. They listened to critiques of houses we viewed to help us zero in on exactly what we were looking for.

The house we ended up buying received EIGHT offers. She walked us through our offer, helped us with pricing and ultimately closed the deal. But her service doesn't end there. Kim has amazing vendor contacts to ensure all quotes and services were done timely for a smooth close.

Finally, on top of being a great agent, she is lovely to work with. We could not be more grateful for the amount of care and attention she and Lauren provided during this special time in our lives.

Melissa D.
7/22/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018

Highly likely to recommend Our family just undertook a daunting challenge to buy and sell a home in a very short period of time. With three small children and long hours at work, we desperately needed a strong realtor to guide and support us thru the process. Kim far exceeded the realm of expectations, providing trusting insight that allowed us to secure our new house against 8 other bidders and an offer above our set target for the old home. She also provided a network of expert vendors and emotional support for stressful process. It turned out to be a dream sequence for our family and we're forever in debt to Kim because of it.

ryandornbusch
11/20/2019
5 star rating

My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

Alexandra B.
2/08/2018
5 star rating

I've sat here for over an hour trying to find the right adjectives to describe Kim, articulate our gratitude to her, and words are failing me. Our real estate story is like so many of yours and I'm sharing just a small portion of a much larger story.

When we first started our search, we were all over the place and didn't have an agent. I mean, we're all clearly experts in the field of real estate because we watch hours of HGTV, right? We met Kim at a house she was selling and we immediately clicked with her. It was her professional demeanor, knowledge of the area and genuine interest in our family that convinced us she was the agent for us. With Kim's guidance and encouragement, she helped us identify exactly what we wanted and where we wanted to be. That's no easy task when you're trying to be budget conscious in the South Bay with a very specific list of needs and wants, but she rose to the occasion.

We thought we found "the one" a few times over the last couple of months and every time the seller accepted another offer we felt worn down and defeated. Our failed offers had nothing to do with Kim and everything to do with the 5-10 offers we were up against..several of which were cash offers. Cash is king, right?. However, Kim was always right there to stop the pity party we were throwing for ourselves, said the right things to cure bruised egos and encouraged us to keep searching. In Kim's words, "the right one is out there and if it's meant to be it'll be". Had it not been for Kim cheering us on and lifting us up when we were tired of competing against cash offers, we wouldn't have found our perfect home. When our home popped up on the market, she was the first agent to see the house and established a genuine relationship with the sellers agent. This home had everything on our list. We wanted this house more than any other house we saw and Kim helped us come up with a new strategy on making a strong offer. She went above and beyond to hand deliver our offer, along with a note we wrote to the sellers, and stayed on standby until we heard the news that our offer was accepted. This was a lightning fast process that Kim handled like the seasoned pro she is and made sure that we knew she was always available to answer any questions we had.

We will never work with another real estate agent as long as she is in the game. Kim is smart, savvy, has a pulse on the community, and has a rolodex of vendors that makes Angie's List look like amateur hour. Kim isn't just our real estate agent; she's a member of our family. Thank you, Kim for everything you did to help us get into our dream home.

Kalei M.
7/15/2016
5 star rating

Our experience in selling our California home with Kim Doner has been incredible. Being in the mortgage business and know a lot of agents, with so many agents to choose from we are beyond happy to have chosen Kim. She went above and beyond our expectations as a realtor. The suggestions she made from staging, updating, repairs and cleaning really made the difference in the sale of our home. We did not expect to get so many offers so quickly and well above asking price. We were out of the state and she handled all organizing and scheduling of our property. There would be no hesitation to use Kim again and reccomend her to all of our friends. She is a true professional and has extreme talent in real estate.

Jenn M.
10/31/2017
5 star rating

I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren? She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.

We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

Lia R.
8/12/2019
5 star rating

Kimberly Doner is one of the most professional, motivated, and smart real estate agents I've ever met. She not only knew the neighborhood like the back of her hand, but she did extensive research on the properties and was able to give us top tier advice on everything we looked at.

Once we found our dream home she helped close the sale professionally and quickly, allowing calls to answer any questions we had at any time, day or night. Her extensive knowledge on vendors to use for property inspections, handy-men, painters, cleaners, etc. etc. etc. was SO helpful. It was amazing to have a real estate agent that really cared about the process from beginning to end. We are so grateful and happy that we used Kimberly and recommend her to the fullest extent! We cannot say enough great things about this great agent!!

Kaitlin H.
11/05/2017
5 star rating

Our experience with Kimberly and her team was nothing short of amazing! They made the experience for us as stress-free as possible. They found us a place in the area we wanted and under our budget! That was no easy task. We could not believe the incredible amount of patience they had with us. Always willing to answer our questions honestly and thoroughly and made sure we understood everything at every step in the process before, during, and even after the closing of escrow. It was so refreshing to see that level of customer service and dedication.

We cannot thank you enough for your diligence.

Liz and Grant

Grant U.
10/24/2018
5 star rating

Kim was such a pleasure to work with! We were in a situation where we wanted to buy the home we were currently renting, and had to do so quickly. This was our first time buying a home, and Kim's professionalism and market expertise helped tremendously when putting together our offer. Her guidance on what the typical procedures are and what to expect throughout the whole process helped relieve a great deal of the stress. We are so grateful to have had her as our agent and would definitely recommend her services!

