blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients

5 star rating

I have been a vendor in the real estate industry for 25 years. I have met and worked with literally thousands of Realtors over that period. Kimberly always seems to have the happiest clients. This is due to the kind and professional way she treats each one of them.

Any agent can show you a home for sale but, there are only a handful that go that extra mile to ensure their clients total happiness. Kimberly is one of those few.

Michael B.
10/16/2015

Highly likely to recommend Kim was integral to us buying our dream home. She is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. She provided guidance and expertise every step of the way, which was so important to us as first-time home buyers. Kim knows the market exceptionally well and understands how to find the ideal property to suit a buyers wants, needs and budget. Beyond being a true professional and expert at all things real estate, she is a genuinely awesome person and made the entire experience so very positive.

julia p.
1/27/2021

Highly likely to recommend Hello potential buyer(s),
First of all congratulations on your future home! From our experience, we know that Kimberly Doner is an amazing realtor that will be the best choice for you. Before we picked Kim as our realtor, we talked to two other realtors that we’re also popular picks in the area. However, after assessing, we knew without a doubt that Kim was the most knowledgeable and qualified out of all our picks. And even though she knew we were still deciding on which realtor to pick when we first talked to her, she still gave us her time, knowledge and went above and beyond what we expected. She is patient, informative, and logical and the list goes on. She has a great team that is always readily prepared with any information or sources. Everyone is very pleasant and it was such a great experience working with her. She always responded so quickly, always took her time over the phone to explain things to us and always texted back instantly. We don’t know how she does it. She will get the job done and she will do so having you as her priority. She has a connection for anything so you don’t ever have to worry about finding a trustworthy person that will do the job right. We will definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to whoever we know that wants to buy or sell a home. We could not have found a better home, Oliver has so much fun running around our giant backyard! Thank you Kim Doner for helping us attain our amazing home.
Stephanie, Ryan & Ollie

yumikka
8/09/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim is great. My wife and I were first-time homebuyers, and a bit overwhelmed by the process and the crazy market. Kim walked us through everything… she was patient, straight-shooting and supportive throughout. Her and her team - Lauren and Tom - are so friendly and helpful, and always made time for us. She is an amazing connector, too… she’s put us in touch with so many great people and resources. We feel very lucky to have had Kim in our corner.

user50157315
9/13/2021
5 star rating

This is the second time we were clients of Kimberly for our house hunting needs. In 2014 she helped us buy a townhome and helped us through the entire process of being first time home owners. This time, after staying in close contact with us over the years, she led us through the process of being on the selling side and helped us achieve the best offer for our place. Simultaneously, she strategically led and negotiated a home buying process where we were on the winning end of our dream home which had 8 offers. She is a professional, knowledgeable, patient, and extremely resourceful. Kim has a great team of folks that surround and support her including her office, staging, inspection and home construction contacts. We've have been so happy with Kimberly and strongly recommend her.

Jess P.
2/16/2021
5 star rating

If you are looking for a real estate agent that combines professionalism, expertise in her field, and is easy to work with, look no further than Kim Doner. Kim is an excellent agent and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

We interviewed several agents when starting our home buying process and Kim was, by far, our top choice. From day one, she was a great listener and really took the time to understand what our family wanted in a new home. We were looking for our house for over a year, yet Kim always kept close tabs on our needs and prospective properties and never pressured us into a house we weren't in love with. Eventually, we found our perfect house -- and Kim's professional contacts and expert negotiation tactics helped get our offer accepted over 14 other bids without stretching our budget. Once in escrow, she was organized and on top of the entire process -- her quick thinking also helped us overcome some unforeseen hurdles in the appraisal process and allowed us to close on time. Kim even set us up with multiple tried-and-true contractors and other home improvement vendors to help us make our new home our own. It's safe to say that without Kim Doner as our agent, we definitely wouldn't have gotten our dream home--and we couldn't be happier!

