blue square logo

So Many Happy Clients!

Highly likely to recommend Kim Doner is the absolute best -- A true five star gem! Hands down, from start to finish, Kim provided the single best customer service experience I have ever received, in any profession.

As a first time home seller, I was terrified of the real estate process. Yet Kim sold my duplex when 1) I didn’t live in the city, 2) during a pandemic, 3) and while it was tenant occupied. Her team painted, repaired, mended, scheduled, and dealt with city regulations on my behalf. She coordinated everything with escrow, walked me through the disclosure process, and always stayed positive. I just got to relax.

Not only that, but she also helped coordinated all inspections, appraisals, viewings, and city visits with both sets of tenants (duplex). I can’t even begin to describe how relieving it feels to let a professional take this part on.

If those were all of Kim’s highlights, I’d still say she deserves more than 5 stars. But the truth is that she did more – she communicated almost daily with updates, gave advice, listened and acknowledged my needs, and made it happen. Ultimately the house sold for almost 80k more than I thought it would. I can’t believe I even considered handling this myself at one point.

I would work with Kim again in a heartbeat. Trust me. Just call her. In a few months, you’ll be writing a review just like this!

corlesdce
9/09/2020
5 star rating

Kim Doner is an exceptional real estate agent that worked with us constantly over a period of time, never giving up and in the end was successful in getting our offer excepted over a number of others. She goes above and beyond the call of duty for her clients, is always professional and responsive and is well versed in all aspects of real estate. She was truly a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She is the best of the best!

Lara N.
3/15/2022

Highly likely to recommend We had an amazing experience working with Kim and her team on our first home purchase. She is knowledgeable, a great listener and extremely calm and patient when it comes to resolving issues and answering questions. She is also well-organized and great at communication. We highly recommend her and will look forward to working with her again for our next house purchase.

Fazel Y.
6/18/2022
5 star rating

I had an extremely positive experience working with Kim Doner and her team during the recent sale of my home. I contacted Kim after seeing positive results when she represented the seller in the sale of a neighboring unit in my townhome complex. From day one, Kim was extremely responsive to my needs and requests and always seemed to be one step ahead of things throughout the entire sale process. Kim has a dedicated team working with her and also has top notch references for all services needed during the sale process. This includes references for home improvements, cleaning, moving services, home staging, and many more. Kim has a wealth of experience that was evident when she smoothly navigated the sale process and calmly guided me through the complexities of it along the way. I was also quite delighted when I found out that Kim is very savvy with social media and marketing which I believe was critical for maximizing exposure to my listing and profit at completion of the sale. I plan to continue to work with Kim during future real estate transactions and I highly recommend her to others.

Mark T.
3/31/2018
5 star rating

We recently completed our 4th real estate transaction with Kim. Time and again Kim has proven herself to be well ahead of her competition. Kim's approach is one of a value-added partner, involving herself in all aspects from contractual issues, interior remodeling, marketing, negotiating, etc... She's is attuned to both local market conditions and the macro-economic issues which driving the market. She is a trusted advisor.

Ed F.
7/04/2022
5 star rating

We feel so grateful to have Kim as our real estate agent! As first-time homebuyers, we appreciated all the help and guidance that Kim offered. She patiently answered all our questions, thoroughly explained how the process works, and was there for us every step of the way. Even during the peak of the competitive housing market, Kim helped us find, and get our offer accepted on, a home within two weeks after meeting her. She is professional, diligent, organized, and knowledgeable, especially when it comes to the South Bay market. We would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

Khuyen N.
5/22/2022

Highly likely to recommend As first-time homebuyers, we could not be happier that Kim Doner was by our side to take us through the process. From our first meeting with her, it was obvious that she genuinely cared about us as people and wanted to make sure we found a house that we could call home. She explained to us what the basic process was going to be, and then took the time to talk to us about what our needs and wants were, what was realistic, and where to start. Kim, and her assistant Lauren, went to preview houses when we couldn’t get to them and gave us great reports, and even videos, on what they saw. Kim was honest in answering our questions, very knowledgeable, and gave us different ways to look at things, but never tried to push us in any direction. Her patience was unwavering as we talked through big decisions with her, sometimes several times over. She always found the time to answer questions, making it work despite all of our crazy schedules. Kim is incredibly detail-oriented, and she has a person for everything. That made the inspection process substantially less stressful than it could have been because we knew we could trust her recommendations (all of the vendors we wonderful!); plus Kim and Lauren took care of setting up all of the appointments for us. It could not have been easier! We are thrilled with how everything worked out, and we enthusiastically recommend Kim to anyone looking to purchase a house in the South Bay!