Noreen D.
4/12/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is an absolute rockstar agent! She came highly recommended to us by our banker, and after meeting with a few other agents she definitely stood out. From start to finish, her tenacity, knowledge, and dedication got us $75,000 over asking! Kim was always one step ahead, using her expertise to guide us in making good decisions. Selling and buying a home can be very overwhelming, but Kim made the process stress-free and seamless. She is extremely reliable, and responsive-answering texts and emails day and night. We really appreciated how approachable and patience Kim was, no question was to big or to small. She was always willing to explain things in detail and go over contracts line by line if needed. She is super organized, and detail originated. She also has amazing resources whom we used to help elevate our home, we never had to source vendors or handy man. Kim will be our forever agent, if in the future we ever needed one again. We highly recommend Kim! Also, Lauren, her assistant is just as hardworking and a pleasure to work with.

ringista
4/19/2020
5 star rating

Kim's work ethic is unparalleled. She quickly managed all tasks, large and small, with great efficiency. Kim saw the true value of our home and was able to get us our desired selling price BEFORE we even listed the property. Kim is professional, trustworthy and knows the market and real estate business well. She explained all nuances of the process step-by-step so we could make educated decisions. Kim is warm and friendly, very knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, savvy negotiator, professional and timely. I highly recommend Kim as she stands above and beyond others. I would have given 10 stars if I could

N K.
1/03/2020

Highly likely to recommend I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

maize
3/31/2018
5 star rating

We met Kim when we had interest in purchasing a home in Torrance. From the beginning Kim was with us every step of the way. We always felt comfortable asking any question and she always took her time answering and ensuring we understood. We had to pull out of the market for about a year but Kim still kept us in the loop until we were ready to start the search again. This time we found our new home!!! Kim helped us move through the process quickly as we asked for a 30 day or less escrow. We had an international trip booked for quite some time and wanted to close before we left. Due to us leaving THE DAY WE CLOSED, Kim and her assistant Lauren, have gone above and beyond helping us with vendors while we're away and being our liaison in our absence. We cannot recommend Kim and Lauren enough. If you're looking for a seasoned realtor who know what it takes and works with your best interest in mind, look no further. We've already referred her to a close friend and undoubtedly will do so again. We not only have a realtor but also made a friend! Thank you Kim and her team!!!

Jeramy V.
9/16/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kim helped me to sell my investment home in Torrance. Kim is a true professional; not only does she know the real estate market inside and out, she is exceptionally well-versed in every aspect of the transaction. Kim made quick market research to come up a strategic market plan with an appropriate list price while also connecting me with an amazing staging company to prepare my property for sale. She was always quick to respond and one step ahead of everyone else involved. As the result, I could accept an amazing offer (buy as it is with $25K higher listing price) among 5 multiple offers less than 10 days. Kim completed to close the escrow 27 days. I recommend her professional work strongly.

sandiegomoto
1/17/2020

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly Doner and her energic and dedicated executive assistant Lauren Andrews make an incredible team. She worked with my wife and I on finding a suitable condo or townhouse at the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018. My wife and I selected her to work with after first meeting her when she was representing the seller of a property we had brief interest in… My wife researched out her online reputation and we met with her prior to getting serious in our hunt. She and Lauren worked with us on our schedule, followed our interest and were always there for us during our search. When we did get under contract with a difficult seller who was represented by a sloppy agent with minimal understanding of contract and real estate sales principles, it immediately became evident that we had made a brilliant choice in selecting Kim to work with, Kim worked diligently and went well above and beyond to make sure she smoothed out the rough stormy problems being presented by the seller and the seller’s agent. Kim stayed with use through all the little twists turns and tribulations that were unnecessarily thrown our way by a challenging seller and seller’s underwhelming agent. Kim also provided top drawer recommendations for helping us solve the glitches and made sure we ended our purchase with nothing but fond memories.

Superlatives to describe Kim that come to mind are “Excellent, Super, Super-excellent”; she is the real deal and operates with the highest level of ethics and professionalism.

zuser20151107112338890
3/14/2018
5 star rating

It has been such a pleasure working with Kimberly Doner!

My husband and I were referred to her by a mutual friend because she had expertise in the South Bay Area - specifically Torrance, CA. Because she has local knowledge, she was able to show us homes in areas with great schools and amenities for parents of young children. Furthermore, she is very knowledgeable and professional in all dealings and was able to assist us - first-time home buyers - through the process of buying a house.

Kimberly's negotiation skills are excellent. She was able to negotiate on our behalf with the seller so that we received the best deal possible.

Lastly, her team at Keller Williams was incredible and patient with us throughout the process. Her associate, Alan Butler, was our right-hand man as well. In fact, he took the time to film a video of the house for us that we eventually bought prior to us seeing it for the first time.

I would highly recommend Kimberly for more than the above mentioned qualities! It has been a pleasure working with her and connecting with her!

Meghan V.
7/11/2016
5 star rating

Kim Doner helped me purchase my first house and her work was amazing! She helped me from the very start, learning about all the ins and outs of home buying, all the way to end and continues to stay in contact whenever I need any help. She was knowledgeable, efficient, understanding and professional in every sense. She always made sure I understood escrow, inspections, repairs (etc) and what the was going to be happening next. On top of that, she knew was very easy to get a hold of, relate to, and continued to follow up even when my busy schedule made it difficult.

It was a pleasure working with Kim and I would recommend her to anyone, whether they have little experience or have a vast amount of knowledge of the process.

M B.
1/27/2018
5 star rating

Kim was everything we could hope for in a realtor! We found her after 2-3 years of "soft" looking on our own--visiting houses, stalking Zillow postings, and even thinking we might try to buy using a seller agent. Then one weekend we called Kim after browsing reviews online, and we never looked back! She is the most organized, professional, thoughtful, and helpful agent we could have imagined. She helped us move quickly on finding our first home, which is necessary in this market. We feel so lucky to have found Kim and are definitely going to recommend her to all our friends.

Katie F.
8/09/2020