Jen V.
4/02/2020
5 star rating

Kim was everything you could ask for in a realtor. She was very knowledgeable and responsive for our entire transaction. She utilized social media as well as traditional advertising to try and maximize exposure of our home. Since we were out of state while selling the home, she made all document signings smooth by the use of DocuSign. Additionally, since she lives in the neighborhood, she was able to assess our home against all comps, identifying our strengths and weaknesses of our property. We would definitely recommend her to any friends who are selling or buying.

Darryl K.
11/07/2018
5 star rating

I've worked with Kim through 3 transactions over 15 years and there's a reason she continues to earn my business. Unlike many real estate agents who seem like their primary concern is closing A deal, Kim's concern is always making sure it's the RIGHT deal for her clients. She found a way to get my family our dream home despite myriad issues and complications along the way by using not just her knowledge of the market and the industry but by employing some very creative thinking. She's easy to work with and maintains her kind personality while being professional. I tell all my friends to us her.

Chris S.
10/19/2021
5 star rating

It has been such a pleasure working with Kimberly Doner!

My husband and I were referred to her by a mutual friend because she had expertise in the South Bay Area - specifically Torrance, CA. Because she has local knowledge, she was able to show us homes in areas with great schools and amenities for parents of young children. Furthermore, she is very knowledgeable and professional in all dealings and was able to assist us - first-time home buyers - through the process of buying a house.

Kimberly's negotiation skills are excellent. She was able to negotiate on our behalf with the seller so that we received the best deal possible.

Lastly, her team at Keller Williams was incredible and patient with us throughout the process. Her associate, Alan Butler, was our right-hand man as well. In fact, he took the time to film a video of the house for us that we eventually bought prior to us seeing it for the first time.

I would highly recommend Kimberly for more than the above mentioned qualities! It has been a pleasure working with her and connecting with her!

Meghan V.
7/11/2016

Highly likely to recommend It was great working with Kim from the beginning to the end. She informed us of everything during the entire selling and buying process. Kim sold our home above asking with multiple offers in just a few days. She also found us the perfect home in Torrance and we couldn't be happier. Her ultimate goal was to make the home buying and selling experience effortless with her endless knowledge. Kim achieved her goal and exceeded all of our expectations! We will never forget the experience.
Trisha & Mike Romero

happyfmly6
7/10/2019

Highly likely to recommend For a first time homebuyer like me, it could be an overwhelming experience. Kim walked us through every step of the way. It was not pure business on her part, it was not all about closing the deal. Kim will always ask "is this something that you would want?". She will point out both the pros and cons to make sure we will make an informed decision. We finally found our home. Kim and her team were the forces behind the fulfillment of this dream.

AlonaTolentino
10/23/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kim and her assistant Lauren were great to work with helping my buy my first home. As a first time buyer they walked me through the whole process and I never felt overwhelmed or unprepared for the process. They were incredibly responsive and were available whenever I wanted to check out a property. We ended up getting our offer accepted on the third property which I understand is pretty good in this market. I had a planned international vacation literally days after getting the offer accepted but Kim was able to manage everything while I was away and doing all the paperwork through e-signature was a lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a realtor in the South Bay.

MatthewHascup
12/18/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

Kevin E.
5/13/2018

Highly likely to recommend As first-time buyers and fairly new to the area, Kim was excellent in making the process as smooth as possible.
She helped us find properties within our budget and geographic requirements and when we were ready to make an offer, she guided us through the process and all of the documents so that we could move along as smoothly and quickly as possible.
It was a pleasure working with Kim to get our home, and we would definitely recommend her to anyone else looking to buy in the South Bay.

kevinjfisher
4/24/2018
5 star rating

Kimberly Doner is one of the most professional, motivated, and smart real estate agents I've ever met. She not only knew the neighborhood like the back of her hand, but she did extensive research on the properties and was able to give us top tier advice on everything we looked at.