kristy g.
9/16/2018

Highly likely to recommend Kim helped me to sell my investment home in Torrance. Kim is a true professional; not only does she know the real estate market inside and out, she is exceptionally well-versed in every aspect of the transaction. Kim made quick market research to come up a strategic market plan with an appropriate list price while also connecting me with an amazing staging company to prepare my property for sale. She was always quick to respond and one step ahead of everyone else involved. As the result, I could accept an amazing offer (buy as it is with $25K higher listing price) among 5 multiple offers less than 10 days. Kim completed to close the escrow 27 days. I recommend her professional work strongly.

sandiegomoto
1/17/2020
5 star rating

I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren? She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.

We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

Lia R.
8/12/2019

Highly likely to recommend We are so happy that we chose Kim as our broker! Kim, Tom, and all of her team played a crucial role in buying our first home, which was especially important in today’s competitive market. She was very knowledgeable and responsive during the entire process! Kim talked about real estate in a way that a regular person could easily understand, answered all of our questions, and always made time for us. Kim’s advice about writing a “love letter” to the seller was the key for getting the house we wanted. Even after we bought the house, Kim has continued to provide us with support; she has recommended both a general contractor for renovations and a cleaner and both of them have been amazing! We can never thank her enough. We are also thankful for another realtor, Tom, who is on her team. He spent so many weekends with us to make sure we found the perfect home for us. We strongly recommend Kim and her team!

ptea0518
9/01/2021
5 star rating

My husband and I wanted to move from the Westside to the South Bay and we needed an expert in this area. After meeting with Kim for the first time, we just had a good feeling about Kim. I never imagined that the home buying process could actually be this painless! She was in constant communication with us and made sure that we understood every step of the process. She answered every single one of our many questions and helped us to weigh all the pros and cons so that we can make informed decisions. It's been just over two months since we first met with Kim and I am writing this review from our beautiful new home!

Becky C.
7/18/2017

Highly likely to recommend Kimberly is not only a skillful real estate agent but also a sweet and thoughtful person. Throughout the sale of our home, she offered the most responsive, helpful and productive service. She and her team made our home become the record sale in its neighborhood with multiple offers within couple days and ended up with above asking price. I can't thank you enough for her hard-working and positive spirit. If I ever need a real estate agent again, I will always go for Kimberly.

vongocnhi
10/26/2021

Highly likely to recommend We recently purchased a property in South Redondo, but live out of state. From the first interaction with Kim, we knew we were in great hands. Kim quickly engaged in our pursuit of a second home and did not stop until we were completely satisfied. Kim is very knowledgeable and approaches the relationship as a true partnership. She understands the goals of the client and executes--whether through active listening or connecting us with professionals in other areas that could assist in the process. Kim continues to be a resource for improvements to the home. I highly recommend using Kim if you have an interest in purchasing in the South Bay area. She is a true professional!

mhalemorgan
4/30/2019
5 star rating

We first spoke with Kim a few years ago and she was very professional and helpful. When we started our search for a new home, we thought of Kim and reached out to her once again. If we could dream up an ideal realtor who checks off all the boxes for us, she is the one!

1. She is so knowledgeable about the market. We felt so confident knowing that we had Kim on our team and we felt like we would definitely get our dream home.

2. She is very responsive. My husband and I both appreciate professionalism and she is top notch. She not only responds quickly but will go above and beyond with more information. Responding to texts or writing an offer and hashing out details can be time sensitive and the difference between getting the house or not- and Kim is an expert! She might be working 24 hours a day, or has a clone- because how could anyone be this amazing??

She also helped us rent our first home. She helped us with the process and offered valuable advice all along the way!

Lauren was also wonderful and such a great resource! Searching for a home goes beyond just the search. It felt like the search is the start and writing an offer and going through escrow is level 2. We are so lucky we got to work with Kim and got our dream home! We couldn't be happier and still can't believe how painless the whole process was during such a competitive market. Thank you so much Kim and Lauren! You are simply the best!

Amie D.
2/20/2021

Highly likely to recommend There're so many good things about Kim, that we don't even know where to start. We are first time homebuyers and we've been talking about buying a house for a few years now. Seeing how competitive the market is nowadays, we started reaching out to realtors for general advice. At the time we found Kim, we had already talked to a few well rated realtors that specialized in the South Bay area, but at the end of the first consultation with Kim, we knew she was THE ONE. Unlike the other realtors we reached out to, Kim was very personable, always checked in on us, always followed up with other parties involved and most importantly, always talked about real estate in a way a regular person could easily understand. This meant the world to us as first time homebuyers; she alleviated any anxiety of buying a home and truly made it a fun and exciting experience. She really likes to get to know the buyer so that she makes sure to get the perfect house. At the same time, she meant business and she’s strategic too. When it came to bidding wars (which is always the case in the South Bay), she always got us into being one of the top considerations. Houses that we didn’t end up getting just got to the point where we thought it wasn’t worth it, but it helped us get a feel of how competitive the market really was and the market is crazy. Kim really helped us prepare for that. But oh boy, when we found a house that we really wanted, she really fought for it. Lo and behold, WE GOT IT! We found out from the seller that the way a realtor does business on the buying end truly matters. It was all thanks to Kim! If I could describe Kim in one word it would be: synergy. She’s always in sync the sellers, the lender, and us. Whenever I’d ask or follow up on something, she’d already been working it and I’d get it within minutes. In addition Kim has an arsenal of contacts for anything you need, whether it be for renovations, fixes, services, you name it– she’s got it!(and yes, she's also recommended us a lot of good restaurants :)) Overall, to us, she’s way more than just a realtor because she’d go above and beyond to get the perfect house for you. Her and her executive assistant, Lauren, are heaven sent. She’d be the first person to call if we do ever decide to get another house, but to be honest, I think we’ll be staying at the current house that she helped us get for a while because it’s that perfect. I’d recommend her in a heartbeat.

aureneilag
3/28/2021

Highly likely to recommend I don't even know where to start. 10 Years ago, my husband found Kim and was interested in selling our home in Torrance to get off a busy street. She showed him countless other homes and he decided not to sell at that time. Kim had continued to show us homes throughout the last 10 years and never once pushed us.

Earlier this year, my husband and I found a home we thought we loved and decided to let the listing agent of that house be our buyers agent so we could get an additional discount. I let Kim know and she showed such class. She let us know she was still here for us still with anything we needed. We knew inside the house we were going to buy wasn't right for us so we backed out and called Kim. She harbored no ill-will and GOT TO WORK.

About 2 months ago, Kim found a house that checked all of our boxes for what our family needed. She quickly got our old house ready to sell and handled all the vendors and scheduling HERSELF. This took the burden off my husband and I and this was just what we needed.

All in all, Kim got us NINE OFFERS over asking. NINE. It closed 7 days after the house that we purchased. Kim's timeline for not having us pay two mortgages and getting us out of our old house couldn't have turned out better. She had a plan and NAILED it.

Oh, and her assistant Lauren, She can be as professional as needed, show up at any time needed for vendors, give great recommendations and even play hide and seek with my toddlers when they start to loose their mind with all this Real Estate stuff. She, too, wears many hats.
We will forever live in our dream house... thanks to Kim Doner!

LiaBathauer
8/14/2019

Highly likely to recommend To whom it may concern,

If you are looking for a real estate agent Kimberly Doner is your lady for you. She sold our house in 1 day getting more than what we asked. She is extremely professional, personable, and detailed oriented. She staged our home to sell using a dynamic team consisting of not just her but a professional stager and photographer as well. Her sales results speak for herself. You won't be disappointed.
Sincerely
Joe & Cathy D'Amato

Nonnacathy
11/08/2018
5 star rating

Kim Doner's professionalism and work ethic rises above all other real estate agents I have ever dealt with in the past. Kim helped me sell my very first home and subsequently secure my next two homes. I would highly recommend Kim for your next real estate transaction.

Steven H.
7/22/2019
5 star rating

We worked with Kim for both, buying a new home and selling our existing home. She is extremely knowledgeable. Thanks to her efforts we were able to secure the house despite multiple offers. Based on her advice we were able to sell our property at an excellent price. She has excellent local references which proved very useful to us. She is very professional to work with and kept us up to date on all the developments. We would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Milind D.
4/06/2022
5 star rating

Kimberly is not only a skillful real estate agent but also a sweet and thoughtful person. Throughout the sale of our home, she offered the most responsive, helpful and productive service. She and her team made our home become the record sale in its neighborhood with multiple offers within couple days and ended up with above asking price. I can't thank you enough for her hard-working and positive spirit. If I ever need a real estate agent again, I will always go for Kimberly.