Once we found our dream home she helped close the sale professionally and quickly, allowing calls to answer any questions we had at any time, day or night. Her extensive knowledge on vendors to use for property inspections, handy-men, painters, cleaners, etc. etc. etc. was SO helpful. It was amazing to have a real estate agent that really cared about the process from beginning to end. We are so grateful and happy that we used Kimberly and recommend her to the fullest extent! We cannot say enough great things about this great agent!!

Kaitlin H.
11/05/2017
5 star rating

Kim was such a pleasure to work with! We were in a situation where we wanted to buy the home we were currently renting, and had to do so quickly. This was our first time buying a home, and Kim's professionalism and market expertise helped tremendously when putting together our offer. Her guidance on what the typical procedures are and what to expect throughout the whole process helped relieve a great deal of the stress. We are so grateful to have had her as our agent and would definitely recommend her services!

Noreen D.
4/12/2017
5 star rating

Kim Doner was and absolute pleasure to work with. Without her I would not have gotten the house of my dreams. Her knowledge of the local real estate market was very helpful in closing my deal. I can't recommend her enough. Her 9 years of experience really showed. She was a 10 out of 10 on a scale from the start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you use her to buy or sell your house.

Best,

Darrin

Darrin S.
3/21/2017
5 star rating

Kim was integral to us buying our dream home. She is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. She provided guidance and expertise every step of the way, which was so important to us as first-time home buyers. Kim knows the market exceptionally well and understands how to find the ideal property to suit a buyers wants, needs and budget. Beyond being a true professional and expert at all things real estate, she is a genuinely awesome person and made the entire experience so very positive.

Will S.
1/27/2021
5 star rating

My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

Alexandra B.
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

maize
3/31/2018
5 star rating

Kim is a trusted Realestate professional and truly incredible to work with. I have had the pleasure to work with Kim on dozens of Realestate transactions over the past 10 years. I would like to give her the highest recommendation possible and don't feel five stars is enough. Communication, reputation in the local market and top level negotiating skills has been my experience every time but on top of that she has a great personality and team and is a lot of fun to work with too.

Steph G.
8/19/2021

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner has been representing my wife and I since 2015. Initially we were just keeping tabs on what's going on in the market. After we were married in 2016 we became much more serious in finding a home and raising a family. Kim always checked in to see how we were doing. She would advise us on things to consider when starting a family, advantages/disadvantages of different homes and share her honest feedback on places we were interested in. Her priority seemed to be making sure we would be happy in the long run.

We bought a house with Kim's recommendation this year. Kim was always available, helped us every step of the way during the process and made it as painless as possible. She was constantly in contact with us and followed up to see how we were doing. She treated us more like a good friend than just an agent/client relationship. She gave us great recommendations on different resources we can work with during and after closing of escrow which has been extremely helpful. She is still reaching out and in contact with us even after close of the sale and making sure we are doing ok and happy.

We have seen multiple properties which she was representing the seller. They would have an excellent presentation and attract a ton of potential buyers. Also, Kim's knowledge of the South Bay market is unrivaled.

We have always been treated with respect and kindness by Kim and her assistant Lauren. We would not hesitate to work with them again for any future house endeavors.

epsteink2002
5/13/2018

Highly likely to recommend We had such an EXCELLENT experience working with Kimberely Doner! We are first time buyer so had lots of questions throughout the process, and felt that she was able to thoroughly help us understand everything in detail. She made herself available every time we called, texted or emailed, which made us feel very relieved. She made the process of buying our new home very smooth and easy! I would recommend Kimberely to any person buying a new home!

monica a.
2/08/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is the absolute best -- A true five star gem! Hands down, from start to finish, Kim provided the single best customer service experience I have ever received, in any profession.

As a first time home seller, I was terrified of the real estate process. Yet Kim sold my duplex when 1) I didn’t live in the city, 2) during a pandemic, 3) and while it was tenant occupied. Her team painted, repaired, mended, scheduled, and dealt with city regulations on my behalf. She coordinated everything with escrow, walked me through the disclosure process, and always stayed positive. I just got to relax.