Nhi V.
10/26/2021

Highly likely to recommend Selling your home comes with a-lot of emotions. It naturally becomes a stressful situation. We put our trust and faith in Kimberly because she came strongly recommended by a close friend. Well, I am here to pass it forward. Kimberly came in and made the whole process as seamless as possible. Her reassurance to do everything in her power for a successful transaction was not just vocalized in the beginning of the process, but was felt through out until completion. Her team and along with their efforts delivered optimal results for our family. We are grateful and thankful to Kimberly for her services.

yendor11
8/12/2022
5 star rating

We recently worked with Kim to sell an investment property. The property had been a rental for many years and needed work. Kim was extremely knowledgeable about the improvements we needed to make in order to get the greatest return on our investment. She coordinated everything with the repair crew and also recommended a wonderful staging company. Kim and her associates were professional, quick to respond, and made the whole experience as stress-free as possible. In the end, the property looked amazing! We received multiple offers and it sold quickly for more than the asking price. We are extremely happy with Kim's services and will definitely use her for any future real estate transactions.

Sarah W.
9/09/2021

Highly likely to recommend Upon looking to start a new chapter in my life, I had the task of finding someone to help with the process of selling my current home. With all of the overwhelming thoughts that come with this process, I started by looking at others reviews of realtors in the area. Before long I had made the decision of using Kim Doner. During this process, I moved 5 states away. With all the stress and anxirty that comes with moving, I was worried about leaving my house in the hands of someone I barely knew but in a short time what I found was I left my house in the hands of someone that did more than I could ever have imagined. Not only was Kim professional, courteous and knowledgable but her communication and care that she provided was comforting and eased my worries and anxiety about how this would get done with me not being there. My home was in need of some minor repairs and updates before putting it on the market. Kim and her dedicated team of personnel and contractors completed these ahead of time and under budget. When the home was listed, and offers were made, Kim laid them out for me and explained the pros and cons of each one. At no time did I feel pressured by one offer or another due to Kim's organization and detailed work. Her attention to detail and communication from states away made the home selling process feel like a family member was taking care of this for me. If you want someone you can trust, I can guarantee Kim Doner and her team should be your first choice.

trudybasgall2
11/01/2020

Highly likely to recommend My previous experience with real estate was a very poor advised purchase over 8 years ago that ended in a short sale. Having said that I have been very wary of the whole industry.

I was referred to Kimberly about 6 years ago to help me find a rental in Redondo Beach. Kimberly went out of her way to show me the property that would only be a rental.

A few years later she helped me purchase a condo in Torrance. She made the process seamless and efficient. 3 years later we needed to sell this condo, and Kimberly again stepped up to help us. I was at a point in time where I did not have much time to spare, and she basically said to trust her and she would make it very easy for me.
And that she did. She was patient and polite when I did not always respond in the timely manner. She made the process very simple for me and I put all my trust in her experience. With her professionalism and knowledge, I knew this would be a very manageable sale. We had multiple offers within a few days of putting the condo on the market and ultimately closed in 30 days way over the asking price. She is extremely organized, patient and always available for questions and clarification.

In the right hands I have regained my faith in the real estate market. I will be using Kimberly soon to help me purchase a home for me and my family. I highly recommend Kimberly in any real estate transactions you may need.

zuser20170610213620456
2/09/2018
5 star rating

We had someone recommend Kim to us and we couldn't be more grateful for it. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly to work with. Kim always kept us informed and used her expertise to give us the best service. She always went above and beyond - nights and weekends. She even provided us with names and resources to help out once we had our new home. If you are buying or selling a house, look no further than Kim Doner.

Jennifer R.
7/25/2017
5 star rating

Kim was everything we could hope for in a realtor! We found her after 2-3 years of "soft" looking on our own--visiting houses, stalking Zillow postings, and even thinking we might try to buy using a seller agent. Then one weekend we called Kim after browsing reviews online, and we never looked back! She is the most organized, professional, thoughtful, and helpful agent we could have imagined. She helped us move quickly on finding our first home, which is necessary in this market. We feel so lucky to have found Kim and are definitely going to recommend her to all our friends.