Not only that, but she also helped coordinated all inspections, appraisals, viewings, and city visits with both sets of tenants (duplex). I can’t even begin to describe how relieving it feels to let a professional take this part on.

If those were all of Kim’s highlights, I’d still say she deserves more than 5 stars. But the truth is that she did more – she communicated almost daily with updates, gave advice, listened and acknowledged my needs, and made it happen. Ultimately the house sold for almost 80k more than I thought it would. I can’t believe I even considered handling this myself at one point.

I would work with Kim again in a heartbeat. Trust me. Just call her. In a few months, you’ll be writing a review just like this!

corlesdce
9/09/2020
5 star rating

I can't express how strongly I recommend Kim Donor as a realtor. Long before she became my agent in the sale of my home she put together a beautiful portfolio of comps and other valuable information at no cost to me. Four years later I didn't think twice about who I would call to sell my home. Kim is a very smart, hard-working, savvy, and personable professional. Her goal is to make you happy. The process of selling a home can be daunting but Kim guided me through with her endless support and expertise. She makes herself available at the drop of a hat. Her resources are impeccable and no time was wasted as we stuck to a very tight schedule. Needless to say the house sold quickly with 20 offers and 20% over the asking price. Kim you did it!!!! You made me very happy! Thank you Kim!

Robin K.
7/25/2017
5 star rating

We had someone recommend Kim to us and we couldn't be more grateful for it. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly to work with. Kim always kept us informed and used her expertise to give us the best service. She always went above and beyond - nights and weekends. She even provided us with names and resources to help out once we had our new home. If you are buying or selling a house, look no further than Kim Doner.

Jennifer R.
7/25/2017

Highly likely to recommend When my wife and I decided to buy our first home, we interviewed several agents in the South Bay and were so impressed with Kim. Highly personable, extremely knowledgeable on the South Bay, and a great process guide, Kim made the purchase process extremely smooth and enjoyable for us.

Kim started by asking what WE wanted in our first home (honestly, this is more rare than you think - most agents tell you what you should want without listening to you) and armed with that information, she guided us on the best locations in the South Bay to begin our search. But Kim's real value kicks in after your offer is accepted. Her deep knowledge for the home buying process and her responsiveness to our questions put us completely at ease throughout 'escrow'. In addition, Kim's network of inspectors, handymen, and contractors helped us take care of all the necessary work needed on our new home before we moved in. And to top it off, after we closed, Kim and her assistant Lauren offered to help manage the work being done on the home (even offering to go to the home to let workers in!).

Overall, great experience and highly recommend Kim to anyone looking in the South Bay.

Brad B.
2/28/2018
5 star rating

My experience with Kim selling my condo was great. It was my first time ever selling so I wasn't sure what to expect but she gave a good explanation of how the process would go. This meant there would be no surprises along the way - which was very important to me. She also had a great marketing strategy and advised on how to show the property the best so that we could get multiple offers. I believe this is the reason the property sold for significantly above asking. She is very quick in responding to all concerns and questions and I appreciated that she accommodated my busy work schedule. When I buy/sell in the future I will definitely be staying with Kim Doner as my representative and I would recommend for you to do the same. These properties really don't just sell themselves especially if you want top dollar so make sure to get a good agent - Kim is one of the best!

Nick W.
1/21/2017

Highly likely to recommend Recently, I Kim helped me purchase my first house and I cannot be more happy with her help. Everyone described the process of a first time home buy as tough and frustrating, but I experienced none of that.

Kim helped me from start to finish...teaching me about the process, helping me find my house, find the appropriate price, conduct and understand inspections/repairs, and even the post-sale things. She was knowledgable, punctual, efficient, and understanding.

I would definitely recommend her to anyone, no matter their experience in home purchasing or what they are looking for. She is truly an expert

mbeck23
1/27/2018
5 star rating

I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren? She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.

We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

Lia R.
8/12/2019