Katie F.
8/09/2020
5 star rating

Kimberly was amazing beyond words...during this exciting- yet stressful- time of purchasing a home, Kimberly was there - and BEYOND- every step of the way. As a single mom, with a full time busy career, Kimberly helped me navigate this process with her knowledge, expertise, calm demeanor (even when I was having massive anxiety!), availability, responsiveness, and also genuine concern that what my daughter and I got was the best home for us given what we wanted and could afford. She truly went above and what I ever could have imagined or hoped for or experienced before (I have previously purchased two homes in Southern California with different realtors and very different experiences. The experience with Kimberly was exemplary!!! I wish I would have known her for my previous purchases!! If I ever have the blessing of purchasing another home, I will unequivocally use Kimberly!! I 1000% recommended her! Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D. Morning

Jennifer D.
6/10/2019

Highly likely to recommend We interviewed just over half a dozen realtors before selecting Kim Doner to represent us when selling our family home. While putting the list together for potential agents, we were first drawn to Kim by her strong sales stats and presence in the market specific to our neighborhood and community. We also noted the number of positive reviews, and the pattern of client experience we were seeing from one review to the next - the value placed not only on knowledge and expertise, but also on that level of personal connection to the client. Kim was a real standout from day one at the initial interview, and I can absolutely attest that she has lived up to every one of those 5 star reviews! She could not have made the process of updating and selling our home easier or more stress free for my sister and I. Kim has the patience of an angel. Her super power is in her ability to make you feel like her only task in life is to be there for you! Kim was always available to answer our questions, always present to the task, always paying close attention to the details. Her expertise and knowledge, her abundance of energy and confidence, and OUR absolute confidence in her, all went a long way in making the entire process as easy and pain free as can be expected when selling or buying a home.
We did quite a bit of updating to our home before listing it, to which Kim’s guidance was invaluable. Through her expertise and knowledge of current trends in the buyers market, Kim offered solid ideas for maximizing our selling price, while mindfully helping us keep within our budget. She has a great team of helpers that offer everything from inspection to staging - termite treatment and repairs, landscaping, painting, floor refinishing - you name it, Kim has connections for the job! I loved that she made a field trip out of going to the nursery with us and the landscaper to pick out just the right flowers for the yards. She really jumps in with both feet, which was both welcomed and appreciated, given neither my sister nor I possess the eye or knack for color or "aesthetic flow", which Kim seems to come by so naturally!
When listing day arrived, we were dazzled by the head to toe stunning transformation of the home “with good bones”, but starving for some TLC. Kim and her peeps - with a very special shoutout to Jodi and her team for the beautiful staging - took us to escrow after just days on the market! When all was said and done, I actually missed my daily updates from Kim - our experience was THAT pleasant!
Kim has it all - she is market smart, possesses all the knowledge, energy, resources, and PASSION - she will get the job done and make you feel pretty darn special along the way!

ibnanners
1/24/2019
5 star rating

I was referred to Kim by a friend that I trust completely, and I am so appreciative to have found her. Something that is unique about Kim is when you work with her, it becomes clear that she is doing what she is meant to do. It shows not only in her professionalism, but also in her passion to take care of you - even when it's outside of what she needs to be doing. She is genuine and thoughtful. And also strong and persuasive. What a unique combination! I highly recommend her and plan to recommend her to friends in the future.

Jesyka L.
4/22/2018
5 star rating

As first time home buyers, we couldn't have been more fortunate in our choice of realtors. Kim and her team have a high standard of excellence that exceeds five stars. Kim was reliably attentive at all times, and always quick to answer via text or phone. She took the time to walk us through every step and question, and spent many nights and weekends talking with us. She always made us feel as though we were her number one priority. In addition to the unmatched service, Kim's expertise was truly refreshing, and her attention to detail is beyond compare. Kim had an unflustered, solid answer for every unknown scenario that came our way (everything from recommendations for legal advice to inspectors, contractors, cleaners, etc.) While that may be expected in a realtor, it's obvious that everyone in Kim's circle has been carefully vetted, as the quality of trustworthiness & service is equal in every direction she points. Working with Kim makes the massive decision of buying a home seem manageable, comfortable and safe. Her kind, down to earth honesty and approachability extends to her entire team. She got us to the accepted offer stage not once but TWICE in an unprecedented competitive market, in the exact neighborhood we sought. To work with her is to be in very good hands, and anyone selling or buying should look no further.

Nicholas B.
5/27/2021